Go

2002 Toyota Highlander

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 862 Ratings for the 2001 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 ... 35 | Next

2002 Highland, Front Wheel Drive

By on Monday, January 4, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"we bought this car off a 3 year lease in 2005 with 36k miles. it now has 89k (timing belt is recommended at 90k). So far we have kept up with basic maintanence and have had had no issues. it's a comfortable ride and gets about 24 mpg. this is a front wheel drive only and we used to drive it up skiing when we lived in denver. only issue is that it loses traction when there is too much weight in the back. it also makes an annoying noise if you open only 1 window. i would recommend this vehicle because it is extremly reliable and you get great value. there are other SUV's that offer more comfort but if you want a reliable vehicle for a great price this is your best bet. storage space is somewhat limited but feels surprisingly roomier than the 4 runner. lastly, has great pickup with the overdrive switch."

everythinbg we need

By on Tuesday, December 22, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"this is a perfect vehicle for my wife and me. her work requires the packing of supplies which she doesn't have to lift in and out of a truck. we also flip the third seat for extra passenger room. finally, my wife is a triathelete, always hauling her bike to competions. it fits inside the vehicle by dropping down the middle seats. excellant handling in the snow. after 111,00 miles the scheduled maintenence is all we have ever done to the vehicle."

By on Monday, December 14, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

single owner

By on Saturday, November 21, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought a new 2004 highlander late in 2003. Have driven it approximately 50 miles each way to work daily since then. 160,000 and still going strong. Change the oil, fill the tank and do the scheduled maintenance and you don't have to worry about this vehicle. Won't give it away to my college age child as planned - keeping it for myself!"

By on Thursday, November 19, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, November 13, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"MY wife and I bought this vehicle to accomodate our expanding family. We also needed to trunk space for the family dog. We've been very happy with the car. The body styling is only okay, but has enough room for us all. We've taken it down dirt roads and is surprisingly nimble. The A/C is a little weak for the Arizona summers. The gas mileage is not great either (18 in city with the V6) but we knew what we were getting into with the V6, we don't regret the extra power. The only real downside is the terrible pressure flux from having just the rear windows or sun roof open."

By on Saturday, November 7, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

BEST VEHICLE I HAVE EVER OWNED

By on Friday, September 25, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have a 2004 model. This is by far the best vehicle I have ever owned, and kudos to Toyota for making such a great product."

Very sweet ride!

By on Monday, September 14, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Plenty of room, handles great, fun to drive, cute and comfy!"

By on Tuesday, September 8, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, September 7, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, September 7, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

THE BEST HIGLANDERI EVER HAVE.

By on Tuesday, September 1, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"2005 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER V4 2WHEEL DRIVE IS THE BEST TOYOTA I EVER OWN.IT IS EASY TO DRIVE.EASY TO MAINTAIN AND EASY TO OWN,THE ENGINE WILL LAST UP TO 199.000 MILES EASYLY WHEN FOLLOW UP THE MAINTAINED SERVICE SCHEDULE.JUST FILL UP THE GAS TANK,DO THE ENGINE OIL CHANGE EVERY 4000 MILES AND DRIVE IT DAY IN DAY OUT."

By on Tuesday, September 1, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great vehicle!

By on Monday, August 31, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"We have a 2001 Highlander, purchased new. Have had for 8+ years with no issues whatsoever- except for the rubber gasket replaced because my hubbie drags his feet when getting in and out. No fault of Toyota. Totally reliable and great comfort, even on long trips."

Awesome ride

By on Wednesday, August 19, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This has been the best vehicle I have ever owned. It has been the most reliable ride for the last 5 years for me and will now give someone else another awesome 10 years Im sure! Im trading after 5 years for a FJ Cruiser I would highly recommend anyone to buy my highlander its awesome!"

Most reliable I ever owned

By on Thursday, August 13, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"110,000 miles in 4 years, in the shop only twice, both for erroneous warning lights. All this on a first generation 2 electric motor vehicle. I don't think I'm ever going back to domestic!!!! I do wish mileage was as promised though."

By on Thursday, August 13, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Always dpendable!

By on Sunday, August 9, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"We just bought our third Highlander; had a 2001 first,loved it so we gave it to our daughter to take to college. We bought a 2007 less than a year ago, and just bought a 2003 for our soon-to-be married son. I can't think of a better vehicle to put my loved ones in. The headlights are great in deer country, it handles well in all weather conditions, has lots of leg and head room for tall people, and has been our most reliable vehicle to date."

reliable vehicle

By on Thursday, August 6, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"this vehicle has been wonderful it has superior performance for it's class and retains it's value more then any other mid suv very nice and it is assembled in it's home country japan"

By on Thursday, August 6, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought new Highlander V6 4wdr @ 2001. Now it has 110K miles, NO ANY problem or repairs for 8 years. Original spark plugs, battery, 3rd set of brakes and tires. Biggest repair - timing belt replacement @105K miles (recommended 95K). Going to use Highlander next few years.""

Great Car!

By on Wednesday, July 29, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had my 2007 Toyota Highlander Hybrid for 3 years. Not a problem yet. Great mileage. 30+ in summer. Took 2 road trips to Texas in it, does great with heat or cold, mountains or praires.. great car will buy another when this one finally dies."

By on Monday, July 27, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, July 24, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love my Highlander

By on Saturday, July 18, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We bought this end of 2007 as a leftover as we got a great deal on it. We have driven from PA to FL in it and love the gas mileage. We are still breaking in this vehicle as it only has 8400 mi. on it. We are getting 29-30 mpg with it. I love sitting at the redlight when the engine is not running. People are amazed that I am moving and they are not hearing an engine. It is very quiet. It is very comfortable and love it! We store it from Nov-March as we want this vehicle to last for us. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 ... 35 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Highlander near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.