Go

2011 Toyota Prius

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 410 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 17 | Next

Better then expected

By on Thursday, February 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great gas milage, good power, great overall value"

Cons: "None so far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought the Prius II because of the gas milage more than anything else. I didn't have high expectations other than the gas milage. Was I suprised when I started driving it. The Prius had much more power then I expected. My brother owns the Civic hybrid and the Prius' power blows it out of the water. I have no problems jumping on the highways and going up the Cajon Pass on the way to Las vegas. It also handles well. After 22000 miles, I'm averaging 46 MPG. With gas now over $4.00 and rising, I'm sure glad I have my Prius. I have it for a 3 year lease which expires next year. I will either buy it or I am also looking at the new Prius V. Either way, I will be a prius owner for years to come."

31 people out of 31 found this review helpful

Best car I've ever owned.

By on Tuesday, December 3, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Gas Mileage"

Cons: "Sometimes it's so ugly it's pretty"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Driving back and forth to FL. from RI at 50.3 MPG. is unbeatable. Absolutely no mechanical problems whatsoever. However, it's not the prettiest car I've ever owned, nor the most comfortable on a long trip."

16 people out of 16 found this review helpful

The Prius is a great value, bigger than you think

By on Sunday, February 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "actually fun to drive"

Cons: "road noise, small footprint.big cars will push you"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If you are looking for an efficient ride, Prius will deliver. Upgrade it and you have all the features of the luxury cars except road noise. the leather is not as fancy, etc. etc. Nav, Sat radio, remote a/c, rooftop solar and more. the mileage is the real key.....the 2011 was rated at 51mpg.......my first tank was 53.7.........if you really pooch it you can do much better (except the honking horns behind you as you coast along) I would buy another in a minute."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

2010 Prius

By on Friday, February 4, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Found car 1,200 miles away at the end of model year. great deal! Got 41 mpg at over 80 mph. Over 50 mpg in town. Great car. Stylish and not "dog slow"."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Love the car, my only complaint is poor visability

By on Friday, May 19, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Cant beat the dependability and the gas mileage."

Cons: "Poor viability and less than agile handling."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Love the reliability and the gas mileage. It does all I want a car to do. My only complaints are with the poor viability and, the less than agile handling. Yes, it has a rear-view back-up camera, but who trusts that? I find myself preferring to walk 3 or 4 blocks rather than try to parallel park the car. And since I live up in the foothills, there are a lot of twists and turns and the cars handling doesnt feel as safe as I would like it to be. Also, while going uphill in the snow, if the wheels slip at all, the power shuts down, just when you need it the most. So its easy to get stuck in the snow, which has happened to more more than once. That is no safety feature as far as Im concerned. But, I would buy another newer model with improved safety features because you really cant beat the dependability and the gas mileage."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great milage (49-52)

By on Friday, February 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "MPG, fun and confortable to drive."

Cons: "Side mirror adjustment is poorly located."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fun to drive, great MPG,"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I disagree with people who hate the interior.

By on Tuesday, November 1, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "MPG, awesome cockpit ergonomics"

Cons: "Could use a little more power on hills."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have only had the car for about a month. Like most people I bought it for the mileage (which is great), but it turns out I really like driving it. I think this car easily has the best ergonomic design of any car I've owned. The heads-up display is excellent. The center console seemed odd when I first drove the car, but now I recognize that it makes the navigation, stereo, and climate-control buttons easy to see and reach for the driver. The bluetooth hands-free system and streaming audio are awesome. Great JBL 8-speaker sound system. The seats are very comfortable and the 2011 models have seat height adjustment and a telescoping steering wheel. In my mind this seems to have fixed driver comfort issues that people had with older Prii. My wife doesn't care for the look of the seats or dash. In my opinion, the interior doesn't look "luxurious" but I think it looks modern, durable, and kinda sporty."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Blue chip realiability

