Go

2010 Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1505 Ratings for the 2005 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 52 53 54 ... 61 | Next

By on Thursday, May 15, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Awesome Truck

By on Wednesday, May 14, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the best vehicle I have ever owned. It has all the power it needs, looks great, is confortable and handles good. I pull my 18 foot boat with no problem at all. I also love the composite bed."

Great medium truck.

By on Tuesday, May 13, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"With rising gas prices I can still get 20-21.5 MPG depending on my driving habits. It is comfortable and able to haul all that I need. There are times when the short bed is a problem, but I know that when I bought it. The outlet in the bed has been very useful, as well as the composit bed. Three years later and I still love it."

By on Sunday, May 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Versatility

By on Sunday, May 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought this truck about two months ago, an 05 Double Cab SR5 Pre-Runner with the long bed; in pristine condition. Truck still as tight as when it was new. Has Borla exhaust, plenty of power, JBL sound system, Buffalo running boards, window shades, tinted windows, etc. Rides great, hauls great, tows great, looks awesome. Much bigger than previous Tacomas. Just as much utility as a Tundra without the gas guzzling."

Great Truck and MPG

By on Thursday, May 8, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought new in Jan O5, never any problems. Tows a travel trailer, boat, same power as Chevy 1/2 ton with 350 cu. in. Cannot put 5th wheel hitch in bed "cuz" composet bed. Good power and torque. Love it"

By on Thursday, May 8, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, May 5, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, May 4, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, May 3, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

greaest truck ever

By on Saturday, May 3, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i have never had a problem with my truck! i love it! and it holds its value very well"

By on Saturday, May 3, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, April 30, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This has everything and with checking 22 hwy with a little more expensive air filter it is worth it. Comfortable reliablity and value all rolled up in the Toyota brand!"

Outstanding

By on Saturday, April 26, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the most outstanding truck that I have ever owned. It rides great, good handling and great on gas. I would never buy anything else. You have a good view of the road and what is behind you. Maintenance is cheap and never had one ounce of trouble with this truck."

2006 Tacoma

By on Saturday, April 26, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"I special order my Tacoma in spring 2006, I got it with the TRD Sports off road pkg. 4X4 Dbl. Cab. V6 Auto Transmission, limited slip front & rear, trailer tow pkg. I did alot of shoping before I bought. I could have bought a full size extended cab 4x4 truck in a ford for the same price I bought the Tacoma 4 door. But the ford 4 door would have been 5 to 6ooo.oo more. So I settled for the the Tacoma 4x4 Dbl. Cab 4X4. I been driving it for 2 years and a few months. I pull a 17 ft. bass boat no problems, it gets out of hole and goes good! The 4X4 in the mud you just can't beat it! All around I love the truck and the 4 doors with the back seat serves the purpose for my family. Negatives about the truck it has alot of blind spots especially when trying to back up a trailier! You basically use the side mirrors. On the window sticker it said 17 to 19 city 19 to 23 HWY. When I first got the truck it only got 13 to 14 city. 15 to 16 Hwy. I complaned to the dealer, and log on the internet and emailed toyota. Toyota sent me a nice email telling me the est. fuel mileage is estamated with a stripped down model, and everything you add to it lessens your mileage! Well now I got right at 25000 on the truck and the miles has started to improve to 16 to 18 in the city without a load. I have not tested it on the Hwy lately but it should be better now to. But it just started geting better mileage at about 24000 miles. Why I don't know, the dealer says there is no break in. So all in all my opintion the truck is a good truck, but if I could do it over again I would have bought the Extended Cab full size Truck and had alot more power and truck with more towing capacity, with about the same fuel mileage!! Would not have the blind spots, that the 4 door Dbl. Cab Toyota Tacoma has. The full size truck would been more comfortable as far as the ride!! But Toyota is a good truck & good on or off road! It has a reputation to out last everything on the road?"

best safe and fun truck ever

By on Friday, April 25, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This truck not only looks great it also drives great and is fun to drive. I fell safe when I am behind the wheel of this truck."

Great Midsize Truck

By on Wednesday, April 23, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"This has been a great little truck. I have it lifted with 32" tires and still average 20 city/ 23 highway. Never had any reliability issues either. The 4X4 works great, I've gone places I would never have thought I could have before the lift kit. It works better than most jeeps off-road and gets better gas mileage doing it. The only complaint is that the power is only adequate for the trucks size and it takes some high-revving to pass. Also the bench seat is very, very uncomfortable for long trips, and the suspension is too soft for my liking. The bucket seats are only offered on PreRunner 4X2s for 2008."

Excellent

By on Thursday, April 17, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This truck is very fun to drive and is very quick out of the hole. The towing cap. is great and it towes my 23 ft. camper like a dream"

Great Truck

By on Monday, April 14, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Mileage leaves a bit to be desired but economical driving helps. Backing up can be difficult in tight spots but everything else is great"

Good Truck

By on Monday, April 14, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"Good truck and comes with Toyota Reliability. I do feel that they held back on the interior. No MP3 player jack and a cheep radio. Gas Mileage 19-20mpg all the time. It does not matter how it is driven. They are also everywhere. I have a Silver double cab and I will pass at least three a day on my 30 mile commute."

best vehicle ever

By on Saturday, April 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i bought my 2004 tacoma after i got back from iraq. loved it had no issues at all with it. but i out grew it. so i traded in for the new 2008. let me tell you they have come along ways in stile for such a short time. tacoma are varry reliabil."

By on Saturday, April 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

AWESOME

By on Friday, April 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"20 MPG HWY 13 MPG TOWN"

By on Thursday, April 10, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Toyota Family

By on Thursday, April 10, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Fun to drive, and exciting with its off road capabilities!!!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 52 53 54 ... 61 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.