To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2011 Toyota Matrix

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 91 Ratings for the 2009 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 19 | Next

Couldn't leave Toyota for long!!!

By on Monday, July 6, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I just purchased the 2009 Matrix on July 3,2009 and BOY AM I THRILLED!! I've had 6 Toyotas before and thought I'd try a Nissan..What a mistake!! I had a Rogue for a year:but I'm BACK!! I am totally sold on Toyotas!! This is a wonderful handling car and is cheap on gas!! I definetly recommend it to anyone!!"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Matrix Awd nice choice

By on Sunday, December 21, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"Just purchased matrix awd two weeks ago getting expected mpg even in bad weather/snow driving. This car handles great in the snow and the engine has good amount of power. Perfomance is lackluster only a serviceable job of accelerating at freeway speeds but can pass uphill just fine. This car handles on rails though. i have already upgraded to the trd air filter and added the rear sway bar to combat body roll during cornering. i will probably add most of the trd performance gear. hopefully this platform will support the 200hp i hope to achieve on it. stock sound system is great and the steering wheel controls are great for the chronic channel flipper."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Mighty Matrix

By on Wednesday, February 17, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"My AWD Matrix S goes like a little tank in the snow (and we've had plenty of it!). It is very comfortable-love the height-adjustable seats. Not crazy about the city MPG, but that was expected."

2 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Blind spots, low profile tires are noisy,

By on Friday, March 16, 2012

I own this car

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
3/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
1/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
1/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"We don't like it at all."

2 people out of 20 found this review helpful

love this car

By on Saturday, June 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is such a great car, I am very disappointed that Toyota did not continue the model. No maintenance problems at all. Very reliable"

4 people out of 43 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 19 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Matrix near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.