ZIP code
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2012 Toyota Corolla

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 562 Ratings for the 2009 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 57 | Next

Easy to drive,great safety features,love this car

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Handy storage pockets every door/double glove box"

Cons: "Need better rear seat cupholders."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Car does what it promises - provides excellent safety features and drives/handles well on the road. A tight, well-built car. Owned for 5 years with very few minor maintenance problems. I do take care of the car and do recommended upkeep as scheduled."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best vehicle compared to other models I have owned

By on Saturday, May 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Excellent price, very reliable vehicle"

Cons: "No OEM Navigation or sirus devices"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Original Owners. Remote start, windows roll up automatically when locked with remote start. All four windows will roll up or down automatically with on touch lock/unlock SW. Four brand new tires (Installed 3-4 month ago)Excellent mechanical condition. There is one minor issue mechanically, the air bag light just came on However, I will have it repaired or deduct the repair cost from the price."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I'm a big fan of my car, it has never let me down.

By on Tuesday, March 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It's got bluetooth. Cup holders, front. AC & heat."

Cons: "It's blue, some weirdos might not like that."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm moving to the city and can't afford to keep both this car and my apartment. Otherwise I would never sell this beauty. Never had an accident, only really drive it on the weekends, does great with gas. I really have nothing to complain about."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great little car for the money!!

By on Friday, March 7, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage, dependable, and sporty!"

Cons: "Finish on alloy wheels deteriorated quickly."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been a great car for the money. It is comfortable and handles great on the snow. It does great on gas, usually 32 mpg overall. I have owned this car for 4 years with absolutely no mechanical problems. Trunk has lots of storage space and back seats can lay down to make more space. My only complaint is that the alloy wheels started to blister up under the finish after about 2 years. I felt like this problem should have been covered by Toyota warranty, but wasn't. Overall it's a great car for the price!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

wife decided not to drive anymore since i retired

By on Sunday, February 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"we don't need two cars any more. comes with 100,000 miles platinum vehicle service agreement. great on gas."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great reliable car!!

By on Thursday, February 20, 2014

I don't own this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Cheap to buy, great quality, low maintenance"

Cons: "Interior is a bit outdated"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I financed my 2010 Toyota Corolla S in May of 2010. I'm a car enthusiast, so I kept up with the detailing, washing, and interior care. I worked as a car detailer for 4 years, so it was easy. Oil changes frequently. I drove 234,000km in 2 years and the ONLY thing that needs replacing so far is the clutch in it. It's been a smooth, comfortable, reliable, and durable car for me, especially for the price I bought it for ($23,300). I'll keep this car until it is run into the ground. I have no worries about this car. It still purrs like the moment I picked it up, and all at a very low price all around."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best compact car

By on Wednesday, July 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great price"

Cons: "poor interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Overall, Corolla 2013 is a good compact car for a small family. It's interior is poor and is old fashioned, plus it has enough road noise (you may also experience a minor rattling sound in 2013 models). The cabin space is satisfactory. The engine has limited power (my one is 1.6L with 124HP)."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

nothing wrong

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great resale value, enough power, reliable"

Cons: "a little boring inside, not very fuel efficient"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"pros: drives ok, easily pass luxury cars on the highway, no problem going uphill. May not be as good as Mazda3, but enough for me. plus it never gives me major headache except one bolt for the winsheld brush broke loose once in the last 2.5 year. high resale value 120% true, i see the current resell value for my car is higher than what i paid two years ago, LOL. cons: electric power steering is somewhat unnatural but I manage to get used to it over the time. fuel efficiency is not as impressive as other new compact cars(over 40) i like it, not planning to replace it soon unless I see an electric car that can go beyond 150 miles in one charge."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great mileage

By on Monday, December 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,555

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have gotten as much as 41MPG with cruse and long trips at approximated 60 or 60 MPH"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great mileage but...

By on Tuesday, August 31, 2010

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Mileage in this vehicle is outstanding for it's class. Head rests are very uncomfortable. Had to replace tires at 19,000 miles! Car with previous tires was horrible in winter snow driving! Slid all over the place and couldn't stop. Hoping new tires will be better in winter this year. Road noise is irritating, but probably not any worse than other small car. Car is reasonably comfortable on highway trip, but wouldn't want to drive cross country in it. Am leasing right now, and I'm unsure if it will be worth what I will have to pay to keep the car, so may just turn back in to get another vehicle next Summer."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 57 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Corolla near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.