Go

2000 Toyota Tundra Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 1243 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 43 44 45 ... 50 | Next

By on Tuesday, December 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

I have no regrets buying this truck!

By on Tuesday, December 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned my Double Cab Tundra for 3.5 years; there have been no problems whatsoever. It is comfortable for both front and rear seat passengers, and the controls are easy to spot and reach. The Tundra is a very responsive pickup, and I love the fact that I can change the oil with ease. I plan on keeping my truck for many years to come!"

No Headaches - Period!

By on Tuesday, December 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Owned since February 2000 - 165,000 so far with only oil changes, two radiator flushes and new tires. This truck will run forever - I do not tow anything, but have hauled everything. If all cars/trucks were made like this, we'd all own them for 10+ years and go 250,000 miles. Never left me stranded, plenty of power (I only have the V-6) Manual transmission, but that last part means less to service anyway - and I like the stick - too bad they are not offering it (manual) on the new models. If you want RELIABLE new or used this is the truck - hands down......"

By on Tuesday, December 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, December 8, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Investment

By on Saturday, December 8, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have been very happy with my Tundra. The truck drives like a Cadillac and has tons of power. I rented a 2007 Tundra for a week and although it too is a nice pickup, it was just WAY too big. The turning radius on the 2007 was actually impressive, but you need a Wal-Mart sized parking lot to park anywhere. Anyway, I've been very happy with my 2006. The power rear window is an excellent combo in the summer with my moonroof. With all the windows down in the summer it's practically like having a convertible. I live in WI and have used the 4WD many times over 2 winters now. It has worked perfectly and I have every confidence in my truck. Toyota service has far exceeded my expectations too, compared to the service I received when I owned Chevy's and Fords. Gas mileage is typical at 15-17 mpg. My Trailblazer never even got 17. The only quarrel I would have with my Tundra is the interiors really don't compare to GM models. The comfort is OK but not excellent. And per your typical Toyota or foreign model vehicle there really isn't much to the inside. Don't pay extra for a "Premium" JBL sound system because it does not sound very good. One reason I bought a Toyota too is the resale value. Tundra's hold their value much longer and higher than the domestic models. Overall though I would recommend this truck to anyone!"

Tundra 2000

By on Saturday, December 8, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have it since March 2000. Drove 151000 miles. No mayor problems, only brakes and tires replaced. BEST CAR-TRUCK I owned in 35 years. I am getting a new Tundra 2008 today."

By on Friday, December 7, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Superb truck

By on Thursday, December 6, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Runs great. Loks great. And it will last forever. Done and done."

By on Thursday, December 6, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

excellent pickup

By on Thursday, December 6, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This pickup has been excellent, dependable transportation. Most of the miles have been highway. It is comfortable to drive several miles and handles well in all situations I have been in. Regular oil changes and tune up, minor brake work, and new tires after about 60000 miles. The mpg has been about what was expected from this size pickup."

Excellent Family & Work Truck

By on Monday, December 3, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a great truck!There is plenty of room for the whole family. We love it both as a family vehicle and a work truck."

Very Reliable Truck

By on Friday, November 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This truck has been a great performer. Good mileage and comfort in a full size truck. I drove a Tacoma, the cab was small and truck bounced all over the road. The Tundra drives like a Cadillac. Great in the snow too."

Great except for turning

By on Friday, November 30, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"This vehicle is great. I have owened one for two years and have put 80k miles on it. I think the only downside is the turning radius other than that it is great"

tuff stuff

By on Wednesday, November 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"my truck has been great it is comfortable and it looks pretty as a cadilac"

soft body

By on Wednesday, November 28, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"this would be a much more comfortable vehicle if the turning radius wasn't so wide. The body on the truck is very thin if you touch it slightly it will dent also the paint is very thin as it scrathes very very easily"

By on Tuesday, November 27, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, November 27, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, November 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Excellent workmanship, and get up and go. Room enough for 5 but gets a little uncomfortable on long trips. Turning adius is not good. Overall excellent vehicle and would definately recommend."

Good Truck

By on Wednesday, November 21, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"50,000 miles, only problem was some loose stitching in drivers seat. Thats it. It tows small travel trailer & could use more torque. Still drives like new."

toyota reliablity

By on Wednesday, November 21, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Great truck, Have 27k with no problems, Have gone on 3 long distant trips (900-3500 miles) Love driving this truck on the highway! 4.7L has great power and you can get 19 mph highway. Except if towing (6500lbs 30ft camper) 7mpg! But tows great. only down fall I can find is location of electic window buttons on door and some cheap plastic that scuffs easily.Also when the temp drops below 35 i have a squeaky noise from the middle of the bottom of window!"

By on Tuesday, November 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

great vehicle

By on Tuesday, November 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This pickup has been an excellent, dependable vehicle. I would highly recommend it. I have driven mostly highway miles. Very comfortable."

great ride

By on Tuesday, November 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"but get a double cab is my only reget"

By on Tuesday, November 20, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 43 44 45 ... 50 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tundra Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.