To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1992 Toyota Cressida

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 30 Ratings for the 1992 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

Best of the Best Forever

By on Sunday, August 2, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We bought this car brand new in 1990, and we still drive it, original engine and transmission, original shocks and springs, changed tires and brakes thought :) It has 356000 miles on it right now and not only still runs great but ready to dust a brand new car when she passes it. Very reliable, Toyota has stopped making them because they couldn't sell parts for them, THE SIMPLY DON'T BREAK DOWN, what more can I say? Very steady and powerful. I wish I can find another one to buy. If you come across one buy it, it's well well worth the money."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best RWD Sedan from Toyota

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"It's my DD, I get 25mpg, over 205k miles currently.. had it since new. Awesome car..."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

excellent, excellent car

By on Monday, March 31, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"bought this car brand new in 1992. kept it well maintained, cleaned and polished, the interior is immaculate, since i am riding/driving in it solo 99 percent of the time. my husband insists on buying me a new car, but i just hate to part with it. it has never let me down - very reliable . it has 126,700 miles on it and i know it will easily go over 200,000 miles without problem. it will really break my heart to let it go."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best car for your money

By on Tuesday, March 25, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i bought my 90 toyota cressida brand new in april 90. its a very reliable car. the engine and transmission havent failed me in the last 18 years! i have over 280k and still have the original engine and transmission! this car has beat 3 of my other cars and after 18 years, i still have it! worth the money!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Family car

By on Wednesday, March 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car was my parents brand new car. They never drove it in the winter. I bought it three years age and have driven it in the winter. With snow tires. There are the starts of some rust starting around the wheel well. The leather seats have started to tear. Even though they were treated over and over though the years. Other than that this car has been a great car for my family. Reliable and dependable!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Cressida near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.