Go

2009 Toyota Tacoma Double Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1500 Ratings for the 2005 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 300 | Next

Great midsize truck

By on Thursday, December 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Plenty of power, reliable"

Cons: "Decent gas mileage, not great"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great midsize truck, powerful enough to pull small trailer (u-haul). Not difficult to park. Great quality and reliability. Decent gas mileage, not great, 18-22 road."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

06 taco

By on Thursday, August 2, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I owned an 05 trd and traded for 06 trd sport w/ automatic transmission - I love the styling and off road capabilities. My wok requires that I drive miles off road on fire roads.... pretty gnarly stuff... ground clearance is great and after a good wash there are no battle wounds from the moderate daily thrashing. These trucks are tuff and manageable!!!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Good solid off road truck off the lot.

By on Thursday, March 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good long term value on a great truck."

Cons: "Trucks all around need better gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The TRD off road pkg is often written up as a harsh ride, but I find it to be very good all around. Nice looking, useful offroad truck that I expect to last for a very long time. Bought a new Tacoma because the used ones were basicaly the same price range; obviously hold up their resale value very well."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Tuesday, March 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Holds value, looks great."

Cons: "Not that great on gas, small bed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ive owned three trucks, Ranger, Silverado, and now the Tacoma. I love the truck, its the perfect size. I love the four dour, and it has great power."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Has been a very dependable vehicle.

By on Thursday, January 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Minimal cost to maintain. Very reliable with decent mpg. Smooth ride and very comfortable to drive. Tows a large tent trailer without hesitation. Holds four adults comfortably."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 300 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tacoma Double Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement