Go

2007 Toyota Prius

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 877 Ratings for the 2004 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 ... 36 | Next

By on Saturday, August 7, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great summer car

By on Thursday, August 5, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"On interstate high mountain passes in the winter the two wheel feature is sometimes inadequate to make the grade."

Great Car - Expensive headlights

By on Tuesday, August 3, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"When I first bought this 2004 Prius in 2008, I loved it. Then about a year later a headlight went out. The headlight itself cost $353, labor to replace it was$85-120, depending on which dealer I took it to. Of course, I opted for the the $85, and I was able to get Toyota to reimburse me the cost of the headlight. Now I'm worrying about the other headlight. It is doing the same thing that the first one did, right before it went out for good. What sense does it make to make an economical car with a headlight that costs this much. What's up with that, Toyota? Would I buy it again? Maybe, after I checked around to see what replacement costs were for parts on other makes and models!!"

By on Tuesday, August 3, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

High quality, economical car

By on Monday, August 2, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had my Prius for just over 2 years and 40k miles, and it has met or exceeded all of my expectations during that time. I am a conservative driver and my fuel economy has averaged 55 mpg, comparing the odometer to gas receipts. My passengers are often surprised by the spacious interior, and the hatchback design and folding rear seats allow for a tremendous volume of cargo to be carried. Nothing about the car appears to be cheaply built, and it has needed only the regularly scheduled maintenance so far. After purchasing my base model for $21k, I project that over its lifetime the true cost will be lower than that of much cheaper and smaller cars."

By on Thursday, July 22, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"love my prius .. saving a lot on gas"

Best local transportation car ever

By on Wednesday, July 21, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love the car it is 5 years old and trouble free. I average 53mpg using ac and 56mpg no ac."

By on Tuesday, July 20, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great value

By on Tuesday, July 13, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"A great car. Good leg room in the back seat for long legs. Owned it for 6 years and never had any problems. Consistently get 50 mpg, best milage is in the spring and fall when we aren't using the heater or air conditioner. The material used on the armrests, both center console and doors, showed wear within a year, I wasn't impressed with the materials used, other than that, an excellent car."

great car

By on Thursday, July 1, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Mileage as advertised.In winter expect less because you pull heat from the water that cools the engine; therefore the engine has to run and that cuts down on mileage. Drive the speed limit and you will get around 50 MPG. A/C tends not to affect mileage too much. ver comforatble seating. No problems with brakes despite the media hysteria over brakes in Toyotas."

what i don't like

By on Monday, June 28, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I wish it had a telescope steering wheel and more comfortable headrest."

Toyota Prius Beats Them All

By on Friday, June 25, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I can't even think of anything negative about my Toyota Prius. Aside from the current payment (my fault), the car is the best purchase/investment I've made in years. I was driving 500+ miles per week in California for several months during the gas-price hike drama. The savings I have had in gas alone far outweigh any negative that anyone can make about this gem of a car. Summarily speaking, this car is a real sweet deal and ecologically friendly. I want the 2010 model; but, I need to finish paying off my 2007. This car even won over my wife (a dedicated Camry customer for years). She gets in the Prius over the Camry. That's a testimony to the power of the Prius!!!"

Great Car

By on Thursday, June 17, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the 3rd Prius that we have owned. Average about 47 miles per gallon. I drive almost 100 miles per day, and the gas mileage saves me a lot of money. Friends that ride with me are amazed at the interior room in a car that looks small from the outside. Driving comfort is excellent for me at 5'2", and also for my husband who is 6'2". When we trade this car in, we will be trading for another Prius."

Lives up to its billing

By on Friday, June 11, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Very reliable car and, of course, the gas mileage is great - 48 mpg in the winter and 52 mpg in the summer. I'm proud that I'm not polluting as much as other cars. ABS kicks in frequently when stopping in snow or slush; no problem stopping, it is just a new phenomenon for me. Handles well in emergency situations. Ride is not bad for this size car. The only disappointments I have are that I hear road noise more than I want to and I still wish I had purchased the model with leather seats!"

Excellent Mid size Car

By on Sunday, May 23, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Very good mileage. getting 49 to 52 for city and highway combined. Very smooth engine performance! Low pick up at signals. Little uncomfortable for long drives. Inferior quality look inside and outside. All minor cons are nothing when compared to pros. Would certainly recommend to anyone and buy in future! The best hybrid ever made!"

It remains the original

By on Saturday, May 15, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Remember waiting 6 months to get this car...when it finally came summer of 2004, it was as if a spaceship had landed in the driveway because it was so different. People would stare! Now it's gadgetry is becoming ordinary. But that's why it was and still remains, the best and greenest car you can buy for the money!"

awesome car

By on Friday, May 14, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"4 years old with 63,000..miles, I average 50MPG... No Problems every runs just like new."

Best Vehicle Owned

By on Monday, May 3, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have now driven for 3 yrs. Great vehicle. People are surprised at the room even in the back seat. I will purchase another when the time comes."

Great Vehicle

By on Saturday, May 1, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great mileage, mechanically sound, ride is a little firm for longer trips, very smooth shifting, easy on brakes and tires."

WHAT A GREAT CAR!!!

By on Tuesday, April 27, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best car I've ever owned. I would recommend it again and again. After 100,000+ miles, it still has never needed to go in the repair shop. Wish they were all this reliable. Hates gas stations, nimble to drive...wish it were slightly larger..."

Fantastic Car!

By on Sunday, April 25, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"We have driven our 2007 Prius over 48,000 miles with a judicious blend of highway and in-town miles. This is a fantastic vehicle. No mechanical problems or defects to speak of. Generally, our MPGs track between 44 and 50, depending on weather (less efficient in very cold and very hot weather) and on AC usage (generally 5 months or more per year in NC). Negatives: while the power train is quiet, there is a lot of road and wind noise. You will feel every bump and pothole. Of course, the car does not blow you away with performance--it's like driving a Corolla, basically. Exterior paint is attractive and glossy but soft, and will scratch and mar if you look at it wrong. Factory tires (Goodyear) were awful and one had a loud rumble. Finally broke down and replaced them with a decent set of tires. Positives: very spacious and airy interior--far more than you'd expect based on the outside dimensions. The high-tech displays and controls are fun--I tell people it's like driving a cell phone! This car absolutely delivers the expected MPG consistently. While fuel efficiency gets the most attention, don't forget the fact that this car produces significantly lower emissions. Very nice fit and finish, great JBL sound system upgrade, no squeaks, rattles, or loose panels. This is a well-built vehicle and there is no reason not expect many more miles. This car was priced similarly to a base model conventional Camry, but based on miles driven, our fuel savings are in the range of about $8,000 over 3 years, based on saving at least 15 MPG at an average of $2.50 per gallon fuel cost. Realistically, that is a very low estimate--a closer analysis would probably show savings of more like $10,000! This is a savings in operating costs of over 40% of the initial investment. Definitely worth the initial slight price premium for the hybrid technology."

2006 Prius

By on Thursday, April 15, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've barely had an ounce worth of trouble with this car. While others may seem to have recall problems, certainly not on this car."

Outstanding Vehicle, The Best!!

By on Monday, April 12, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have 125K miles and still going strong. The Car rides and drives like new. I commend Toyota on quality and repairs are next to none. I've had 19 cars and this one has been a keeper. I'm the original owner and bought it May 2005."

By on Tuesday, March 30, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Very Happy

By on Monday, March 29, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"no problems, great mpg, lots of pep, very Happy with 38000 miles... no problems so far."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 ... 36 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Prius near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.