Go

2004 Toyota Highlander

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 869 Ratings for the 2001 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 ... 35 | Next

Great car

By on Tuesday, June 8, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Purchased new in 2004. 58,000 miles later, a set of new tires and new brakes, it still looks and drives like new."

good solid suv

By on Friday, June 4, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Our Toyota has done everything we have ever asked of it. No problems, no worries, just get in start and go."

Great SUV

By on Tuesday, June 1, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I love my '05 Highlander SUV! I would buy another one! I have the Limited Sports edition....lots of leg room in the front and back seats....rides smoothly and is great for long trips or around town. Love the leather interior and third row option! The best is...the third row stow away seat! You don't have to remove it to go the grocery store!"

By on Friday, May 28, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Really nice car

By on Saturday, May 15, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Not too big, not too small. Perfect for 4. Great JBL stereo, nice and quiet inside. My dogs and I just love it. Wish the passenger seat folded flat, but thats a Toyota!"

JunkTransmision

By on Tuesday, April 20, 2010

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I thought buying a Tayota was a good invesment but I was wrong. I was the second owner following an elderly couple from Florida. My Highlander had 54,000 miles when I purchased it, at 83,000 miles and only owning it for under 2 years the transmission went completely out. I will never buy another Toyota in my life!!!!!"

I still support Toyota

By on Thursday, April 15, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have been completely satisfied with the performance of my 2006 Highlander Hybrid. It has plenty of power with the V-6 engine but also gets a steady 27 mpg in the city or on the highway. It handles well and grips the road very well. My only complaint would be the seats are not that comfortable, particularly on a long trip. Other than that, I wouldn't hesitate to buy another one or reccomend one to my friends."

By on Wednesday, April 14, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love It

By on Monday, April 12, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Just bought a certified used 2006 Highlander Hybrid. Maybe it's "New Car Euphoria" I'm feeling, but I love everything about this SUV. 1. It's a Toyota...reliable, long lasting. 2. It's a Hybrid SUV. Best of both worlds. 3. Safety - Highly Rated. Acceleration is phenomonal, better I've read than the non-hybrid version, and better than any other SUV I've driven. Comfortable ride, roomy interior. Electric Mode feels fantastic. No engine rev, and it feels like you're driving an electric train. Not flashy at all but quietly superior to every other SUV on the road, and just a cool car to drive. I am looking forward to at least 10 years with this vehicle. Very Satisfied."

By on Friday, April 2, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, March 23, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Stay with toyota's !

By on Monday, March 22, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've (we've) owned a ridiculous # of Toyotas, p-ups, corolla's, van, total of 12 various models and years. We currently own a 98 rav 2wd, 05 rav L 4wd,and 06 highlander limited V-6 AWD. 98 has 150K, 05 @65K, and 06 at 35K. I don't expect to have to purchase any vehicles for a long time, only if one gets in an accident (hope not!!) and I know we would be ok and not hurt IF an accident occurred. I have been eyeing a 04-05 MR-2 a neighbor of mine has...doesn't get much use by them. I would buy it in a heartbeat! All the recent bad press on Toyota...it to will pass. I would never hesitate on a Toyota purchase...all models...bar non. Couple comments on the Highlander...mileage could be a tad better, and the styling is not really exciting, but the luxurious ride and interior appointments help one forget the "just another boring" SUV exterior. As you can see, we are TOTALLY sold on Toyota. If they made a motorcycle, I'd trade my Honda ST1300 for it (that's saying a lot because I really like my ST!!!). I think I really need that MR-2 for bad ohio weather days that keep me off the bike!!!!"

By on Wednesday, March 17, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Car

By on Friday, March 12, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've owned my Highlander for 5 years, and it has been a great ride. It has been especially great for various cross-country road trips. Plenty of room, comfortable ride, and great reliability."

By on Wednesday, March 10, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, March 2, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Got what I expected and I am pleased. Based on my experience I would purchase another one."

Great Car

By on Tuesday, March 2, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love this car. It is great on gas and look smooth."

By on Tuesday, March 2, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love Car, but Scared

By on Friday, February 26, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"Car comes off lease soon. Debating whether to keep or not even though not recalled. Absolutely NO trouble..None. Service has been great, handles well, all over great car."

I love this car!

By on Tuesday, February 23, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have absolutely loved this vehicle. Only had one problem and that is with the Auxillary battery going dead for no apparent reason. I have replaced that auxillary battery and had no problem since."

very good suv

By on Friday, February 19, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"no problems"

best vehicle

By on Monday, February 15, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"looks good interior and exterior."

Really enjoyed

By on Friday, February 12, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Had for 6 years Loved it. Good 4 wheel drive. Really enjoyed the limited."

By on Thursday, February 11, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Low cost of ownership

By on Wednesday, February 10, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought this 2002 brand new and over nearly 8 yrs I have spent approx $1200 in repairs (not including tires, battery, oil changes etc). This Highlander has held up well for fit and finish, paint and performance. I plan to drive this vehicle for at least 2 more yrs and then will likely give it to one of our children who will dirve it successfully too!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 ... 35 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Highlander near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.