Go

2013 Toyota RAV4

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 139 Ratings for the 2013 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 28 | Next

New 2017 AWD Rav4 SE

By on Friday, March 24, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 550

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Quality, good price, SE package"

Cons: "Lack of dashboard lighting/ambient lighting"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Ive only had my rav4 for several weeks but will give my impressions of it so far. Ive heard a lot of complaints about Toyota not offering a 6 cylinder on the 2017 models. The ECO/SPORT modes in my SE are fine for me and provide adequate acceleration going onto highways and for passing. I have the softex heated seats, only high or low on heating, no inbetween. Only one USB port in front, under dash (this is easily fixable by buying an adapter). The seats are a bit hard, wish they had more cushion in them. The suspension on the SE is more stiff than on other models, I like it! Almost no body roll around corners. The front cup holders need to be closer together, one is up under the dash, the other close to the center arm rest. One major complaint I have is that not all of the dash buttons have lighting! You better know where the buttons are in the dark! Also, no ambient lighting whatsoever! Road and engine noise into the cabin is quiet in my opinion. I have the upgraded Entune radio, awesome sound! The LED tail lights look awesome! The front HID superwhite head lights provide great peripheral vision just on low beam. Daytime LEDs on front end also."

25 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Perfect for my needs

By on Friday, March 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Price and Fun to Drive"

Cons: "Adjustable Lift Door should be Standard Equipment"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am retired disabled veteran and I have a hard time getting in and out of vehicles - but not with this vehicle. I also have issues with backing up, yet this vehicle offers a good size back up camera that helps out with that. NOW - I love driving this vehicle - the mileage is great! It has a comfortable , smooth ride. There's plenty of room for the back seat riders. It comes with a 2 year/25K mile maintenance. We looked at other similar models, (GM and Honda) and are glad we purchased this one. You won't be disappointed (at least we're not)."

16 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Better than expected

By on Saturday, March 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Gas mileage, comfortable inter., sport & eco modes"

Cons: "Limited passenger storage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The family was looking to down size vehicles and also improve gas mileage. So we looked in the small SUV category at all options- Honda CRV, Ford Escape, Mazda 5, Chevy Equinox, etc. Although all have them had certain features we liked and it was a tough decision, the new RAV4 overall was the best quality, options and new style that fit for us. The value for the options we were looking for led us to the XLE model. We have had the vehicle now for more than a month and it has been even better than expected. The ride and comfort are very good for a small vehicle. There is plenty of leg room even when there are four or five people. Back seats recline which makes the difference so you get a feeling of more space. Gas mileage has been great coming from a large SUV. Overall it has been a very good vehicle."

229 people out of 260 found this review helpful

Love it!

By on Wednesday, March 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great MPG, good price for options,"

Cons: "Some road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had my 2013 RAV4 XLE for about a month and so far, I absolutely love it. MPG is great-- I've taken it on a trip and averaged 31 highway MPG at 70-75mph (Texas speed limits). I like the Eco Mode/Sport option- I switch pretty regularly between them as I'm merging on the highway or driving through town. I've taken a lot of people in the car and everyone seems to have room whether they are in the passenger seat or back seat. There is a little more road noise than the Mazda CX-5, but I selected the RAV4 for price (I got it cheaper than the Mazda CX-5 Touring), comfort, and proven reliability/reputation."

73 people out of 83 found this review helpful

Great SUV

By on Saturday, April 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had the 2013 toyota rav4 for 3 months and like how is handles overall. It handled great in the snow (one foot) going up a steep hill. Also great MPGs I get around 24 MPGs on average driving both city and highway."

29 people out of 33 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 28 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota RAV4 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.