Go

2011 Toyota Matrix

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 91 Ratings for the 2009 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 10 | Next

Very good car!!!

By on Monday, October 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car. Very good gas mileage.Nice body style and good interior, very comfortable."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Awesome Matrix !

By on Sunday, July 27, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Just bought the Matrix today, and love it. The power steering, roomy interior and trunk, with trunk cover is really cool. Also, has nice details (for pens, paper holder on top), cool sunroof, AWD, side view defroster, and has a nice, strong, stable feel to it. Great for kids too ! Good job Toyota !!!!"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

By on Monday, March 3, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"GREAT IMPROVEMENTS. GREAT SAFETY FEATURES. TOYOTA HAS DONE IT AGAIN !!!"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Over rated false reviews.

By on Monday, July 28, 2008

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
3/10

"This model S series AWD has major issues which no one has touched on. 1st If you crack the driver windoe up and it is raining the water drips right down on your electice window panel which will short circuit it. When you open the windows at a high speed around 65 miles an hour there is an awful noise. They are correct in the assement of this car it is noisey as can be. The doors make a noise when you close them. I would have thought twice before buying this car if I know now what I did not no then. The driver shifter for the automatic came out of driver acceditently when we reached over to the radio and went in netural not a good thing. It has room. The radio system and speakers for the set of 6 is terrible and you would think they could do better. Overall beware and do your research and test drive the car and exspereience the windows down sound etc before buying."

5 people out of 15 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, March 21, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Couldn't leave Toyota for long!!!

By on Monday, July 6, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I just purchased the 2009 Matrix on July 3,2009 and BOY AM I THRILLED!! I've had 6 Toyotas before and thought I'd try a Nissan..What a mistake!! I had a Rogue for a year:but I'm BACK!! I am totally sold on Toyotas!! This is a wonderful handling car and is cheap on gas!! I definetly recommend it to anyone!!"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Matrix Awd nice choice

By on Sunday, December 21, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"Just purchased matrix awd two weeks ago getting expected mpg even in bad weather/snow driving. This car handles great in the snow and the engine has good amount of power. Perfomance is lackluster only a serviceable job of accelerating at freeway speeds but can pass uphill just fine. This car handles on rails though. i have already upgraded to the trd air filter and added the rear sway bar to combat body roll during cornering. i will probably add most of the trd performance gear. hopefully this platform will support the 200hp i hope to achieve on it. stock sound system is great and the steering wheel controls are great for the chronic channel flipper."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Mighty Matrix

By on Wednesday, February 17, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"My AWD Matrix S goes like a little tank in the snow (and we've had plenty of it!). It is very comfortable-love the height-adjustable seats. Not crazy about the city MPG, but that was expected."

2 people out of 8 found this review helpful

love this car

By on Saturday, June 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is such a great car, I am very disappointed that Toyota did not continue the model. No maintenance problems at all. Very reliable"

5 people out of 44 found this review helpful

Blind spots, low profile tires are noisy,

By on Friday, March 16, 2012

I own this car

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
3/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
1/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
1/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"We don't like it at all."

2 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 10 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Matrix near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.