Go

2001 Toyota RAV4

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 414 Ratings for the 2001 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 17 | Next

Reliable, versatile and surprisingly roomy!

By on Saturday, January 8, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The backseat has tons of legroom. The open cabin layout with easily folded or removed rear seats makes it so flexible for a family that commutes and road trips. Our dog loves to sit atop a folded rear seat and stick her head out the window while our son is in the carseat next to her. We take roadtrips with full size stroller and pack n play plus luggage without resorting to a cargo box (which we could do if we wanted to bring friends!). Parking is a dream and nice tight turning radius--wish I could say the same for the new RAV4s, but I think TOYOTA displeased the mini SUV drivers trying to "please everyone" by enlarging this model too much. I'm keeping my past generation RAV4 until it won't go anymore (never had any mechanical issues in 10 yrs!)."

By on Friday, January 7, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, December 5, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

best vehical ever

By on Saturday, September 25, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i have had this for 6 years now, an 04, have over 140k on it and just had the first problem that cost a couple hundred to fix - the shifter cable went, but besides that absolutely nothing wrong with it. It has great visibility, great pickup for a 4cyl, sensitive brakes and a sensitive accelerator. I think it will easily make it to 200k the way its going now. Cant ask for anything more, get one and you wont be disappointed."

great car

By on Sunday, September 12, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Best car I have ever owned. Great mileage 21-27, handles great."

By on Thursday, September 9, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love it!

By on Wednesday, August 25, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is a very reliable car. This summer I drove From Denver to North Carolina and back. Then drove from Denver to Vegas and back. I never had any trouble with it. I Love it!"

Reliable and Dependable

By on Wednesday, August 25, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

"Had this SUV for 9 years now. Never had engine problems. Always started right up in cold, bad weather. For a small SUV, I must say it is the best. Brakes changed only once, new tires only once. Not the best for comfort, but overall, it never failed to get me where I wanted to go. I love it and hope to continue to drive it for years to come."

Great SUV

By on Thursday, August 19, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My RAV4 is the perfect size: big enough to stand tall on the road, yet short enough to slide into the garage. Lots of head room inside makes toting boxes and equipment a snap. The cargo space is decent, too. It also works well for family. Leg room in back seat is good enough. Window placement aids driver's visibility and steering is a dream. Easy to handle. Love it!"

verstility!!

By on Thursday, August 19, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"At one time, I had my elderly mother, infant granddaughter in her car seat, a wheelchair, and a stroller all in my little Rav, and quite comfortably too!! Is there another small SUV which could accommodate all that, plus some grocery sacks?"

Dependable

By on Friday, August 13, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

"A great SUV for 10 years. Love this mini truck. Great Winter SUV."

Love my Rav4

By on Tuesday, July 20, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had luxury (Lexus, Acura, Nissan Z's) and have never been happier than I am with my Rav4. It is the most reliable, little energizer bunny car - it just keeps on going and going..........and is the right size too!"

Great Vehicle!

By on Tuesday, July 13, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought new in 2003 our RAV 4 AWD is one of the most reliable, versitile and economical vehicles I have owned. At 62,000 miles it has had no mechanical problems. Service costs are very low."

Reliable AWD

By on Tuesday, June 29, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"Purchased new in 2005, my Toyota RAV4 has been a reliable, dependable, and safe vehicle. I have had absolutely no mechanical problems with the vehicle. Restyled since 2005, the RAV4 originally was lacking on leg room. Another comfort issue is the inverted headrests for the front seat. This vehicle will never win a style contest, but for a solid, safe, dependable vehicle, I highly recommend it."

Reliable RAV4

By on Friday, June 11, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This vehichle is reliable, excellent handling, reasonable comfort, will get you into the flow of traffic immediately with it's quickness, & has excellent gas mileage. What else can you ask for? It doesn't have the prestige of a Mercedes, or Beemer, but I betcha it won't cost as much to maintain."

By on Wednesday, April 21, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, April 12, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Excellent Vechicle - always buy Toyota

By on Monday, March 29, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love the Rav4. I also have a 2003 Camry which is even better. We bought both before kids. Now both vehicles are 7 years old and never had to do any repairs other than regular oil changes. The Rav4 is getting to be too small after 2 kids. Too bad I can't use it for 10 years!. But my next will be a Toyota Sienna."

Best Vehicle Ever

By on Tuesday, February 16, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This vehicle is very economic on gas,good miles, very comfortable, and best at all is very Powerfull"

By on Friday, February 12, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"The gas mileage is pretty terrible for a 4cyl car because of the 4WD. All in all it is a fun car to drive and reliable."

Fun to drive

By on Wednesday, February 10, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a zippy little SUV. It can be parked anywhere. Very dependable but I would recommend a 4WD in snow. I have the 2WD and it does struggle up hill in the snow. Great gas mileage for an SUV."

By on Friday, January 22, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Loved this vehicle.never failed me. I am ordering 2010 model. I will never get anything but a Toyota."

Love this vehicle

By on Sunday, January 17, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"Have owned my Rav 4 for almost six years now from new and couldn't be happier. I would definately consider buying another one. No problems at all so far. The only complaint I would have is that the seats are not very comfortable if going on a long trip."

Love It

By on Saturday, January 16, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a great one child car. Now that I have two I really need something bigger. However, I don't want to get rid of my Rav 4 because it is much cuter than the mini-vans we looked at. I had an oil leak, but other than that no problems and the leak was covered under the warranty. It seems to eat tired, but my Tercel did as well."

Great little buggy

By on Saturday, January 16, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Purchased vehicle used with 17K miles, now has 45K. Great ride, seating handling and visibility. Brakes and OXY sensor just replaced other wise trouble free. Gas mileage could be better and underpowered on inclines. Would purchase again and recommend.Terrific all around vehicle."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 17 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota RAV4 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.