To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2012 Toyota Corolla

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 563 Ratings for the 2009 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 88 89 90 ... 113 | Next

Great car, New, Bluetooth, Protection Package

By on Sunday, March 9, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quiet ride, Bluetooth, great sound, reliability"

Cons: "None!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Brand new car. Silver with ash gray and black interior. In flawless condition with full body (xzilon, edge protectors) and fabric protection/replacement package. Fabulous sound system. Bluetooth connectivity for phone/iPod/MP3. Large trunk with back seats that fold down for more cargo room. Quiet ride in town and on the freeway. Good mileage. Reliable - Corollas live forever. MSRP $19,100. Unfortunately, after one long drive, I discovered that the leg angle just doesn't work with the arthritis in my hip."

Great car. Reliable. Not Exciting

By on Sunday, May 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Price, Reliability"

Cons: "Quality, Not Exciting"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I have had this car for approximately a year now and overall i have to say, it's a great car. It's not a very fast or sporty car but it is reliable. Gas milage is relatively good not great. Also, the materials that are used on the interior are not the greatest. Just low grade plastic. But for the price, she's a winner."

3rd Corrola-Good vehicle

By on Sunday, March 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great mileage, good enough zip, value commute"

Cons: "Snow & slush hangs in wheel wells and wheels"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is my third Corolla. I have had the 05, 10 and 11. The 05 and 11 are S models. You have to get an S to get a dark interior which is bogus. Adds about 2K to price for S. The American produced Corrola does not have as much zip as Japan produced Corrola. Wheels bad is snow country. Wheels load up with snow and slush then melt to bottom when parked. When you start, like driving square wheels. You have to get out in cold and remove snow & ice from wheels. I carry a special stick to do this often since I live at latitude 47N near Lake Superior. This is a pain but maybe other cars are same. Don't bother trying to balance wheels - it's the snow & ice for sure every time. We get 34 mpg average always. They are good, reliable cars. We commute 50 mpd and sell these to our kids at about 50k-80K miles and get a new one. All are still in service with the 05 having about 130k miles. We like the blue tooth and always get the sun roof. Worth the extra 1k. We plan to go to Rav-4 in 2 years for retirment."

BEST CAR I'VE EVER OWNED

By on Saturday, April 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "OVER ALL GREAT CAR"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I OWN A 2009 COROLLA S, MILEAGE IS GREAT. MOST RELIABLE CAR I'VE EVER HAD, JUST KEEP UP WITH MAINTANCE AND IT WILL LAST. CAR WAS SO GOOD MY DAUGHTER AND SON IN LAW BOUGHT A COROLLA S AND A COROLLA LE. THEY LOVE THEIR TOYOTA."

Mediocure

By on Thursday, March 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Gas mileage, price"

Cons: "Cheap material on the inside"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"This car sounded great at first, however, it is very sluggish, and I guess thats what you get for a car with a 4cy 1.8 Liter engine. compromise for the 34mpg gas mileage I get. The interior quality is CHEAP. It does the job, dont get me wrong, but it is cheap on the inside. From the radio, to the trim, to the seat fabric, it goes on and on. However for the cost of the car, it has great value, I did however buy the car brand new for cheap because a sale they had going on. I only payed about 16000 before taxes."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 88 89 90 ... 113 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Corolla near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.