By on Friday, June 9, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable, effiecient, cheap to maintain, high mpg"

Cons: "sun visos, headlight range, nav sceen in bright sn"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My Prius V, three is a very reliable car. It has about 42700 miles on it and to date, does not require much maintenance, other than tire rotations, synthetic oil every 10k, allignment every two years. It had two recalls, one for airbags, which was not part of the mass recalls, and the computer was re-flashed so that the engine and hybrid system were more efficient. The only changes I made to the car were star bright headlights upgrade and an electric rearview mirror. This car is used daily for a variety of uses, especially by my wife who has hauled numerous bags of dirt and bricks, while giving us high mpgs. I recently replaced the tires with Michelin Premier A/S. The seats are comfortable, and they are easy to get in and out of. The ear seats slide fore and aft, and we have a rear privacy shade. The windows are tinted. The AC has both manual and auto settings and keeps the car cool in summer and warm in winter. The only thing I do not like are the sun visors, as they are useless when it comes to keeping out the sun when it shines on the side windows. I had to use extra pieces of tint to compensate for the bright sun. It has adequate power; if you use the power setting to get on the on ramp or for passing. Other than that, the eco power setting works well! The navigation setting is adequate, but the screen is hard to see in full sun, even with tinting. The back-up camera a is a blessing, but the backing beeping noise is a pain in the neck. I follow the maintenance schedule, change the filters, and have fuel injection and top engine cleaning every 25K. I keep the tire pressure a 35psi. The 12 volt storage battery, not to be confused with the hybrid battery, is a gel battery and according to Toyota can last 10 years or more with proper care. The hybrid battery is warranted for 8 years or 100k miles, by Toyota. We are very satisfied with this car and intend to keep it for a long time!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Bad driver seat and can't handle wind gusts

By on Wednesday, April 9, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Go gas mileage and reliablle"

Cons: "Expensive car, wayyyyyyyyy expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"oh my bum! I drive 100 miles a day and the 2010 has a bad driver seat for backs and bums. I have rented the 2011. 2012 and 2013. So I know what I am talking about. As for driving in the wind - the higher the wind the lower you drive"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Solid car - very efficient and reliable

By on Wednesday, April 9, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It's a good car, averaging just over 50 MPG with no obvious mechanical problems after two years. Only gripes are that it is boring to drive and makes a fair amount of road noise."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love my Prius!!!

By on Saturday, December 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value. Toyotas have an excellent reputation"

Cons: "I cannot think of anything bad to say about this c"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The best gas mileage is 61 mpg on the highway. This car is a gem. Easy to drive and very cool. In fact, as soon as I get this car paid off, I am selling it to buy another new Prius!!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Car!

By on Monday, April 2, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Comfortable and fun to drive. I love it more each time gas prices go up."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

its a cream puff, best milage per gallon ever

By on Friday, March 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,240

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "made me be a safer driver"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"previously owned a 1992 caddy got 12-15 mpg filled up every 10 days, now i get 48=50 mpg who needs to say anything else"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best Car for the money in 45 years of ownership

By on Thursday, January 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fuel Mileage, seamless transition across hybrid mo"

Cons: "Reduced Content vs Gen II"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best car for the money in 45 years of car ownership. This is our second Prius. This car's low cost of ownership makes it "free" versus the costs of other cars. It saves more in gas alone than other car's lease payments. Quality continues to be first rate. The reduction in content in Gen III vs Gen II is annoying however. Ride and handling is better than reviews give it credit for."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I couldn't ask for a better car for commuting!

By on Friday, January 6, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Amazing MPG, a pleasure to drive, keyless entry."

