Go

2009 Toyota RAV4

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 710 Ratings for the 2006 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 29 | Next

Great Car!

By on Thursday, June 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Nice styling, interior finishes and spunky."

Cons: "Car gets 22. mpg, wish for a little bit better mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I leased my first Rav-4, wanted to buy it but due to the finance company not willing to work with my lender, I bought a Honda CRV instead. A year later I went back to my Rav-4. It's a great car, I love the way it handles and the 6 cylinder engine is spunky when I need it most. The tires did seem to wear a bit prematurely, I have already replaced all four of them and I just replaced the front brakes. I drive the interstate to work every day and need to stop on a dime. Great car, no problems at all."

Awesome - except for those pesky recalls

By on Saturday, March 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,760

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Quality, comfortable, nice drive"

Cons: "Recalls & Gas Mileage (23)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love it. Best car ever as far as quality. Kind of ironic with all those recalls."

Awesome - except for those pesky recalls

By on Saturday, March 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,760

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Quality, comfortable, nice drive"

Cons: "Recalls & Gas Mileage (23)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love it. Best car ever as far as quality. Kind of ironic with all those recalls."

Awesome - except for those pesky recalls

By on Saturday, March 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,760

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Quality, comfortable, nice drive"

Cons: "Recalls & Gas Mileage (23)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love it. Best car ever as far as quality. Kind of ironic with all those recalls."

Excellent vehicle for a taller person

By on Thursday, March 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great vehicle"

Cons: "Poor rear visibility"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"My 2012 RAV 4 is an excellent vehicle in all aspects except one. The rear visibility is not good, especially for a shorter person, even with a booster seat. The back seat headrests are so large that they obstruct almost 50% of the back window view, so I keep them off unless I have passengers to sit there. The small, far back, side windows don't help visibility, either. Frankly, this presents an unsafe situation in traffic, in my opinion. Backing up is a risk, unless there's absolutely nothing behind you to bump into. I use all mirrors faithfully, but it's still not safe. I won't buy another small SUV, RAV or otherwise."

Outstanding value, dependable, fun to drive

By on Monday, August 5, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great value, fun drive"

Cons: "Interior material"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this vehicle for 4.5 years and have never had one issue. The V6 and sport tuned suspension on the SPORT model make this an incredibly fun car to drive. Very quick. Average gas mileage is about 21mpg combined driving. My only real complaints include the interior materials. The cloth seats do not wear well, and the fabric on the doors is just not practical. Overall....I highly recommend this vehicle."

Great Ride..What you expect from Toyota.

By on Sunday, May 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive and comfortable"

Cons: "Interior is lacking in style"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The 2012 Rav4 is a comfortable and easy drive."

Great little vechicle

By on Tuesday, November 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "economical to drive, fun to drive"

Cons: "Seats could be more comfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car gets good MPG approximately 26-30 depending on type of driving. 2 cyl engine has adequate power, although if going to tow a trailer get the v6. Reliable, decent ride, great communter vehicle. 4 wd is worth the extra grand in the winter. Would recommend this car."

Excellent vehicle

By on Sunday, April 1, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Excellent vehicle. Very reliable, handling is great, gas mileage is very good, solid economical small SUV. Very well built, quality is very good."

VERY GOOD SO FAR

By on Friday, March 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "GAS MILAGE, ROOM"

Cons: "NEEDS LOW END POWER, 4SPEED NOT UP TO PAR, TIRES"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I GIVE THIS A 9 OUT OF 10. IT IS A SOLID SMALL SUV."

Best New Vehicle I ever Purchased

By on Sunday, March 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Price , Roomy Interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"First Toyota I ever purchased . Will not be the last . Fit and finish are second to none. The most well built and best engineered vehicle i ever bought."

great little car

By on Sunday, March 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this car ,great fuel milage,great for travel,"

good, versatile rig

By on Sunday, February 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "versatile, good mileage for an SUV, reliable"

Cons: "seats are so-so, feels a bit cheaper in materials"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this car for three years - bought it with just over 30k miles on it. It has been pretty trouble-free and a good car to own. Gets good mileage (22-30) for an SUV, and we've done everything from haul loads of landscape supplies in it to take a long road trip. I had an '01 RAV before this, and honestly I liked that one a bit better - the seats were more comfy for me and the quality seemed a bit better. But this car is a bit bigger, lower to the ground, and rides a tad smoother, though the quality feels a bit cheaper. Great in the snow, like it's predecessor and overall a good car, though."

