Go

2009 Toyota RAV4

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 702 Ratings for the 2006 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 29 | Next

Excellent vehicle

By on Sunday, April 1, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Excellent vehicle. Very reliable, handling is great, gas mileage is very good, solid economical small SUV. Very well built, quality is very good."

VERY GOOD SO FAR

By on Friday, March 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "GAS MILAGE, ROOM"

Cons: "NEEDS LOW END POWER, 4SPEED NOT UP TO PAR, TIRES"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I GIVE THIS A 9 OUT OF 10. IT IS A SOLID SMALL SUV."

Best New Vehicle I ever Purchased

By on Sunday, March 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Price , Roomy Interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"First Toyota I ever purchased . Will not be the last . Fit and finish are second to none. The most well built and best engineered vehicle i ever bought."

great little car

By on Sunday, March 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this car ,great fuel milage,great for travel,"

good, versatile rig

By on Sunday, February 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "versatile, good mileage for an SUV, reliable"

Cons: "seats are so-so, feels a bit cheaper in materials"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this car for three years - bought it with just over 30k miles on it. It has been pretty trouble-free and a good car to own. Gets good mileage (22-30) for an SUV, and we've done everything from haul loads of landscape supplies in it to take a long road trip. I had an '01 RAV before this, and honestly I liked that one a bit better - the seats were more comfy for me and the quality seemed a bit better. But this car is a bit bigger, lower to the ground, and rides a tad smoother, though the quality feels a bit cheaper. Great in the snow, like it's predecessor and overall a good car, though."

Best SUV I've ever owned

By on Tuesday, February 7, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Out of 26 cars owned during our marriage, this is at the very top of the list!"

I love everything about this vehicle. "Perfection"

By on Friday, January 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,457

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, Great handling,great on slick roads."

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Anyone living in the snow belt and West Virginia hills in the winter would love the RAV4, It travels on slick snow covered roads like they were dry even with allseason tires. Very comfortable ride,Quiet,plenty of power on Mountains, and Toyota Quality."

Kwl

By on Monday, January 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "mileage"

Cons: "N/A"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It slides in to category of best mid size SUV with excellent mileage.Handling is very easy for me and my wife. The new ecu learns from the drivers driving habit, and tunes the engine performance to provide sporty / gentle drive. So its always better to start ride this vehicle best way possible that suits you."

very reliable

By on Monday, January 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "power"

Cons: "needs more interior lighting"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very quick"

Excellent value, typical toyota reliability

By on Wednesday, January 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "outstanding value , easy to park and drive"

Cons: "limited cargo space, small back tailgate access"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I got this car used with 19000 miles on it, now has 55000. It routinely gets 24 mpg in town, 28 on the highway. The base model is a little noisy and lacks features like sunroof, leather, special sound sytem,electric and heated seats. I didn;t want the sideways tailgate, but I found it very convenient; you just can't haul big stuff like plywood because it can't close like the overhead tailgate on a Nissan Pathfinder.Service problems have been nonexistent. Good visibility and very tight turning radius are my favorite things along with low operating cost and very very good value.I feel sure I will get another one if they don't change the design and make it too big."

Nice to have vehicle

By on Monday, January 9, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "everything!"

Cons: "no built-in GPS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I leased this vehicle and ultimately purchased it after the lease period. One of the best vehicles I have ever had. During the last storm, I could drive this vehicle on 12 inches of snow without any problem. Traction is fantastic even on icy conditions. Auto stability sensor is an added plus in unstable driving conditions."

We love the vehicle just need 4 wheel drive and a

By on Friday, January 6, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability and fuel economy"

Cons: "4 cylinder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Rav4 great vehicle just wish I would have bought the 6 cylinder"

great quality and value for the money

By on Wednesday, January 4, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"really great car. only 2 complaints. the interior fan speed is either very low or extremely high and the a/c outlet is blocked by any drink in the passeger cup holder."

Unbelievable versitility!

By on Sunday, December 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "VALUE, VERSITILITY, DEAD RELIABLE AND EASY TO OWN"

Cons: "Infant carriers and Child seats cramp seating some"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have the Limited with auto-temp, V-6 and towing package. It has seating for 7 but seats 6 comfortably thanks to the 3rd row seat option. It will fit any major appliance, with the exeption of a Fridgerator, with all the seats stowwed or down. It has 5,500 lbs of trailer towing capacity. It has 300 hp and with the factory tow package, it has a lowwer gear ratio for acceleration. It has All Wheel Drive, nothing is going to beat you to the next stoplight. It is the fastest accelerating vehicle Toyota produces currently. And 26-27 miles to the gallon at freeway speeds... it is economical. It will get 28 mpg if you can maintain 80 mph on some freeways or stay at or under 55 mph on rural roads. It pulls a 20 ft fiberglass boat out of the landing better than full size pickups of other brands. It just sticks to the road when the snow and ice show up here for 5 months of the year. It holds it's value like no other vehicle, we have owned it for 3 years and it has dropped $500 from what we purchased it for."

very good

By on Wednesday, November 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good size, very functional, LOTS of power"

Cons: "cup holder config in center console needs work"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"wife loves it"

excellent ride, comfortable

By on Monday, November 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "handles great, runs great, attractive"

Cons: "sound system is diffucult to adjust"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We love this vehicle. Handles well, good mileage for an SUV (26-28 mpg). Very classy, with good leg room. To date, we've had no problems with it."

Best Car I have ever owned

By on Sunday, November 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 128,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been perfect. Don't get me wrong with 128000 it has needed a little maintainance but everything went after it was "supposed to go" according to the maintainance schedule. But it did not nickel and dime me at all. I have owned several different types of cars in my lifetime and this is the first one that I have kept after it has been paid off.. I will definitely purchase another toyota in the future."

its a driving machine

By on Sunday, November 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Only negative is not as quiet as my former Camry on interstate drive. Other positives outweigh any neative such as comfort, sitting high for more proactive driving experience. Load the pets and go - mountains to the sea."

Fun little SUV.

By on Friday, November 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "big inside, fun to drive."

Cons: "interior fabric"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fun little SUV. Tons of room in the back seat, even for passengers over 6 ft. Big on the inside and small enough on the outside that you can park it anywhere! Lots of get and go. Good fuel mileage. Summer 28 highway - 24 city. Winter 24 highway - 19 city. Its only downfall is that it doesn't pull my 5th wheel horse trailer. Otherwise - Love it!"

Love it!

By on Friday, November 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "Would like to have dual temp. controls."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very nice vehicle to travel in. Smooth ride and lots of room. Great all around car."

really nice blue car

By on Wednesday, November 9, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"good on gas a 4 cylinder automobile"

Simply love the car

By on Monday, November 7, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Hassle free, zero trouble car. Love just every single thing about it."

Love it!

By on Sunday, November 6, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love my vehicle! Never have had a problem with it. Great car."

best vehicle I've ever owned

By on Sunday, November 6, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price and resale price"

Cons: "n/a"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love the SUV"

best car ever

By on Monday, October 24, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"comfortable and excellent long distance driving car"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 29 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota RAV4 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.