Go

2003 Toyota Land Cruiser

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.6
Out of 10

Based on 194 Ratings for the 1998 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.8/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.7/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next

TLC Would drive nothing else

By on Monday, January 7, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best vehicle on the road - my '98 model looks nicer and drives better than most new garbage out there. I've owned 6 Land Cruisers and would drive no other. Safe, reliable, take it anywhere - literally, anywhere you want."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Monday, December 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"WITH 132K STILL RIDES LIKE A NEW ONE"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

BEST SUV EVER

By on Tuesday, October 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"MY WIFE HAS A LEXUS AND WOULD RATHER DRIVE MY LAND CRUISER.PLAN ON KEEPING IT FOREEVER OR TILL I CAN AFFORD ANOTHER ONE.BEST CAR I HAVE EVER BEEN IN"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

7 years, one part replaced

By on Monday, September 3, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Have had this car 7 1/2 years and driven 150,000 miles. The ONLY replaced part has been a water pump at 100,000 miles. Will be handing it over to my son in a year and I already dread it. LOVE this car. I wanted reliable and I got it. Drives like new and still looks great. It was worth every penny."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Must own one if you want a true SUV

By on Sunday, October 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable/dependable/fun to drive/safe/looks good"

Cons: "Guzzles gas, but then again it is a 4X4"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle rocks! The reason you don't see too many is because most people settle for less. Sure, it carries a hefty price tag, but I bought it ten years old as the third owner. This vehicle is one awesome ride. With seating for up to eight, I shuttle around my family of six, plus a friend or two. Gas is a bit costly, but worth it. The ride is actually pretty smooth, considering it delivers true 4X4 utility. Once when I was driving up by Canada, I was going a bit faster than I should have been on the highway. The roads were icy and it was snowing lightly, and I nearly lost control when the computer's traction control kicked in. I immediately thanked God for giving the Toyota engineers the insight and ability to create remarkably wonderful cars. The 4X4 ability is excellent. This car has been helpful in helping me build life-lasting memories with my family. It is amazing! A zombie-apocalypse vehicle for sure. The only complaint I have that I wish Toyota would address is that the Toyota Land Cruiser costs nearly as much as the Lexus equivalent. These cars are so awesome that I wish they would be more affordable. I wish the Toyota Land Cruisers would cost about $25K less than the Lexus version, but really they only differ by about $10K. More people should experience this ride!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Most reliable vehicle ever, bulletproof.

By on Tuesday, January 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliability"

Cons: "It's big."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck will always get your family home, no matter what the conditions. I just do the scheduled maintenance and it keeps going."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

This is, by far, the best car that I have own!

By on Sunday, November 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 221,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "durability, dependable, major problem-free for 12y"

Cons: "maint is pricey, but worth it!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It has held up under the constant wear and tear of FOUR boys, 3 huge dogs and many, many trips back and forth to sporting events and school."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Incredible long-term value holder

By on Tuesday, October 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability, safety, foul weather performance"

Cons: "no speed demon, size, height in public garages"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just hit 250,000 miles on my 2002. Reliability is beyond believed possible. Nothing but routine maintenance. Truck feels as tight as new. Continually approached to sell vehicle. NOT happening."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Will never buy any other vehicle! The best.

By on Wednesday, August 24, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Tow, drive anywhere, haul 8 people, comfy, sturdy."

Cons: "Average 14mpg at $4/gal, not fun but pays in other ways."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my fourth Land Cruiser in 25 years. I have put upwards of 380k miles on one before. Simply the best vehicles on the planet (literally)."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

It's a Land Cruiser...'nough said

By on Thursday, July 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned my 2000 Land Cruiser for 9 years and still love it. Drives great, very reliable and a quality car. My mechanic said to expect 350,000 miles from it. I'm at 170,000, so about half way. Highly recommended!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Land Cruiser near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.