Go

1997 Toyota Tacoma Xtracab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1629 Ratings for the 1995 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 326 | Next

Best resale value on the road

By on Tuesday, December 27, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 330,545

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "most reliable truck period."

Cons: "small seats in the back."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After 330,545 miles this truck still runs great. It's outlasted two sons driving it hard. It's climbed mountain roads that really were not even close to a road, more like rut riding."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

best ever

By on Friday, November 4, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "go anywhere any time,. 16&23 mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"just wanted a little more power for pulling and mountains.. Put a 97 ecu and a TRD supercharger wit 7th injector. Dynoed at 217 hp rear wheels. thats up from 147 stock..General maint is all thats been done and that was by me.. 38 years exp. big cost was the SC, about 3000 but that a lot cheaper then another toy..Yes its quick.and thats at 5000 ft alt on the flat up to 10000 in mountains. worth much more than $3000. at 20years old it runs with the big boys"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best Truck in the World

By on Sunday, November 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I got my Toyota used 9 years ago. I have never had a problem with it and it has never let me down. It's not the most comfortable ride ever, but it is a truck and that is to be expected. If you are thinking about it, don't hesitate."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best truck I've ever owned

By on Tuesday, October 11, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Best truck I've ever owned"

Cons: "This pre runner sr5 is not a 4x4"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a one owner vehicle with 71,000 miles. everything is original. Paint ,body in excellent condition. no dents on body. Runs good. Regular oil changes every 6 months. good mileage. this is a 6 cylinder Tacoma Pre-Runner SR5. Not a 4 wheel drive."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Kept on going no problems

By on Saturday, November 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 141,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best vehicle I ever owner in the 45 years I have b"

Cons: "not really any cons, I purchased a basic truck and"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Owned vehicle since new, only things I had to replace are the tyres and normal maintance. Great truck for the price"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 326 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tacoma Xtracab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.