To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2011 Toyota Matrix

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 91 Ratings for the 2009 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 19 | Next

more plastic than metal

By on Thursday, October 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I traded my 2006 HHR which was loaded for the matrix which was basic. Both were $21,000.00. I got 34 mpg highway with the HHR, now struggle to get 28 with the matrix. Plastic pieces are constantly falling off the matrix. For the money I paid I got no cruise control, power seats, rear wiper, and basic everything. Its not a bad car, but not what I expected for the money. My daughter's scion tc was cheaper, and is a much better car."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

my best vehicle yet

By on Tuesday, November 1, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,588

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great on highway"

Cons: "blind spots"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i love my matrix only bad thing is im a small little girl n so there are a lot of blind spots in this car!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Fun, reliable, practical hauler

By on Friday, August 13, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"car is very practical, with rear seats folded can haul quite a bit. very reliable, great mpg"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Will never buy a Toyota again

By on Thursday, March 11, 2010

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

"The recall stuff is really frustrating. The interior is really cheap looking. Body integrity is poor. I should have gone for either Honda Fit or Mazda 3."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

great

By on Tuesday, December 8, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I only have 1000 miles on it yet,but get 33mph on the highway and I like everything about it so far,it doesn't ride like a 30,000 dollar car but I don't expect it to at 19,000 dollars."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 19 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Matrix near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.