To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2005 Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1508 Ratings for the 2005 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 302 | Next

Best truck ever owned!!!!!!

By on Wednesday, August 1, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Every aspect of this truck surpasses my expectations. It is very practical and versatile for a mid-sized truck. I have no regrets. I would highly recommend this truck!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

19 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Love to drive this truck! My favorite vehicle.

By on Sunday, April 1, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Solid, good looking, comfortable, positive driving truck. Well built."

18 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Could not buy a better pickup

By on Tuesday, November 1, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "4x4 is amazing w/ locking diff"

Cons: "Cruise control"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned the truck since it was new. It gets decent mileage, pulls a trailer well, and has a great ride. This truck has done everything from get me to the Mt. to ski to help me move a yard of pea gravel for a French drain. Through all of this it still is worth 5-7K more that I owe on it! If you are looking for a truck to do the job and not lose value like others, this is your truck! Amazing!"

16 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Its a really good truck specially if you custom

By on Wednesday, December 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "Alot of ugrades you can do to it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"At first it looks bad with that ugly 15" wheels i upgrade mine with a 3" lift and bigger tires plus a sony tomtom navigation system towing packing fog lights and i add an outlet on the bed it looks so good oh plus new hid headlights it looks amaizing and its stilll really goood in gas"

15 people out of 15 found this review helpful

awesome truck

By on Saturday, November 2, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 158,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "work horse, reliable, powerful"

Cons: "interior room, faded headlamps"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been an awesome truck. Bought it new in 2005 and havent had any problems with it at all. I'm concerned that my next vehicle will not meet the expectations that my '05 Tacoma has given me. I'm a big Toyota fan. Looking at the Tundra now because I need the interior room."

15 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 302 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.