To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2012 Toyota Corolla

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 561 Ratings for the 2009 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 43 44 45 ... 57 | Next

3rd Corrola-Good vehicle

By on Sunday, March 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great mileage, good enough zip, value commute"

Cons: "Snow & slush hangs in wheel wells and wheels"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is my third Corolla. I have had the 05, 10 and 11. The 05 and 11 are S models. You have to get an S to get a dark interior which is bogus. Adds about 2K to price for S. The American produced Corrola does not have as much zip as Japan produced Corrola. Wheels bad is snow country. Wheels load up with snow and slush then melt to bottom when parked. When you start, like driving square wheels. You have to get out in cold and remove snow & ice from wheels. I carry a special stick to do this often since I live at latitude 47N near Lake Superior. This is a pain but maybe other cars are same. Don't bother trying to balance wheels - it's the snow & ice for sure every time. We get 34 mpg average always. They are good, reliable cars. We commute 50 mpd and sell these to our kids at about 50k-80K miles and get a new one. All are still in service with the 05 having about 130k miles. We like the blue tooth and always get the sun roof. Worth the extra 1k. We plan to go to Rav-4 in 2 years for retirment."

BEST CAR I'VE EVER OWNED

By on Saturday, April 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "OVER ALL GREAT CAR"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I OWN A 2009 COROLLA S, MILEAGE IS GREAT. MOST RELIABLE CAR I'VE EVER HAD, JUST KEEP UP WITH MAINTANCE AND IT WILL LAST. CAR WAS SO GOOD MY DAUGHTER AND SON IN LAW BOUGHT A COROLLA S AND A COROLLA LE. THEY LOVE THEIR TOYOTA."

Mediocure

By on Thursday, March 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Gas mileage, price"

Cons: "Cheap material on the inside"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"This car sounded great at first, however, it is very sluggish, and I guess thats what you get for a car with a 4cy 1.8 Liter engine. compromise for the 34mpg gas mileage I get. The interior quality is CHEAP. It does the job, dont get me wrong, but it is cheap on the inside. From the radio, to the trim, to the seat fabric, it goes on and on. However for the cost of the car, it has great value, I did however buy the car brand new for cheap because a sale they had going on. I only payed about 16000 before taxes."

Love this vehicle!!

By on Friday, March 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable, great on gas, easy to drive"

Cons: "little trunk space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this car for a year now and and i ABSOLUTELY love it! it's perfect for my little family!"

vg vehicle - no problems

By on Monday, March 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,520

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable"

Cons: "doors /sides get dinged - no guard rail to protect"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 1st new car ever. very reliable, drives well...But has no guards on sides of car"

I love my corolla!

By on Wednesday, March 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "safe, nice ride, good gas mileage, sporty looking"

Cons: "tires dont seem to wear well (maybe its my drivin)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had a 2009 corolla"

great car very dependable will buy another

By on Monday, March 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "gas milage dependability"

Cons: "kind of crammed for big guy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"love this car glad i chose this over the civic"

Great Car, Awesome Value!!! Very Impressed!

By on Thursday, February 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfort, Power, Mileage for price!"

Cons: "Really can't think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have been extremely impressed with this car. We have a family of four including two children(both in rear facing carseats). The ride is very comfortable, even with the entire family, luggage, and the trailer hitch luggage rack basket we added for long vacations and trips. The gas mileage is great, the audio system is very enjoyable, and there is plenty of power. I really can't say enough positive things about this car. I felt I needed to give something < 5 stars so I chose comfort"

best car I have ever owned

By on Sunday, February 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "affordable and great value"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned my corolla since Aug and it is the best purchase I have made. It is very reliable and I will never own another brand of vehicle ever again. I love my car!"

Great little car!!

By on Saturday, February 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reasonably priced. Good fuel economy."

Cons: "View when backing isn't clear."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car for 2 years and been completely happy with it. Gas mileage usually averages 30-32 mpg overall. Interior has adequate leg room. Seats are comfortable. The trunk is roomy for a small car. The only negative I have found is visibility when looking to back is not great. When I am ready for a new car I will definitely look at a new Corolla!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 43 44 45 ... 57 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Corolla near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.