Cons: "Interior is a little utilitarian."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has really impressed me. I thought that I would give up a great ride and adequate power on the freeway when I switched from a Volvo S60 to the Prius - but I was was very wrong. This car has great get-up-and-go and handles extremely well at high speeds on winding mountain roads. The ride is very good for such a small car. The display features for battery/motor usage have helped me be more efficient in my driving. Seeing the avg. MPG at about 49-50 in the warmer months and 44-46 in the colder months makes me truly happy. The keyless entry is also a real plus. I'm not a tree hugger, but I do feel like I'm doing my part to help the environment with this car. Its a little funky looking, but hey, something so different from the rest of the pack when it comes to fuel efficiency is allowed to look a little different as well. I would buy this same car again, in a heartbeat!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great car for my particular needs.

By on Wednesday, June 7, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great gas economy, tech package is a MUST"

Cons: "My brothers make fun of me. I could have a Benz."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I drive about 600 miles a week for my sales job. Living in NJ, they jacked the gas tax 23 cents a gallon, so we no longer have relatively cheap gas. I bought the 2014 with the navigation package, and it operates wonderfully. I traded out of an Acura TSX, which I loved. I plugged all of my customers into the Toyotas navigation so I can have the fastest, shortest, or most economical route options to the next account. It is quite comfortable, the acceleration isnt the best, but I wasnt thinking it would be. For my personal purposes, its a great car. I have about 104,000 miles on it, and have never had a day of downtime. Replace brakes and tires, just average maintenance. I expect to get over 250,000 miles out of it before I get another one."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best small car ever!

By on Sunday, January 8, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price for what you get. Great on gas!"

Cons: "Oil changes are expensive but not often needed."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love the Prius because it looks small on the outside but it is actually very roomy on the inside. The seats lay down so I can load a lot into it. My 3 kids fit in the back just fine or one can ride up front and the two kids in the back have a drop down drink holder from the middle of the seat. The front passengers have 4 drink holders if needed and two glove boxes with lots of storage. A place for everything and gets great gas milage. I took my kids from Dallas, TX to Carlsbad, NM and made it just shy of my destination on one tank of gas. That's was awesome!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Fantastic Car!

By on Friday, December 2, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 450

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Haven't even been to the gas station yet! This says it all. The Prius v is quiet, comfortable and roomy for our family of 4 plus labrador retriever."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I feel sorry for everyone who doesn't own a Prius.

By on Friday, November 4, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Pep, driving characteristics and ride, spacious"

Cons: "Driver seat encourages slumped posture"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best gas mileage by far for any comparable car. This is my second Prius; I traded a 2005 to get the better mileage, power, and space of the 2010. I enjoy driving 340 miles to visit my daughter without having to stop for gas. Fill-up is usually about 8 gallons. I'm proud of helping in a minor way to extend the years until the earth runs out of oil, and keeping a little money out of the hands of the oil merchants."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best vehicle EVER!

By on Sunday, February 6, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"My 2nd Prius and I love it. I will NEVER own anything but a Toyota Prius."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

very good

By on Friday, January 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "excellent mileage"

Cons: "Not for heavy or tall persons- i am average so ok"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Trusty car with excellent mileage."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Exceeded my expectations

By on Thursday, April 3, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Saves tons of money on fuel."

Cons: "Not a race car. Weak acceleration."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I needed a car for long trips to work and back everyday. This car exceeded expectations by being very fuel efficient. I could get over 60mpg while cruising at 48mph. My car has 50.3 miles per gallon average over it's life time of driving 35,000 miles. So, far compared to my previous car 18mpg Mercury Cougar, I've already saved over $6000 in gas alone."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

awesome vehicle.

By on Tuesday, February 7, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"fantastic car. very comfortable and reliable."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Lowest operating cost of any vehicle, easy drive

By on Sunday, January 8, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Easy to drive, seamless drivetrain, great mileage"

Cons: "Some road noise, hard plastics interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Prius is the current best answer to most family transportation needs - best gas mileage, most comfortable driver, best transmission/shifter, great luggage capacity, great accessories"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever!

By on Thursday, December 1, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"best vehicle ever!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 17 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Prius near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.