To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2011 Toyota Prius

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 408 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 82 | Next

Better then expected

By on Thursday, February 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great gas milage, good power, great overall value"

Cons: "None so far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought the Prius II because of the gas milage more than anything else. I didn't have high expectations other than the gas milage. Was I suprised when I started driving it. The Prius had much more power then I expected. My brother owns the Civic hybrid and the Prius' power blows it out of the water. I have no problems jumping on the highways and going up the Cajon Pass on the way to Las vegas. It also handles well. After 22000 miles, I'm averaging 46 MPG. With gas now over $4.00 and rising, I'm sure glad I have my Prius. I have it for a 3 year lease which expires next year. I will either buy it or I am also looking at the new Prius V. Either way, I will be a prius owner for years to come."

31 people out of 31 found this review helpful

Perfect car for me

By on Saturday, December 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfy, economical, great handling, great amenities"

Cons: "Not one con"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I cannot find a thing I don't like about this car except for the crunchy tires. I couldn't figure out what that crunchy sound was on turns but the dealership finally traced it to the tires which, because of it's forward weight required tires with stiffer side walls. But that's just the tires. This car has been a dream to drive, handles wonderfully, and has all the amenities I like. After a Tacoma and two 4Runners I was pleasantly surprised how much I like this car. Toyota has really got this car dialed in."

15 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Best car I've ever owned.

By on Tuesday, December 3, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Gas Mileage"

Cons: "Sometimes it's so ugly it's pretty"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Driving back and forth to FL. from RI at 50.3 MPG. is unbeatable. Absolutely no mechanical problems whatsoever. However, it's not the prettiest car I've ever owned, nor the most comfortable on a long trip."

15 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Great car good milage poor seat comfort

By on Thursday, January 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great milage, power, dash layout"

Cons: "terrible seats,radio need improvwement"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great car good milage, good power, nice styling and design inside with great dash layout. Seats need to be improved greatly are hard and very uncomfortable especially for longer drives. Need to stop to get out and stretch cause of hard stiff seats."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Very reliable and efficient

By on Saturday, March 4, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great price, reliable, fuel efficient, good tech"

Cons: "interior quality"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought a 2015 Prius II brand new. Over two years and 30k miles later, this car has been a gem. It is very reliable. I have had absolutely zero mechanical issues from the vehicle. The gas mileage is a given. I live in a mountainous area, and I seem to get better gas mileage than when I visit family at the beach. I average 50+ every trip I go on around town. I think having more hills charges the battery more as you have to brake more frequently. Obviously this is not a drivers car. It doesnt handle all that well, but I didnt buy this car to do autocross events. I think it has more than enough power based on what you are buying. I have no problem getting to highway speed on an on-ramp, and no problems passing cars going from 60 to about 75 or more. I would definitely recommend this car to anyone who wants a cheap (in price) vehicle that is reliable and extremely fuel efficient. The cargo space is also very good for a vehicle of its size. We have two kids now so we outgrew the Prius as our primary car (had to buy a mini-van). The most painful part of that was seeing our van getting 18 mpg :( I still drive the Prius on a regular basis just based on fuel economy alone!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 82 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Prius near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.