Go

2008 Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1516 Ratings for the 2005 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 52 53 54 ... 61 | Next

2006 Tacoma

By on Saturday, April 26, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"I special order my Tacoma in spring 2006, I got it with the TRD Sports off road pkg. 4X4 Dbl. Cab. V6 Auto Transmission, limited slip front & rear, trailer tow pkg. I did alot of shoping before I bought. I could have bought a full size extended cab 4x4 truck in a ford for the same price I bought the Tacoma 4 door. But the ford 4 door would have been 5 to 6ooo.oo more. So I settled for the the Tacoma 4x4 Dbl. Cab 4X4. I been driving it for 2 years and a few months. I pull a 17 ft. bass boat no problems, it gets out of hole and goes good! The 4X4 in the mud you just can't beat it! All around I love the truck and the 4 doors with the back seat serves the purpose for my family. Negatives about the truck it has alot of blind spots especially when trying to back up a trailier! You basically use the side mirrors. On the window sticker it said 17 to 19 city 19 to 23 HWY. When I first got the truck it only got 13 to 14 city. 15 to 16 Hwy. I complaned to the dealer, and log on the internet and emailed toyota. Toyota sent me a nice email telling me the est. fuel mileage is estamated with a stripped down model, and everything you add to it lessens your mileage! Well now I got right at 25000 on the truck and the miles has started to improve to 16 to 18 in the city without a load. I have not tested it on the Hwy lately but it should be better now to. But it just started geting better mileage at about 24000 miles. Why I don't know, the dealer says there is no break in. So all in all my opintion the truck is a good truck, but if I could do it over again I would have bought the Extended Cab full size Truck and had alot more power and truck with more towing capacity, with about the same fuel mileage!! Would not have the blind spots, that the 4 door Dbl. Cab Toyota Tacoma has. The full size truck would been more comfortable as far as the ride!! But Toyota is a good truck & good on or off road! It has a reputation to out last everything on the road?"

best safe and fun truck ever

By on Friday, April 25, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This truck not only looks great it also drives great and is fun to drive. I fell safe when I am behind the wheel of this truck."

Great Midsize Truck

By on Wednesday, April 23, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"This has been a great little truck. I have it lifted with 32" tires and still average 20 city/ 23 highway. Never had any reliability issues either. The 4X4 works great, I've gone places I would never have thought I could have before the lift kit. It works better than most jeeps off-road and gets better gas mileage doing it. The only complaint is that the power is only adequate for the trucks size and it takes some high-revving to pass. Also the bench seat is very, very uncomfortable for long trips, and the suspension is too soft for my liking. The bucket seats are only offered on PreRunner 4X2s for 2008."

Excellent

By on Thursday, April 17, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This truck is very fun to drive and is very quick out of the hole. The towing cap. is great and it towes my 23 ft. camper like a dream"

Great Truck

By on Monday, April 14, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Mileage leaves a bit to be desired but economical driving helps. Backing up can be difficult in tight spots but everything else is great"

Good Truck

By on Monday, April 14, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"Good truck and comes with Toyota Reliability. I do feel that they held back on the interior. No MP3 player jack and a cheep radio. Gas Mileage 19-20mpg all the time. It does not matter how it is driven. They are also everywhere. I have a Silver double cab and I will pass at least three a day on my 30 mile commute."

best vehicle ever

By on Saturday, April 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i bought my 2004 tacoma after i got back from iraq. loved it had no issues at all with it. but i out grew it. so i traded in for the new 2008. let me tell you they have come along ways in stile for such a short time. tacoma are varry reliabil."

By on Saturday, April 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

AWESOME

By on Friday, April 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"20 MPG HWY 13 MPG TOWN"

By on Thursday, April 10, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Toyota Family

By on Thursday, April 10, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Fun to drive, and exciting with its off road capabilities!!!"

By on Wednesday, April 2, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

I LIKE!

By on Tuesday, April 1, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I am 6'3" and I could still adjust the seat to the point that I can't push the clutch all the way in. Seats four comfortably even with a taller individaul behind me. I have had my truck in 3 feet of snow, heavy rain, towing personal water crafts, and on the freeway in both open and stop and go traffic. Overall, this truck "rails" as I like to put it. I highly recomend the manual and the 4WD if your lifestyle is anything like mine. I average 16 mpg for everyday driving. Not to shabby. This truck is a great choice if you don't need the full size truck to get the job done. It also comes with some pretty sweet options in the TRD package. No auxilary jack for the mp3 player however; this can be altered by your local stereo joint though. Enjoy!"

By on Tuesday, April 1, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Decent truck

By on Monday, March 31, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Got my 05 TRD Sport D-Cab with 36K miles summer 07. Lots of power, terrible mileage though. I was getting about 16 city until I put K&N air filter in, now about 18. Ride is not as smooth as I expected, my son gets car sick every time in the back seat. The seats don't hold up well to child seats and/or dog claws. They snag on the honeycomb fiber. Goes great in snow in 4WD. Bed liner not as tough as I thought. Loaded some mountain sandstones on and cracked it on the tailgate (is that fiberglass?) The hood scoop is cool but seems to hinder my view over the hood. Drove a 08 Frontier this winter on some snowy camp roads and thought it rode better and had just as much snap, for less $$."

Nothing beats this truck

By on Sunday, March 30, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned several trucks... and nothing beats this truck. MPG, reliability, performance, handling... tops! Plus, some trucks have an issue with blind spots. This truck is a dream to drive, I have not had a single problem with blind spots... there aren't any. Plus... there's like 13 drink holders... not sure if that makes a difference... but it's pretty sweet bra!"

By on Sunday, March 30, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Truck

By on Friday, March 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Over all great truck looks cool great color."

By on Thursday, March 27, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

wipers

By on Wednesday, March 26, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"the truck is great except for the wipers and washer. sprayer doesn't reach windshield. taken back 3 times and i have learned that dealing with toyota sevice is like talking to a wall, and get your checkbook out. i have now 20k on it and will never buy another toyota product."

Good vehicle

By on Monday, March 24, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"The only down side I've found is the whistling sound that the front window makes when I'm on the highway going above 85 mph."

By on Monday, March 24, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, March 22, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, March 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love it

By on Thursday, March 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my Tacoma Access Cab brand new in 2005 and I've been very pleased with it. It's reliable, easy maintenance (I only do oil changes - I've never needed repairs on anything), and comfortable. I would definitely buy one again."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 52 53 54 ... 61 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.