To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2000 Toyota Tundra Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 1249 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 43 44 45 ... 50 | Next

Best Vehicle Ever Owned

By on Saturday, December 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my 3rd Tundra, and though I've liked them all, this is the best. 50K miles and it still feels like a new truck... solid, strong, reliable, comfortable, quiet and rattle free. The stock Double cab, while no slouch in the go department, feels slightly underpowered compared to the lighter models, but this was easily solved by adding the TRD Supercharger. :-) (Unfortunately no longer available.)"

Great Value for Tundra

By on Friday, December 14, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"Love the truck. No issues in five years of owning it with regular maintenance. Solid for hauling light-medium loads. If you want heavy duty, this is not the truck for you. If you want the ability to cart stuff around town or on the ranch, this will do just fine. Love it."

By on Thursday, December 13, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best "small" truck out there

By on Thursday, December 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had 3 chevy's and two toyota's, and this is by far the best ever. I may never sell it until it falls apart, this may take a long time at this rate. The only two items I can even think of that are negative, it's a little underpowered, and the gas mileage is not great 15 city, 18 highway."

By on Thursday, December 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love it

By on Thursday, December 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this truck. I have owned it for 5 years now and it is still running strong. No issues to talk about. The only problem I have had at all is Oxygen Sensors went out but Toyota covered the cost even after the warranty was void. You can't beat a Toyota. I think this truck will run till the day I die and by the way I'm only 31. Love it. Great Job Toyota."

By on Tuesday, December 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

I have no regrets buying this truck!

By on Tuesday, December 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned my Double Cab Tundra for 3.5 years; there have been no problems whatsoever. It is comfortable for both front and rear seat passengers, and the controls are easy to spot and reach. The Tundra is a very responsive pickup, and I love the fact that I can change the oil with ease. I plan on keeping my truck for many years to come!"

No Headaches - Period!

By on Tuesday, December 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Owned since February 2000 - 165,000 so far with only oil changes, two radiator flushes and new tires. This truck will run forever - I do not tow anything, but have hauled everything. If all cars/trucks were made like this, we'd all own them for 10+ years and go 250,000 miles. Never left me stranded, plenty of power (I only have the V-6) Manual transmission, but that last part means less to service anyway - and I like the stick - too bad they are not offering it (manual) on the new models. If you want RELIABLE new or used this is the truck - hands down......"

By on Tuesday, December 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, December 8, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Investment

By on Saturday, December 8, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have been very happy with my Tundra. The truck drives like a Cadillac and has tons of power. I rented a 2007 Tundra for a week and although it too is a nice pickup, it was just WAY too big. The turning radius on the 2007 was actually impressive, but you need a Wal-Mart sized parking lot to park anywhere. Anyway, I've been very happy with my 2006. The power rear window is an excellent combo in the summer with my moonroof. With all the windows down in the summer it's practically like having a convertible. I live in WI and have used the 4WD many times over 2 winters now. It has worked perfectly and I have every confidence in my truck. Toyota service has far exceeded my expectations too, compared to the service I received when I owned Chevy's and Fords. Gas mileage is typical at 15-17 mpg. My Trailblazer never even got 17. The only quarrel I would have with my Tundra is the interiors really don't compare to GM models. The comfort is OK but not excellent. And per your typical Toyota or foreign model vehicle there really isn't much to the inside. Don't pay extra for a "Premium" JBL sound system because it does not sound very good. One reason I bought a Toyota too is the resale value. Tundra's hold their value much longer and higher than the domestic models. Overall though I would recommend this truck to anyone!"

Tundra 2000

By on Saturday, December 8, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have it since March 2000. Drove 151000 miles. No mayor problems, only brakes and tires replaced. BEST CAR-TRUCK I owned in 35 years. I am getting a new Tundra 2008 today."

By on Friday, December 7, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Superb truck

By on Thursday, December 6, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Runs great. Loks great. And it will last forever. Done and done."

By on Thursday, December 6, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

excellent pickup

By on Thursday, December 6, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This pickup has been excellent, dependable transportation. Most of the miles have been highway. It is comfortable to drive several miles and handles well in all situations I have been in. Regular oil changes and tune up, minor brake work, and new tires after about 60000 miles. The mpg has been about what was expected from this size pickup."

Excellent Family & Work Truck

By on Monday, December 3, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a great truck!There is plenty of room for the whole family. We love it both as a family vehicle and a work truck."

Very Reliable Truck

By on Friday, November 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This truck has been a great performer. Good mileage and comfort in a full size truck. I drove a Tacoma, the cab was small and truck bounced all over the road. The Tundra drives like a Cadillac. Great in the snow too."

Great except for turning

By on Friday, November 30, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"This vehicle is great. I have owened one for two years and have put 80k miles on it. I think the only downside is the turning radius other than that it is great"

tuff stuff

By on Wednesday, November 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"my truck has been great it is comfortable and it looks pretty as a cadilac"

soft body

By on Wednesday, November 28, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"this would be a much more comfortable vehicle if the turning radius wasn't so wide. The body on the truck is very thin if you touch it slightly it will dent also the paint is very thin as it scrathes very very easily"

By on Tuesday, November 27, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, November 27, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, November 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Excellent workmanship, and get up and go. Room enough for 5 but gets a little uncomfortable on long trips. Turning adius is not good. Overall excellent vehicle and would definately recommend."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 43 44 45 ... 50 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tundra Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.