To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2010 Toyota RAV4

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 706 Ratings for the 2006 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 29 | Next

Simply love the car

By on Monday, November 7, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Hassle free, zero trouble car. Love just every single thing about it."

Love it!

By on Sunday, November 6, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love my vehicle! Never have had a problem with it. Great car."

best vehicle I've ever owned

By on Sunday, November 6, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price and resale price"

Cons: "n/a"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love the SUV"

best car ever

By on Monday, October 24, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"comfortable and excellent long distance driving car"

Love it

By on Wednesday, October 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Nice ride and drives good"

Cons: "Gas mileage not great and front interior could be"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The only problem I have is with the interior design for cup holders and misc."

This is my 3rd Rav4 and I love them

By on Tuesday, September 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great in snow"

Cons: "Cup holders are made in such a way that everything tips over"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great for hawling a snowmobile, comfortable and great in the snow."

By on Friday, May 6, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best car I ever had

By on Sunday, April 17, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My wife and i love everything about this car!!!"

Cant Beat It.

By on Monday, April 11, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"My eighth Toyota since 1988. As usual its a dependable Suv as are all the others Ive owned. O.k. argument being ita not a head turner, or a barn burner. But it gets you going and gets you home. I have had very minor problems with all my Toyotas. Never a breakdown. I drive them till 200,000 miles then trade them. I really cant believe the money you get on your trade. Only because Toyota is known for quality and people are not afraid to buy them."

By on Tuesday, April 5, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2011 Sport AWD 4cylinder

By on Friday, April 1, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"My wife and I bought this car three months ago and love it so far. We got it for the AWD, we live in St. Louis and get a fair amount of snow. The AWD performed great on the snow covered roads. I was hesitant to drive it because many reviews said the seats are uncomfortable for big drivers. I am 6'1" and am very comfortable in the drivers seat. I have driven on several 2 1/2 hour trips with no discomfort. Gas mileage averages 19mph in town 26mph on the highway. Not great but what I expected. The back seat has plenty of leg room for larger passengers although you can only comfortably seat 4 adults. Trying to fit a third adult in the back seat is tight at best, unless you have some very skinny passengers, but easily fits three kids. Plenty of storage in the back. We really like the storage bins in the back, all of our emergency equipment tucks nicely out of the way. The grocery hooks are somewhat handy when grocery shopping. Haven't had much trouble with the tailgate being hinged on the right, but we don't do much curbside loading. With the seats down we are just able to fit our bikes in the back. I get what some other reviewers mean when they say it has a budget feel but as it is our first brand new car it isn't an issue for us. But, if you are used to more upscale cars I could see how you would feel that way. Road noise/wind noise has never been an issue. Great visibility while driving. Overall very happy with our purchase."

By on Thursday, March 3, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great vehicle. I love it. I have the 4cyl and had to learn to control the quick take off from stop. Great gas miledge I get 20-22 in the city and 29-31 highway depending on my lead foot."

good when the going gets tough

By on Sunday, February 27, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"Good vehicle. very sturdy and stout...smooth riding and tough when the going gets rough"

toyota tacoma

By on Thursday, February 24, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Good features, ride, and control. Seating for both driver and passenger is outstanding. I have had excellent gas milage with the truck fully loaded with cut firewood. Winter driving has also been good"

great car for wife to go to workReliable car for h

By on Wednesday, February 23, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"reliable vehicle for city and woods.great traction inrough roads and a great highway car especially the V6. About 23 MPG40000 miles on car and Dealer said dont check with him for any service untill there is 60000 on it I like that."

V6 is fast and smooth

By on Monday, February 21, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I must say this small SUV fits my needs but feels cheap on the inside, my other car is an Audi S4 so that alone puts the Rav4 up against a winner. Sadly Toyota uses some of the cheapest plastics I've ever seen but beyond that they build decent cars. The one thing I'd change is the foolish swing out rear door, it just gets in the way. The V6 is great in the Rav4, it moves out when you need it getting decent MPG's at the same time. Resale value is back now after NASA cleared Toyota of a major computer flaw. I was never concerned but others were, clearly this will make Toyota a better car, Audi was cleared of the same issue in the late 80's now Audi make some of the best and the safest line of cars in the world."

By on Tuesday, February 1, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, January 19, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Have 81000mi on veh, no mechanical breakdowns. It's an excellant vehicle. Like driving a sports car. Very quick. Fuel mileage good"

By on Sunday, January 9, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, January 4, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Fastest SUV Under 30K

By on Monday, January 3, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Great vehicle choice if you're looking for speed, utility, and reliability in an SUV for under 30K. Not the most comfortable ride, but that's what you get with a sport suspension and run flat tires with a lower profile than most SUV tires. Performance is great. 0-60mph is definitely in the 5.9-6.3sec range. Not many SUV's can do that unless your willing to spend the $ for an M, AMG, SRT8, or any other ultra lux vehicle. Gas mileage is not bad considering how hard I often push the engine. Readout displays about 20miles per gallon, mostly mixed driving. Utility is the best you will find in a "compact" SUV. Seats fold flat for hauling most anything that will fit through the rear. Most aggravating design issue would be the rear door opening toward curb, rather than the opposite direction or even better, typical lift. Engine a bit hungry for the oil, but overall, no maintenance issues. Beware, if you get the run flat tires expect to pay about $200 for each replacement and these are special order in most retail outlets. Nail in the sidewall of one tire required replacement, so I just purchased an extra to keep as a backup. If you need speed with utility, this Fast Rav would be highly recommended."

By on Sunday, January 2, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"So far it is a pleasure to drive. Handles good and great pickup. Good utility use. Overall a good value."

Sooooo fun to drive!

By on Friday, December 3, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I used to hate driving in bad weather. Now I look froward to driving in the rain and snow. This RAV can handle anything."

great car value and fun to drive

By on Sunday, November 28, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is more spacious than past models In the sport trimline it is a bit higher off the ground which is nice for driver angle and off road within reason. I have pushed it beyond 100 mph on some rural stretches and it performed much better than expected. Overall gas mileage is consistant and surprising given the weight of the car. PS There are some very negative reviews r they driving the same car????"

Just right for me

By on Friday, November 26, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Standing 4'9" the RAV4 Limited Edition is great for me, has power seat that tilts forward along with tilt and adjustable steering column. I traded a 2008 RAV4 Limited 4 cyl. in for a new 2010 RAV4 Limited V6 model. Noticeably quieter, improved ride comfort and handling features. Heated seat is great for Maine winters. Rear door is good for me to open instead of lift-up style. Anxiously awaiting for the new 2012 style change."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 29 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota RAV4 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.