Go

2001 Toyota Tacoma Double Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1635 Ratings for the 1995 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 148 149 150 ... 164 | Next

By on Saturday, December 29, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"Have owned this toyota for over 4 years, bought it with 120,000 and put that many on since and have not stuck one penny into besides for one battery and two sets of tires! Awesome truck, would buy another one in a heartbeat"

Solid & Dependable

By on Friday, December 28, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Bought this truck new in 2002, had to replace the power steering pump last year is the only repair. Pull an 18 ft boat alot and never let me down. Powerful with towing package, only 20mpg though, but powerful. Does ride like a truck, but it is a truck. Would buy another."

By on Thursday, December 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"Not the most comfortable on long trips."

By on Thursday, December 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great truck

By on Friday, December 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Only gets 17 mpg no mater how it is driven. It would be great for towing since the computer learns how you drive and there is a switch that extends the speed range of all the gears before it shifts. Really great A/C with super high blower. A/C output air is 40 degrees in 115 desert air."

99 tacoma x cab trd

By on Thursday, December 20, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I just put 33x12.50 tires on my truck with a 3in lift. with the v-6 in it it runs great. this is my 3rd toyota and i wouldnt buy anything else."

By on Wednesday, December 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"most reliable truck I have owned. Its like the energize bunny it keeps going and going. 215000 miles to be exact."

By on Tuesday, December 18, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, December 17, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"very good for what it is. It is not meant to haul a huge boat or carry a lot of people. It is a light duty truck that does very well on road and off road. It does not have a huge motor but I get about 20 mph on my '99 2.7L. There are V6's that have smaller engines than the four-cylinder."

last for ever

By on Monday, December 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased my truck with 70k mileage in the last 5 years I have logged 230k of heavy mileage (towing, hauling A little of off roading ) and have only put about $1,000 above and beyond normal maintenance. The truck still runs like it is new it does not leak a drop of anything never has left me stranded or failed to start. So to sum it up. you show me another compact truck that can outlast out perform and still look like new after 10 years and 300k millage point me too it"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 148 149 150 ... 164 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tacoma Double Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.