To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2012 Toyota Tacoma Double Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1511 Ratings for the 2005 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 271 272 273 ... 303 | Next

Solid Truck

By on Friday, March 7, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My 2006 V-6 4X4 TRD Sport SR5 Short Bed is as solid a performer as it it great looking. The handling/ suspension and engine perform great plus the 6 CD stereo rocks. I love the styling of the truck & really like the TRD Sport hood with the air scoop... a nice touch. The 60/40 split fold down rear seats provide excellent area to place extra baggage or tools securely that would not be well suited to be placed on the seat. Overall... an excellent Truck!"

sickest truck

By on Thursday, March 6, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"its a head turner. people run up to me and ask me if its supercharged and all kinds of stuff. its a sexy truck"

luv my truk

By on Sunday, March 2, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this truck drives like a dream handles like a sports car and has been maintenance free like most Toyota's"

By on Monday, February 25, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Perfect truck for outdoorsmen

By on Sunday, February 24, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought this truck new in May of 07 and promptly installed Leer topper and 400# hoist in the bed. Solid off or on road... But has a few quirks. Second power plug only live with ignition on, dash lights always on making it easy to forget you have headlights on during the day or off at dusk. No tailgate lock, and rear springs softer than expected. Small nitpicks, yes. The frame is shared with an SUV that toyota has been making overseas for years and is tougher than any other midsize truck out there. Handles logging roads, beach sand and pavement with agilty due to autolock diff. Would buy again and install factory leather seats that CAN be ordered thru proper channels."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 271 272 273 ... 303 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tacoma Double Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.