Go

2004 Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1642 Ratings for the 1995 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 268 269 270 ... 329 | Next

outstanding little truck

By on Wednesday, May 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"totally reliable, reasonable gas mileage, well thought-out and designed, fairly comfortable. I only say 'fairly' 'cuz it's a Short Cab and I'm fairly tall, just wish there were more room, but that's not the trucks fault! The only minor mechanical problems I had were the splash guards behind the front discs rusting and warping, and rubbing on the discs making a scraping sound (just bend them back), and an emergency brake handle that kept creeping back up after you pushed it down..another rust-related problem..the cables 'semi-froze' and the pivot points underneath just needed a few shots of light oil and to be worked back and forth a few times.. Not a biggie. Other than that, this little truck was a gem!!"

By on Tuesday, May 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great truck

By on Tuesday, May 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"2nd owner of a 2002 d-cab 4wd trd....never had any problems, excellent reliablity, very tough. Love it. It's a truck, rides like one."

Best Truck I Ever Had

By on Monday, May 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"1996 Toyota Tacoma SX. The SX has bucket seats. It has 225,000 miles and counting. I replaced the starter and had a leaky manifiold gasket replaced in 12 years. I added dual exhuast and a K&N intake kit and it goes voom voom!"

Great Truck

By on Sunday, May 18, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"i would say this truck is a great vehicle. has a nice ride, great for off roading, and if your mechanical savy it is easy to do all maintance in your driveway. Suggestion: get the 5 speed and dont take to the dealership! ive driven my truck 80,000 miles and all i have ever done was change my spark plugs, air filter and gas filter. Use mobil one (pure sythetic) after 20,000"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 268 269 270 ... 329 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.