To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

 

Transaction Data

Info based on
414 transactions
in the last 90 days
within the U.S.
Transaction Data

This meter represents a sample range of recent transaction prices for vehicles of the same year, make and model as the vehicle specified, but sometimes with a different style and/or equipment. Analyzed transaction prices exclude taxes, DMV fees, documentation fees, other dealership charges and any available rebates or incentives.

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 8.9 of 10

10/8.9

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 55 Ratings for the 2012 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next

This car makes me so sad.

By on Monday, September 25, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 173,500

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"I have 2013 Prius V. I planned to buy other car. However one of my fellow recommended this car. He said this has very good gas mileage. So I bought 2013 Prius V new car. This car did not have enough power at first. I could stand it though. Now it has a big problem. Hybrid Battery replacement. It cost almost 5000. Regular car has Engine and Transmission as major part, however, Hybrid cars needs also battery change. It makes me sad. Why did I buy this car ?"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best car Ever Owned

By on Monday, June 13, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliability, confort, mileage and good pick-up"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Always thought of the Prius as strange looking. However, "Persona" model in black with the additional chrome trim along the baseboards as a startling improvement. Everyone tells me what a great looking car. More importantly, it has been trouble free. Made a trip to PA and NJ and on highway stretches got 55 mpg at 73-75 mph. Also, it doesnlt use a drop of oil. Further, approached recently in a shopping center parking lot where the man saif, "I envy you" I asked why? he replied that my wife made me trade in my Prius V for a Honda CRV and I hate the Honda and miss my Prius. What more can I say."

25 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Great small SUV feel with fantastic gas mileage

By on Sunday, September 8, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "small suv,good value & space,reliable,comfortable"

Cons: "backup alarm"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I owned a 4Runner for 10 years (and 260,000+ miles) before buying my Prius V. I needed the storage space but did not want the price tag or gas mileage of a typical SUV. The Prius V offered many of the SUV features that I enjoyed over the years. My Prius V has taken the family camping to many places over the past 1 1/2 years, including a couple that were over 6 hours away. I added a hitch and bike rack for added flexibility. Even fully loaded with gear for a trip I can get about 40MPG out of it. I never got that out of my 4Runner. The only thing I lost from going to the Prius V from my 4Runner was a little space in the back, mostly in height. I gained much more leg room in the back seat, over 2X better gas mileage, better leg room for driver, and it can even climb hills with when fully loaded. I miss the daytime running lights that my 4Runner had but I just leave the lights on all the time and they auto shut off after 30 seconds so I treat it like daytime running lights. Overall, the car has great gas mileage, the reliable Toyota quality, ample space and is a fantastic value for a small SUV. After 32K+ miles I am still happy with my decision to replace my 4Runner with the Prius V rather than a RAV4."

92 people out of 98 found this review helpful

Road Noise is unbearable at high speeds.

By on Sunday, November 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Cargo area, gas mileage, well designed interior,"

Cons: "Road Noise,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"The Prius V v is a great car, good gas mileage (averaging 42 mpg) even on my trips back and forth to Florida (1365 Mimes one way). Can't stand the Road Noise while highway driving. You have to practically yell to the person in the back seat. In addition, forget listening to the Radio/CD while on the highway... Too much Road Noise. I do a lot of highway driving and am about to trade for a quieter car. Love the cargo storage area... 63 cubic feet. For city and non highway driving it's fantastic. I would recommend it if it was used for city driving."

40 people out of 44 found this review helpful

Big guy in a mid-size car works with Prius V

By on Saturday, November 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "MPG, Comfort, Storage, Technology"

Cons: "Not a jack rabbit"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Purchased new in mid-2012, I now have 35,000 miles on this great vehicle. Overall I average 43.5 MPG with a high of 51. I'm not a lead foot, but I'm also not driving Miss Daisy. I also love the significant rear storage room. At 6'3 250 I fit comfortably behind the wheel and find this vehicle extremely comfortable and quite on the open road. With multiple passengers, my 6'2 son fits comfortably in the rear seat due to the seat adjustment forward and tilt. The Nav system, blue tooth etc., is awesome. Because I drive a Prius V, I continue to take some ribbing from my friends who get 12-14 MPG from their big trucks and SUV's...but at the end the day, I am saving hundreds of dollars each month at the gas pump! Prius V...great vehicle all-around."

62 people out of 69 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.