Go

2008 Toyota Matrix

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 563 Ratings for the 2003 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 23 | Next

Car worth considering

By on Thursday, August 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I like this car, I get 27 MPG (city/interstate) Not to fancy, pretty slow, and roomy... Price wise I've got my 08 for 16K, changed oil at 5k and that is it.. My wife though doesn't like this car much.. only for one reason, she wants smt a bit faster, but I prefer slower one, because I know if she is driving with my kid, its more safer to drive slowly. This is true family car (if you cannot afford mini van, and you have less than 2 kids), if you are concerned with price for the fuel, and you need extra room for kids staff, I would definitely recommend it."

great car and great gas mileage

By on Saturday, August 23, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Fun car to drive maneuvers fantastic."

Best Car Ever

By on Monday, August 18, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the best car I've ever owned. I'd highly recommend it to anyone looking for a reliable vehicle that gets great gas mileage."

By on Thursday, August 14, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Very Reliable

By on Wednesday, August 13, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love this car, i'ts like a mini SVU except that the Matrix gives better gas mileage. It's a small, yet it has the extra trunk space needed for groceries. I am very happy with my Matrix."

By on Sunday, August 10, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Very very pleased

By on Monday, August 4, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Approaching 91,000 miles on the vehicle and it still has it's original brakes. Had it checked out at last oil change and was told we still have 10K miles to go. Gets 27 in the city and 31 on the highway and does not burn oil. Used to do construction and with the fold down seats I was able to get 8 5-gallon pales of paint or 8 80lb bags of cement in the vehicle with no problem. Highly recommend this vehicle. I would buy a Toyota again in a heartbeat"

By on Thursday, July 31, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

it's great

By on Tuesday, July 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"smooth ride, great on gas mileage"

By on Tuesday, July 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love my trixie

By on Monday, July 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We fit an 8ft christmas tree into the matrix and still had two people belted in seats to ride home. Excellent gas mileage, and interrior space for a compact car. The only downfall is getting on and off major highways where you have to get up to at least 65mph relatively quickly, but it is made up for in gas mileage!"

Comfort

By on Saturday, July 26, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Very comfortable, handles well in traffic, on the highway"

love it, buying another

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought it 1 yr old, have 80,000 on it, and ready to buy a newer one. Large cargo space, comfortable, gas sipping. Sporty. Just change the oil, rotate tires, and it's good to go."

By on Sunday, July 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Good Value, Mileage

By on Friday, July 18, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"3 years ago I bought a 2004 XR 5 speed with 5,000 miles on it (lease return). Mileage has been great (still 30mpg city) although not a lot better on highway. I change the oil and rotate the tires religiously and haven't had any problems after 61,000 miles. I wish it wasn't so noisy and it could be more comfortable on long trips, but overall a good deal for the money."

ITS WORTH IT T

By on Monday, July 7, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I HAD THIS CAR FOR A YEAR, AND I CAN SAY ITS PRETTY IMPRESIVE. I HAD ALOT OF BAD LUCK WITH CARS BUT THIS MATRIX, DOES THE TRICK. FOR AN IMPORT CAR ITS VERY EFFICIENT. THE ENGINE CAN BE MODIFID MORE THAN MOST CARS.. IT IS VERY EASY TO WORK ON. JUST A STOCK ENGINE ALONE CAN BE MOST CIVIC'S AND MUSTANGS, ON THE LINE... THE ONLY THING I CAN SAY THAT IS WRONG WITH IT IS THE HANDILING I DO THINK THEY CAN DO ALITTLE BETTER.. BUT OTHER THAN THAT I REMAIN A IMPORT MAN... I CAN HONESTLY SAY THE BEST IMPORT CAR EVER DROVE"

By on Saturday, July 5, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love my 2008 matrix XR

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is my 4th Toyota and I have been blessed with economical bliss with this vehicle just like the others. This is a car that works hard all day and then cleans up easily to play in the evening. Sharp looking. Back seats folds flat to make a level cargo area. Will carry 5 people comfortably and gear in the back cargo area. I feel safe in this car. It gets wonderful gas mileage, at least 34 mpg. I really like that with the price of gas at $4 a gallon. I can put 20 bags of mulch in the cargo space and it drives smoothly. Tight turning radius."

GREAT car

By on Saturday, June 21, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my 04 Matrix XR in 2007, and love it. The only things I could see improvement in are the craftsmanship of the interior and better comfort. It certainly wouldn't hurt to increase the gas mileage it gets. I run 26-28 in the city and 30 hwy."

Great Car - More Fuel Efficient than Most

By on Saturday, June 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Only about $45 to fill the tank (@ $4.50/g). Runs about 26mpg. Smooth ride. Drove from NY to FL in Dec 08 & filled up only 4x's. Although it doesn't sit as high as an SUV it sits higher than a regular sedan so there's still an advantage on the road. Excellent with curves and long distances. Very roomy interior. Rear & passenger seats fold down flat. Overall, great vehicle."

Economical.versatile

By on Thursday, June 5, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned this vehicle for over five years with zero problems. I love the versatility of the wagon and the great fuel economy it gets. I also own a Prius and in all honesty prefer to drive the Matrix."

Great car for the money

By on Thursday, June 5, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this car used, and it has been great! I've had very few (and minor) problems with it, and it is very fun to drive. Great gas mileage too!"

zippy

By on Wednesday, June 4, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this car has been awsome, good gas mileage and very reliable. only failure in 108k miles is the belt tensioner. 36mpg if driving 55-60 mph"

Fun little car

By on Friday, May 30, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had my 2006 XR 2wd for a little over 2 yrs now and I still love it as much as the day I drove it away from the dealership. Could use a little more engine power, but that's okay. Gets great gas mileage and I love the hatchback. I can fit the baby stroller in the trunk area (with the back seats up) without a problem whatsoever. I'm still puzzled as to why Toyota doesn't advertise the Matrix at all. It's a GREAT vehicle! Thanks!"

Best for your buck

By on Thursday, May 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned this vehicle for over a year. What a car! Great gas mileage as well."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 23 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Matrix near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.