To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1996 Toyota RAV4

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 300 Ratings for the 1996 - 2000 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 52 53 54 ... 60 | Next

Sad to see 'er go!

By on Sunday, September 7, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This has been my best-est friend through thick winters and thin summers! I bought my Rav when I went off to college in '99 (across a mountain range from my parents) and it has been a complete trooper! I've had to do nothing but replace her tires over ten years and I really don't believe she has any intention of slowing down or giving way! She is fantastic in rough terrain, quick up and down hills (which we have a lot of in WA state) and awesome fuel economy! I have been so incredibly impressed with the reliability that I bought another Toyota as a present to myself for landing a great new job (an '07 Camry) and plan to sell my Rav. She will definitely make a great friend to someone else..."

Rav 4

By on Saturday, August 30, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I went through the worst snow storm I had ever been in last winter. It never gave me a moments problem. The previous owner didn't take care of the engine so it smokes at start up but doesn't smoke while running. It now has 123000 miles on it and maybe at 150000 I might think about trading it in on a new rav. It doesn't have much power on a hill. I'm 6 foot and I would have liked the seat to go back a little further. I still would recommend this car to anyone."

Served me well

By on Thursday, August 28, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

"This car is reliable!! It's small, but holds the road well and is easy to drive. Would be xlint for a beginner. I've driven my Rav4 over 80K miles, it had 63K when I purchased and I've had very few problems. I purchased a larger, comfortable Hyundai Santa Fe from my sister, but I'm still driving my Rav 4! I would definitely recommend this car!"

The smallest decent off roader

By on Wednesday, August 27, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"An excellent small off-roading vehicle, if you have the all-wheel drive. I'm not talking about boulder climbing, just getting to remote camping and climbing spots. Excellent clearance for such a small vehicle. The engine is on the side of good fuel economy, not power or acceleration. In later models it seems Toyota was able to increase power and still maintain good gas mileage. Seats are not too comfortable for multi-week road trips or daily long commutes. Typical toyota reliability-excellent!"

By on Thursday, August 14, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 52 53 54 ... 60 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota RAV4 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.