To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2006 Toyota Prius

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 879 Ratings for the 2004 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 148 149 150 ... 176 | Next

Great Vehicle

By on Saturday, May 1, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great mileage, mechanically sound, ride is a little firm for longer trips, very smooth shifting, easy on brakes and tires."

WHAT A GREAT CAR!!!

By on Tuesday, April 27, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best car I've ever owned. I would recommend it again and again. After 100,000+ miles, it still has never needed to go in the repair shop. Wish they were all this reliable. Hates gas stations, nimble to drive...wish it were slightly larger..."

Fantastic Car!

By on Sunday, April 25, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"We have driven our 2007 Prius over 48,000 miles with a judicious blend of highway and in-town miles. This is a fantastic vehicle. No mechanical problems or defects to speak of. Generally, our MPGs track between 44 and 50, depending on weather (less efficient in very cold and very hot weather) and on AC usage (generally 5 months or more per year in NC). Negatives: while the power train is quiet, there is a lot of road and wind noise. You will feel every bump and pothole. Of course, the car does not blow you away with performance--it's like driving a Corolla, basically. Exterior paint is attractive and glossy but soft, and will scratch and mar if you look at it wrong. Factory tires (Goodyear) were awful and one had a loud rumble. Finally broke down and replaced them with a decent set of tires. Positives: very spacious and airy interior--far more than you'd expect based on the outside dimensions. The high-tech displays and controls are fun--I tell people it's like driving a cell phone! This car absolutely delivers the expected MPG consistently. While fuel efficiency gets the most attention, don't forget the fact that this car produces significantly lower emissions. Very nice fit and finish, great JBL sound system upgrade, no squeaks, rattles, or loose panels. This is a well-built vehicle and there is no reason not expect many more miles. This car was priced similarly to a base model conventional Camry, but based on miles driven, our fuel savings are in the range of about $8,000 over 3 years, based on saving at least 15 MPG at an average of $2.50 per gallon fuel cost. Realistically, that is a very low estimate--a closer analysis would probably show savings of more like $10,000! This is a savings in operating costs of over 40% of the initial investment. Definitely worth the initial slight price premium for the hybrid technology."

2006 Prius

By on Thursday, April 15, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've barely had an ounce worth of trouble with this car. While others may seem to have recall problems, certainly not on this car."

Outstanding Vehicle, The Best!!

By on Monday, April 12, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have 125K miles and still going strong. The Car rides and drives like new. I commend Toyota on quality and repairs are next to none. I've had 19 cars and this one has been a keeper. I'm the original owner and bought it May 2005."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 148 149 150 ... 176 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Prius near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.