Best SUV I've ever owned

By on Tuesday, February 7, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Out of 26 cars owned during our marriage, this is at the very top of the list!"

I love everything about this vehicle. "Perfection"

By on Friday, January 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,457

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, Great handling,great on slick roads."

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Anyone living in the snow belt and West Virginia hills in the winter would love the RAV4, It travels on slick snow covered roads like they were dry even with allseason tires. Very comfortable ride,Quiet,plenty of power on Mountains, and Toyota Quality."

Kwl

By on Monday, January 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "mileage"

Cons: "N/A"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It slides in to category of best mid size SUV with excellent mileage.Handling is very easy for me and my wife. The new ecu learns from the drivers driving habit, and tunes the engine performance to provide sporty / gentle drive. So its always better to start ride this vehicle best way possible that suits you."

very reliable

By on Monday, January 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "power"

Cons: "needs more interior lighting"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very quick"

Excellent value, typical toyota reliability

By on Wednesday, January 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "outstanding value , easy to park and drive"

Cons: "limited cargo space, small back tailgate access"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I got this car used with 19000 miles on it, now has 55000. It routinely gets 24 mpg in town, 28 on the highway. The base model is a little noisy and lacks features like sunroof, leather, special sound sytem,electric and heated seats. I didn;t want the sideways tailgate, but I found it very convenient; you just can't haul big stuff like plywood because it can't close like the overhead tailgate on a Nissan Pathfinder.Service problems have been nonexistent. Good visibility and very tight turning radius are my favorite things along with low operating cost and very very good value.I feel sure I will get another one if they don't change the design and make it too big."

Nice to have vehicle

By on Monday, January 9, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "everything!"

Cons: "no built-in GPS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I leased this vehicle and ultimately purchased it after the lease period. One of the best vehicles I have ever had. During the last storm, I could drive this vehicle on 12 inches of snow without any problem. Traction is fantastic even on icy conditions. Auto stability sensor is an added plus in unstable driving conditions."

We love the vehicle just need 4 wheel drive and a

By on Friday, January 6, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability and fuel economy"

Cons: "4 cylinder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Rav4 great vehicle just wish I would have bought the 6 cylinder"

great quality and value for the money

By on Wednesday, January 4, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"really great car. only 2 complaints. the interior fan speed is either very low or extremely high and the a/c outlet is blocked by any drink in the passeger cup holder."

Unbelievable versitility!

By on Sunday, December 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "VALUE, VERSITILITY, DEAD RELIABLE AND EASY TO OWN"

Cons: "Infant carriers and Child seats cramp seating some"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have the Limited with auto-temp, V-6 and towing package. It has seating for 7 but seats 6 comfortably thanks to the 3rd row seat option. It will fit any major appliance, with the exeption of a Fridgerator, with all the seats stowwed or down. It has 5,500 lbs of trailer towing capacity. It has 300 hp and with the factory tow package, it has a lowwer gear ratio for acceleration. It has All Wheel Drive, nothing is going to beat you to the next stoplight. It is the fastest accelerating vehicle Toyota produces currently. And 26-27 miles to the gallon at freeway speeds... it is economical. It will get 28 mpg if you can maintain 80 mph on some freeways or stay at or under 55 mph on rural roads. It pulls a 20 ft fiberglass boat out of the landing better than full size pickups of other brands. It just sticks to the road when the snow and ice show up here for 5 months of the year. It holds it's value like no other vehicle, we have owned it for 3 years and it has dropped $500 from what we purchased it for."

very good

By on Wednesday, November 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good size, very functional, LOTS of power"

Cons: "cup holder config in center console needs work"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"wife loves it"

excellent ride, comfortable

By on Monday, November 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "handles great, runs great, attractive"

Cons: "sound system is diffucult to adjust"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We love this vehicle. Handles well, good mileage for an SUV (26-28 mpg). Very classy, with good leg room. To date, we've had no problems with it."

Best Car I have ever owned

By on Sunday, November 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 128,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been perfect. Don't get me wrong with 128000 it has needed a little maintainance but everything went after it was "supposed to go" according to the maintainance schedule. But it did not nickel and dime me at all. I have owned several different types of cars in my lifetime and this is the first one that I have kept after it has been paid off.. I will definitely purchase another toyota in the future."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 29 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota RAV4 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.