Go

2012 Toyota Sienna

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 144 Ratings for the 2011 - 2018 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next

Best Vehicle I have ever owned!

By on Friday, August 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Amazing to Drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I recently traded my Mercedes ML to purchase the Sienna and it was without a doubt the best car buying decision I have ever made. I love everything about this van from the interior room to the handling. I test drove the Dodge and Chrysler vans and Toyota Sienna wins out Hands down!"

34 people out of 36 found this review helpful

Overall excellent

By on Friday, December 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,531

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great handling for long drives - lots of room"

Cons: "Weak bumpers, cannot see front hood"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great looking reliable transportation. A lot of room. Only short coming is the exterior bumpers - breathe on them and they dislodge or become easily scratched and damaged. Don't buy without a backup camera!"

49 people out of 52 found this review helpful

Best Van Period

By on Saturday, July 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "values, quality, features"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After test drivng Honda Oddessy, Chrysler and a Ford Flex and Nissan Quest (recent test drive as this just came out) this was the best vehicle. After 8 months we still love this van to death. It is so spacious and so comfortable. I 'd wish to write more but just don't have the time. We spent so much time on research etc and this was the best value."

46 people out of 49 found this review helpful

Hockey Mom's dream

By on Sunday, October 31, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We are not much of a van family. However, Toyota Sienna met our needs: AWD - for those bad weather hockey days (hockey games never get cancelled!) and CARGO SPACE - we can fit 4 hockey bags in the back cargo area without having to fold a seat. We purchased the LE without the leather and had it added since we have a dog and 'messy' kids. It cost less purchasing the LE and adding the leather than purchasing the model that has leather included. We purchased the 7 seater (not the 8) so our two kids could have their own bucket seats and their friends could easily access the 3rd row. LOVE THIS VAN!"

45 people out of 48 found this review helpful

LuvMyToy

By on Monday, February 27, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, practical,great for trips"

Cons: "see review"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Love my Sienna, dependable, stylish, comfortable for long family road trips, handles great in snow, Love my leather heated seats. Cons: Expensive for what you get...Road noise could be better. Seat is heavy and removal is clumsy. No option offered for leather seat cooling. Recommended oil is synthetic(increased cost).Tires are filled with nitrogen (increased cost) which is suppose to help life of tires and gas mileage (untrue) because the recommended tires have short tread life with this van even with rotating every oil change. (tire reviews from on line owners state this van in particular has this tire issue). Back up camera and sensors dont alert driver to small obstacles below sensors. ie...wheel barrel that someone left near my vehicles Left bumper out of back up cameras width range, rear mirror and side mirror sight as well as bumper sensor height."

15 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Sienna near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.