ZIP code
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2013 Toyota Land Cruiser

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 36 Ratings for the 2008 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 8 | Next

Own 2 of these (2015 and 2011).

By on Monday, September 7, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Tough,Reliable,Safe,Capable,Luxury,not Pretentious"

Cons: "More options than I really want/need."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"These are the best vehicles I've ever owned. The 2011 has over 100k miles, and is like new. I've never had any mechanical, electronic, or other malfunction from a Land Cruiser. They're extremely reliable, safe, luxurious, and capable on or off road. Liked the LX 570, but Land Cruiser suspension is better, and 20 inch wheels on the Lexus are inferior to the Toyota's 18's off-road. Lexus has better seats, and rear entertainment in Lexus doesn't block rearward view like Toyota. The Toyota has more available accessories (bull bars, etc.). The Toyota is a better fit for me."

17 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Quiet, awesome acceleration for an SUV!

By on Thursday, June 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Get there in style - and likely the only one there"

Cons: "It doesn't "look" like an $85k vehicle LOL"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the second Landcruiser I've ever owned, and likely won't be the last. It's heavy, but the power of the engine and the perfectly tuned suspension make it handle like a smaller and lighter vehicle. The ONLY thing I don't like about it is... Not enough upholders!!!!! My Toyota Tundra has them all over the place!! But, only 2 1/2 in here!! Also, the associated cargo bin is small, and no tray for easy access. I guess soccer mom's just don't need any clutter!"

20 people out of 30 found this review helpful

By on Monday, July 6, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Most things excellent and then...

By on Wednesday, August 31, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Comfort in every way"

Cons: "gas mileage, rear air control in 2007 model"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love the comfort of this vehicle. The seats feel great and it drives excellent. My vehicle is a 2007 with 115000 miles on it and it drives like it did years ago. My only complaint with this particular model, and I hope they've changed it, is you can't adjust the rear air from the front. How goofy! I had a Sequoia before the Land Cruiser and you could in it. Just so odd that you have a vehicle this luxurious but you have to get out of the vehicle to adjust the rear air if you're alone."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

For people who want the real thing

By on Tuesday, May 16, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliability, Power, Safety, All Weather Performanc"

Cons: "Fuel Economy, Cargo space behind third row"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"To best understand the quality of this vehicle, one only need travel for a day or two to Africa. In the poorest countries, with the worst roads, with extreme weather, of the few cars one sees, the Land Cruiser dominates. Moreover, it is the Land Cruiser that some first world consumer stopped driving 25 years ago! I had ten years worth of VW Touaregs before this LC. Though I loved that car, I had two (actual) lemons in ten years and I was best friends with the service manager, because something was always going wrong. With the LC, in 26,000 miles, I have had not a single issue. The only time I see the shop is for scheduled maintenance. My only complaint is I wish there were more space behind the third row, and I wish the dynamic cruise control would go to zero for use in stop and go traffic."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 8 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Land Cruiser near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.