To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2011 Toyota Sienna

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 143 Ratings for the 2011 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next

Sliding door

By on Friday, March 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Drives well, nice removable middle seat in 2nd row"

Cons: "Overpriced, unreliable sliding doors/moonroof"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I've had this van for almost 1 1/2 yrs. One of the reasons we bought it was b/c of the sliding doors. Also, I insisted on the XLE model b/c I wanted a moonroof. For the past 6 mos or so the right side passenger door (2nd row) will not open when I push the button on the roof/ceiling. This is hugely inconvenient as my 4 yr old has a kiss"

43 people out of 46 found this review helpful

The best minivan for 2014, AWD great in winter.

By on Tuesday, June 21, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,250

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Price was highest in range, that's Toyota!"

Cons: "Hard interior materials, needs better gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The only complaints I have, better interior materials; better gas mileage if 4 cyl turbo was used; and sportier handling package."

40 people out of 43 found this review helpful

Best Family Hauler

By on Friday, July 9, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Smooth ride, good acceleration, quiet interior even at 85-90 mph. I get 26 mpg in straight highway driving going between 70-85 mph, with occasionally aggressive merging and lane changing over an 80 mile stretch, I imagine alot of V6 owners will be envious of that (especially the AWD owners). I find the engine very satisfactory and the suspension perfect even when hauling my four kids, wife and all our stuff. Interior is attractive and comfortable, lots of storage and head/foot room. The new 2011 design is eye catching and gets lots of attention where ever we go, it's really sporty."

44 people out of 48 found this review helpful

Took a step back

By on Tuesday, November 15, 2011

I don't own this car

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Radio, ride, reliability"

Cons: "Center seats, seat wells, gauges, vents, mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I am currently leasing a 2011 LE after previously leasing a 2007 LE. Compared to the 2007, it seems that Toyota has cut corners on creature comforts and useability. I need a van primarily for cargo space and secondarily for the occasional family trip with kids and grandchild. Center seat operation is now a two hand operation, where it once only required a flip of a lever to move it out of the way for rear seat entry. The long slide feature in the 2011 leaves an attachment protruding about 2" above the floor when the seat is removed - not flat like the '07. The right hand center row seat assembly is much wider to accommodate the middle "8th" passenger seat which attaches to the base of the seat assembly, thus making it much more difficult to remove. I didn't want an 8 passenger vehicle, but had no choice with the V6. The '07 had a fold down tray between the front seats which allowed long objects (such as 2X4s) to extend to the front dashboard and not hang out the rear. The '11 has a non-removeable console between the front seats instead. When the rear seats are up in place, the well behind them does not have a flat bottom. The seat attachment arms rest along the bottom making it difficult to store things flat. I miss having the power rear vent windows that I had on the '07, and the instrumentation is a definite downgrade from the Optitron gauges on the '07. Gas mileage is about 1-2 mpg less than the '07 with identical driving habits. Takes a long time to get warm inside when it's cold outside. I was told that this is typical with vans because of the large interior volume. Placement of some controls (such as passenger temperature) is a reach for the driver. While this isn't a problem if there is a passenger, I frequently drive alone, and sometimes have to adjust it. Dashboard seems to be made of cheap plastic, and does not project quality. While the rear camera sounds good in theory, I rarely use it - just too many places to look when backing up. The radio is a definite improvement over the '07, but I've never known anyone to buy a vehicle based on a radio. The ride is comfortable, as was the '07, and Toyota reliability continues to be their strong suit."

33 people out of 36 found this review helpful

Great van!

By on Thursday, November 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great interior size and versatility"

Cons: "gas mileage about 21 combined city and highway"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We traded in our 2001 Sienna for the 2011 a year ago. The 2011 van is larger and provides more leg room--our kids are much larger now! We looked at an Odyssey but found this roomier inside. Our 2001 had over 200000 miles on it--no complaints. We have been very happy overall with the van. The only negatives--I wish it had better gas mileage, and the run-flat tires were shot at 35000 miles--with no warranty on them, new tires cost us 1500."

20 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Sienna near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.