Go

2008 Toyota Matrix

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 564 Ratings for the 2003 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 52 53 54 ... 57 | Next

By on Tuesday, July 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love my trixie

By on Monday, July 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We fit an 8ft christmas tree into the matrix and still had two people belted in seats to ride home. Excellent gas mileage, and interrior space for a compact car. The only downfall is getting on and off major highways where you have to get up to at least 65mph relatively quickly, but it is made up for in gas mileage!"

Comfort

By on Saturday, July 26, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Very comfortable, handles well in traffic, on the highway"

love it, buying another

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought it 1 yr old, have 80,000 on it, and ready to buy a newer one. Large cargo space, comfortable, gas sipping. Sporty. Just change the oil, rotate tires, and it's good to go."

By on Sunday, July 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Good Value, Mileage

By on Friday, July 18, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"3 years ago I bought a 2004 XR 5 speed with 5,000 miles on it (lease return). Mileage has been great (still 30mpg city) although not a lot better on highway. I change the oil and rotate the tires religiously and haven't had any problems after 61,000 miles. I wish it wasn't so noisy and it could be more comfortable on long trips, but overall a good deal for the money."

ITS WORTH IT T

By on Monday, July 7, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I HAD THIS CAR FOR A YEAR, AND I CAN SAY ITS PRETTY IMPRESIVE. I HAD ALOT OF BAD LUCK WITH CARS BUT THIS MATRIX, DOES THE TRICK. FOR AN IMPORT CAR ITS VERY EFFICIENT. THE ENGINE CAN BE MODIFID MORE THAN MOST CARS.. IT IS VERY EASY TO WORK ON. JUST A STOCK ENGINE ALONE CAN BE MOST CIVIC'S AND MUSTANGS, ON THE LINE... THE ONLY THING I CAN SAY THAT IS WRONG WITH IT IS THE HANDILING I DO THINK THEY CAN DO ALITTLE BETTER.. BUT OTHER THAN THAT I REMAIN A IMPORT MAN... I CAN HONESTLY SAY THE BEST IMPORT CAR EVER DROVE"

By on Saturday, July 5, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love my 2008 matrix XR

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is my 4th Toyota and I have been blessed with economical bliss with this vehicle just like the others. This is a car that works hard all day and then cleans up easily to play in the evening. Sharp looking. Back seats folds flat to make a level cargo area. Will carry 5 people comfortably and gear in the back cargo area. I feel safe in this car. It gets wonderful gas mileage, at least 34 mpg. I really like that with the price of gas at $4 a gallon. I can put 20 bags of mulch in the cargo space and it drives smoothly. Tight turning radius."

GREAT car

By on Saturday, June 21, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my 04 Matrix XR in 2007, and love it. The only things I could see improvement in are the craftsmanship of the interior and better comfort. It certainly wouldn't hurt to increase the gas mileage it gets. I run 26-28 in the city and 30 hwy."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 52 53 54 ... 57 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Matrix near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.