Go

2004 Toyota Prius

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 877 Ratings for the 2004 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 73 74 75 ... 88 | Next

By on Friday, August 27, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, August 23, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Have owned for 6 years. Never left stranded. Comfort no matter where seated. Roomy. Lots of leg room. Always reliable and fun to drive. It is the best car I have ever owned. Cant beat the gas mileage. Aver. 40-45mpg. 50 on highway trip. Amazing what you can haul in it. Only disappointment is the leveler for headlights. Box it is in is not sealed properly. Rusts out Costs over $300 for the part. Should have been recalled because of its poor design."

By on Tuesday, August 17, 2010

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

mike

By on Sunday, August 15, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
6/10

"good car great gas only seats not comfortble"

Super MPG

By on Friday, August 13, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"No problems, just good mileage and reliable service. Most trouble-free car I ever owned in 65 years of owning cars."

By on Saturday, August 7, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great summer car

By on Thursday, August 5, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"On interstate high mountain passes in the winter the two wheel feature is sometimes inadequate to make the grade."

Great Car - Expensive headlights

By on Tuesday, August 3, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"When I first bought this 2004 Prius in 2008, I loved it. Then about a year later a headlight went out. The headlight itself cost $353, labor to replace it was$85-120, depending on which dealer I took it to. Of course, I opted for the the $85, and I was able to get Toyota to reimburse me the cost of the headlight. Now I'm worrying about the other headlight. It is doing the same thing that the first one did, right before it went out for good. What sense does it make to make an economical car with a headlight that costs this much. What's up with that, Toyota? Would I buy it again? Maybe, after I checked around to see what replacement costs were for parts on other makes and models!!"

By on Tuesday, August 3, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

High quality, economical car

By on Monday, August 2, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had my Prius for just over 2 years and 40k miles, and it has met or exceeded all of my expectations during that time. I am a conservative driver and my fuel economy has averaged 55 mpg, comparing the odometer to gas receipts. My passengers are often surprised by the spacious interior, and the hatchback design and folding rear seats allow for a tremendous volume of cargo to be carried. Nothing about the car appears to be cheaply built, and it has needed only the regularly scheduled maintenance so far. After purchasing my base model for $21k, I project that over its lifetime the true cost will be lower than that of much cheaper and smaller cars."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 73 74 75 ... 88 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Prius near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.