To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2011 Toyota Prius

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 410 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 82 | Next

its a cream puff, best milage per gallon ever

By on Friday, March 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,240

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "made me be a safer driver"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"previously owned a 1992 caddy got 12-15 mpg filled up every 10 days, now i get 48=50 mpg who needs to say anything else"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best Car for the money in 45 years of ownership

By on Thursday, January 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fuel Mileage, seamless transition across hybrid mo"

Cons: "Reduced Content vs Gen II"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best car for the money in 45 years of car ownership. This is our second Prius. This car's low cost of ownership makes it "free" versus the costs of other cars. It saves more in gas alone than other car's lease payments. Quality continues to be first rate. The reduction in content in Gen III vs Gen II is annoying however. Ride and handling is better than reviews give it credit for."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I couldn't ask for a better car for commuting!

By on Friday, January 6, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Amazing MPG, a pleasure to drive, keyless entry."

Cons: "Interior is a little utilitarian."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has really impressed me. I thought that I would give up a great ride and adequate power on the freeway when I switched from a Volvo S60 to the Prius - but I was was very wrong. This car has great get-up-and-go and handles extremely well at high speeds on winding mountain roads. The ride is very good for such a small car. The display features for battery/motor usage have helped me be more efficient in my driving. Seeing the avg. MPG at about 49-50 in the warmer months and 44-46 in the colder months makes me truly happy. The keyless entry is also a real plus. I'm not a tree hugger, but I do feel like I'm doing my part to help the environment with this car. Its a little funky looking, but hey, something so different from the rest of the pack when it comes to fuel efficiency is allowed to look a little different as well. I would buy this same car again, in a heartbeat!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very nice car but visibility is not good

By on Friday, May 12, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Very nice. Excellent power train."

Cons: "Horrible visibility"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my Prius in 2011. I love it, except for two things: 1. The visibility is terrible. I finally learned how to change lanes to the right. You go a tad faster than traffic in the next lane, when you see a car that was to your right now in the rear window (and there is nothing else in the way) you can change lanes. 2. On a cold day, the heat way overshoots and you get frying hot for a while. But once it has settled down, the heat and A/C works fine. There are 3 power modes: Eco, Normal, and Power. Power is way to jumpy. Normal works very well. With Eco there is often a 3/4 second delay after stepping on the accelerator until you really get acceleration. I think it is waiting for the engine to start and get up to power. But that means that it is not sucking gobs of power from the battery, which should make the battery last longer. So I usually drive in Eco mode. Be careful pulling into driveways. I pulled into a friends driveway. The driveway had a short steep ramp, and then the apron. A tree root had pressed the apron up about an inch. Something under the front of the car caught on the edge of the raised apron and was damaged. That was a 3000 repair job. When Toyota repaired it they installed some new upgrade kit for the front. So this must have happened to other people as well. When it was new I got about 50 MPG. When I needed new tires, I got Michelins. I found out that those were not Toyota-recommended. The gas mileage went down to about 47. But I do lots of freeway driving in California, where the effective speed limit is way over the official limit (65)."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best small car ever!

By on Sunday, January 8, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price for what you get. Great on gas!"

Cons: "Oil changes are expensive but not often needed."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love the Prius because it looks small on the outside but it is actually very roomy on the inside. The seats lay down so I can load a lot into it. My 3 kids fit in the back just fine or one can ride up front and the two kids in the back have a drop down drink holder from the middle of the seat. The front passengers have 4 drink holders if needed and two glove boxes with lots of storage. A place for everything and gets great gas milage. I took my kids from Dallas, TX to Carlsbad, NM and made it just shy of my destination on one tank of gas. That's was awesome!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 82 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Prius near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.