Go

2011 Toyota Prius

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 410 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 17 | Next

My 2013 Prius V

By on Friday, July 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive and great MPG"

Cons: "Seats a bit uncomfortable on long drives"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this car and love the advanced technology package. Handles well and I "baby" it. Therefore I am getting more than 50 MPG. This is how I snub my nose to the Gas Companies."

9 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Good for MPG

By on Wednesday, November 5, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Great MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Great on MPG but lacks in comfort. Seats are stiff on longer drives. Car rattles on interior."

9 people out of 17 found this review helpful

2010 Toyota Pruis, Motor when bad at 106000 mi.

By on Friday, June 5, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Great on gas mileage and compact car."

Cons: "Motor when bad at little over 100000 mi."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Toyota Pruis. Be careful when you buy a Pruis. We bought a 2010 Toyota Pruis, It has a little over 100,000 miles on it and the motor does not start. It will cost around $4000-$6000 to replace the motor."

24 people out of 46 found this review helpful

Great car no problems since new

By on Sunday, November 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"All windows tinted including the windshield,also am matching dash board cover. Brand new tires."

9 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Golden Economy

By on Saturday, December 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Smooth, quiet, 45-55 mpg."

Cons: "some wrinkling on front bumper"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This Gold 'Prius 4' has most available options including the electronic retractable sunroof and backup camera. It has been meticulously maintained with regular oil, air and cabin filter changes and it has been kept clean and waxed. Everything works on the car including the extra driving lights, the hands free telephone integrated into the navigation system and stereo systems. The keyless entry fobs both have new batteries. New Bridgestone tires were installed at 50,000 miles and look new to me. The ones we removed were not really worn out but we figured it was time to replace them. The milage has resulted from the many trips we have enjoyed over the 2 1/2 years we have owned the car. We purchased it in late 2011 during a time when we believed we were getting a good deal and were assured at the time that the 2012s were identical."

9 people out of 18 found this review helpful

The car is very good and the milage is great

By on Tuesday, September 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good car for the price"

Cons: "Poor excelleration unless you push it, basic"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Great car"

8 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Love the car, but we need a AWD version!!

By on Wednesday, March 4, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great on gas, comfortable for long travel"

Cons: "doesnt do well in snow"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I absolutely love my Prius; however, I work at a hospital so in the winter when it snows, I have major issues with driving to work. I would recommend this car to anyone who doesn't have to get out in snow. This car is AMAZING on gas mileage. I have never had any major issues that weren't backed by the warranty that came with my car. This was my first Toyota vehicle and I have loved it so much that when I purchase an SUV I will make sure it is Toyota brand. I had a Kia Rio before and had nothing but trouble with it so this was a nice change."

7 people out of 14 found this review helpful

reliable, economical, attractive, comfortable,

By on Monday, July 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "smooth driving, attractive auto"

Cons: "inside storage area limited"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car very dependable, a pleasure to drive, 44 miles to the gallon, no trouble except two flats. Easy to handle in traffic, shifts smoothly"

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Excellent condition. Garaged at my home since own.

By on Thursday, September 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Fun to drive and reliable."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"No problems with this car ever."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle. Very Reliable

By on Wednesday, January 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "good gas mileage; very reliable"

Cons: "too cramped (I'm 6' 3")"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Our second Prius and we love the car! Excellent gas mileage and low maintenance."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Bad driver seat and can't handle wind gusts

By on Wednesday, April 9, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Go gas mileage and reliablle"

Cons: "Expensive car, wayyyyyyyyy expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"oh my bum! I drive 100 miles a day and the 2010 has a bad driver seat for backs and bums. I have rented the 2011. 2012 and 2013. So I know what I am talking about. As for driving in the wind - the higher the wind the lower you drive"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

very economy

By on Friday, January 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"good on gas"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Nurse

By on Friday, September 24, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased in July, 1 tank : 51 mpg,2nd tank: 58 mpg 550 miles on 9.4 gals., now of course thats in echo mode."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best to weather the storm of gas prices

By on Friday, October 30, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I cannot believe this car is so much fun to drive. It is like a video game on wheels."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

good car for your money

By on Tuesday, August 25, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"my name is corderro i work at a toyota dealership and i drive a prius i love that car it have lost over room in it i mean it drive like a real car . i get real good millege out of it like i drive alot iam young man so you no all over my friend like it i fuel up 1 a monts."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

reliable, average 45mpg

By on Tuesday, October 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,050

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good gas mileage, good acceleration"

Cons: "beeps in reverse"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"roomy, versatile"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

excellent car has rain guards too kept in garage

By on Monday, March 3, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I would recommend this car to my best friend a beautiful barcenlona red with tan leather heated seats and everything you would ever need or want in a car plus 51 miles per gal"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Very good family car

By on Friday, February 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,300

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Gets about 38 miles per gallon. Amazed at the amount of room. Quiet and comfortable. Only drawback are the annoying warning beeps when you back up."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

love the car and love the mpg

By on Tuesday, January 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great gas mileage, comfortable, love it"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this car 1 1/2 years and still no complaints. Great handling, very good on ice and snow. comfortable. good cargo space for a small car. Have saved my car payments monthly on gas. Love it!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

my second Prius - both have and are exceptional

By on Saturday, January 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great gas mileage even at freeway speeds"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Only reason I am trading is because I want the Prius V"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

So comfortable

By on Friday, January 6, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best car I have ever owned by far."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle

By on Tuesday, January 3, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Economical and fun to drive. When gas got to $3.50 a gallon I traded in my SUV for the best rated hybrid I could find... this was it. Mine is a 2011 but this site doesn't show that as a used car and I bought mine used with less than 1000 miles."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Seat are very hard; is not confortable for long dr

By on Thursday, December 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
3/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Need better seats. Go on gas"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Two words, Power Button!

By on Wednesday, December 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "45mpg at 85 mph avg"

Cons: "Only 45 mpg at 85 mph"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my third Prius that I will be buying when we sadly sell #2."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car/great value

By on Wednesday, September 7, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,647

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "GREAT gas mileage"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"52mi. per gal is REAL! Roomy and comfortable - a great value."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 17 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Prius near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.