Go

2001 Toyota Highlander

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 862 Ratings for the 2001 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 31 32 33 ... 35 | Next

By on Thursday, July 16, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"Loved this vechicle! Only sold it because we have to many. Only trouble was something continued to drain the battery a bit. The space and style plus good gas mileage was awesome!"

By on Tuesday, July 7, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Excellent value

By on Thursday, June 11, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Rides great, can seat 7 (two little ones), powerful and roomy. You can't ask for more."

Amazing Vehicle!

By on Wednesday, June 3, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"While I've only had this car 9 months, I've put around 15,000 miles on it. (Multiple trips of over 5 hours away) The car is comfortable on long drives for both driver and passenger, has decent gas mileage for an SUV (Usually around 18mpg) and is safe and reliable. Even with the amount of driving I've done in this car, the only problem I've had was a screw in the tire (And that's not the fault of the vehicle!)- the "!" (Meaning tire pressure is off) light came on before you could even tell by looking at it that something was wrong. While this car isn't the type you'd want to take off roading, it's still powerful enough to get you out of sticky situations (And get others out as well) Basically, I adore this car."

By on Tuesday, June 2, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i actually get 30.2 miles for first 22k traveled. awesome"

By on Wednesday, May 27, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, May 26, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

A Lot of Power for a hybrid

By on Wednesday, May 20, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I am impressed with the take off power you need when entering Houston Freeways and the mileage we are averaging 26 mpg. I commute 94 miles a day to work.I have 92,000 miles on my vehicle and have had no problems. I do normal maintenance on the car and she still runs great."

Quality

By on Sunday, May 17, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Purchased this vehicle used 3 1/2 years ago. Have only done scheduled maintenance plus tires and front brakes. Vehicle has 59,000 miles and performs like when it was purchased. Our next vehicle will be a Highlander!"

Great value, great re-sale value, overall "A"

By on Saturday, May 9, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"First the negative: FWD V6: the transmission and engine were "jumpy" for the first 20K miles or so. It accelorated too quickly, almost too peppy. Now that is is broken in that is much better. The 3rd row seat is only meant to accomodate children. It is way too small for teenagers or adults. The positive: Excellent vehicle all around. Great engine, transmission, electrical, body, interior, etc. We have the FWD V6. We are selling the vehicle due to a need for a minivan. Resale value, overall vaule of vehicle is excellent! This is an SUV that will sustain its value and reliability for a long time."

Tis Great

By on Friday, May 1, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"Of the 37 vehicles I have owned in my 76 years this is by far the best."

Not a single problem in 3 years!

By on Tuesday, April 21, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"SOOOO reliable! never had a problem in over 3 years. Couldnt love it any more!"

Perfect for ME

By on Monday, April 20, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Love my Highlander! It is Sharp Looking, Can always count on it to turn heads. Runs like a top, always can count on it on the road & in the dirt. Climbs right up those hills & takes the corners well. Needless to say it also serves as my truck, hauling whatever needed. Gets good gas mileage, I will keep it for many years to come. Thanks Toyota for another winner!"

Awesome SUV

By on Thursday, April 2, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Nice quiet ride and decent MPG for a SUV."

By on Saturday, March 28, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, March 18, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Car

By on Monday, March 16, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"We bought our 20707 Highlander after renting one for a week while on vacation. The car fit our needs, was very fuel efficient for a SUV (average 19-21 MPG with a v6), and was in our budget. We have been very pleased with this car and have no 'buyers remorse'."

My best vehicle ever

By on Sunday, March 8, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Can not say enough about this 2006 Highlander Limited. Good ride, economy, reliability. I could not ask for much better."

great sales vehicle

By on Saturday, March 7, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned my Highlander just under 3 years and put 145,000 on it. The only problem i have had other then regular maintenance was replacing the rear suspension bushing. $1600. It still doesn't burn any oil and my planes are to drive it to 300,000 miles. It is a little noisy."

a good station wagon

By on Thursday, March 5, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"with 33000 miles no problems at all, fantastic in the snow with the replacement bf goodrich at/ko's now on it."

Great Automobile

By on Wednesday, March 4, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"No problems. Very reliable. Would buy it again."

By on Sunday, March 1, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Hard to Beat

By on Thursday, February 12, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this car used with 17,000 mi. and gave it to my daughter at 75,000 mi. It now has 95,000 mi. It is a great size for an SUV and she hauls two boys under age 4 in the back seat. The car has lots of power (V6), plenty of room, good heating and air conditioning circulation, fine visibility in all directions and very good handling for an SUV. Gas mileage is fine at about 22 - 23 mpg overall. I'd brag about the maintenance record but I am afraid it would jinx me. If you find a used one that has been well treated, it will be a great buy! I intend for my daughter to keep it past 200,000 miles until I give her my 2008 Highlander."

Enjoying this vehicle

By on Friday, February 6, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"We've driven it about 50k miles since purchasing it used and really have enjoyed the comfort, ride, quality and road worthiness of this SUV. Toyota quality, what else can I say? Sorry GM? LOL."

Best vehicle I have owned

By on Thursday, February 5, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Handles beautifully; looks stylish; comfortable to drive and ride in;great gas mileage for SUV;excellent safety features"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 31 32 33 ... 35 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Highlander near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.