Go

2011 Toyota Corolla

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 563 Ratings for the 2009 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 23 | Next

best car I have ever owned

By on Sunday, February 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "affordable and great value"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned my corolla since Aug and it is the best purchase I have made. It is very reliable and I will never own another brand of vehicle ever again. I love my car!"

Great little car!!

By on Saturday, February 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reasonably priced. Good fuel economy."

Cons: "View when backing isn't clear."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car for 2 years and been completely happy with it. Gas mileage usually averages 30-32 mpg overall. Interior has adequate leg room. Seats are comfortable. The trunk is roomy for a small car. The only negative I have found is visibility when looking to back is not great. When I am ready for a new car I will definitely look at a new Corolla!"

Great Car

By on Thursday, February 9, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Gas mileage, driver comfort"

Cons: "Back seat room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I absolutely love this car. I commute 25 miles each way to and from work. It's great for this purpose. May have to get rid of it due to a very tall growing child, but it will be difficult. Good car."

Hot looking car at a good vaule

By on Tuesday, February 7, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I like this car but not my dealer ."

Best quality

By on Saturday, February 4, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Phenomonal gas mileage"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I ablsolutely love the Corolla. Best quality car for the money."

COROLLA-PETALS OF A FLOWER!!!

By on Friday, February 3, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "EVERYTHING"

Cons: "NOISEY DEFROST VENTS ON HI"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"BY FAR THE BEST BANG FOR YOUR BUCK!!! THIS IS MY 4TH COROLLA SINCE 1997 AND THEY HAVE THESE CARS NAILED!!"

Nice car for the money.

By on Tuesday, January 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ride, style and millage"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I did'nt plan on buying this car till after driving many of the the cars in this class. I thought it was the best over all. Very nice ride for a small car."

love this car!

By on Monday, January 16, 2012

I don't own this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything"

Cons: "didn't get navigation"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"dependable, sporty, easy to drive and great on gas."

by far best drive for the money

By on Monday, January 2, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best car I've ever owned. Extremely reliable, affordable, cute, fun and easy to drive."

Great car,but,not alot of leg room.

By on Sunday, January 1, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Nice all around car!"

Cons: "Front seat leg room isn't quite enough."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Rides good,brakes well,good gas mileage,and sporty!"

best 4 cylinder car i droven very reliable

By on Wednesday, November 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,005

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliabilty and engineering"

Cons: "no cons at that moment"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The vehicle is excellent in engineering and comfort all the options are very reliable cruise control driver information clock,outside temp fuel range and trip meter everything in this car is outstanding very comfortable and roomy i owned a 2002 corolla and it didn't had so much as this one but it was a very reliable car just like this one except this one is has more mpg and it has a nicer interior and exterior"

Very reliable car for the price!!

By on Wednesday, November 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a very dependable car. The price/quality ratio is fantastic."

Reliable, peppy, not so comfortable

By on Tuesday, November 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Very reliable with great pep. Great gas mileage!"

Cons: "Not so comfortable, a bit too much road noise."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My Corolla had a rattle in the beginning that took about five trips to fix -- up in front of sun roof. The seats are not very comfortable, but other than those two complaints this has been a great auto. Great mileage -- overall ave. of 35. Very reliable with great pep."

ruby

By on Sunday, November 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2009 my car has been reliable,dependable, comfortable, and I have received many compliments. It is everything I had expected from this class of car and more. What I like most is the gas mileage, color, (red obviously) inexpensive to maintain, trunk space yea! and it is very reliable. Cons are it does seem to have a lot of road noise, and the plastic quality of some of the pieces. I have a plastic cover that fits under the dash, not visible in the passenger side that has been kicked of because the plastic clips have broken. It also has a plastic fender piece that pops open slightly because it is a plastic clip too."

Happy with my purchase

By on Monday, November 7, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fuel economy, reliability"

Cons: "steering is too imprecise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have had it for over two years without a problem. Peppy around town but not speedy. Good for long trips, seats are comfortable and have good support. Bought the car for mileage (31 mpg on average combined) and reliability (so far so good). Had a previous Toyota and was very happy with it."

roomy

By on Sunday, November 6, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "material of seats lint sticks to it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"more room than it looks awesome gas milage!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

Good value, style, and comfort

By on Thursday, October 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Value, interior looks, stereo, gas mileage"

Cons: "plastic panels in the interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Nice and clean - Magnetic Grey Metallic

"I really like this car - has a great balance of features, cost, efficiency, and driveability. I'm in college, so I didn't need a big car, but the trunk is large enough to move to school with ease and the back seat is large enough for a carload of my buddies to drive around comfortably. What impressed me about this car is its pep, despite a 1.8L 4-speed auto, its interior design/comfort (aside from the plastic paneling), the stereo, and its ride quality and noise level on the highway. It rides well on the highway and has very little wind noise. Its handling isn't the best, but it doesn't bother me. All in all, it's a great car with enough room for comfort, lots of great features, and a style that's not too boring but won't draw attention. Absolutely no problems so far and I've had the car 2 years."

Nice and clean - Magnetic Grey Metallic

Nothing fancy, but solid

By on Thursday, October 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "roomy trunk, nice handling, reliable"

Cons: "poorly designed cabin, uncomfortable seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this car for over a year and I have put almost 25000 miles on it so far. I haven't had any problems with it or had to make any repairs (other than a fuel injection cleaning after a bad tank of gas.) I like the way the car handles and it has plenty of "get up and go". However, I find the front seats to be uncomfortable and the cup holders awkward. I don't seem to have convenient places to place items, such as the cell phone, sunglasses, spare change, etc. I don't like not having the control to turn my headlights off when I pull out of my driveway in the morning. The automatic lights come on immediately and shine into my neighbors bedroom window as I back out. The passenger seat belt alarm comes on and stays on for a long time when I have a bag or my dog in the passenger seat. There is quite a bit of road noise, but that doesn't really bother me too much. With all that being said, I still plan to drive this car until the wheels fall off or my daughter turns 16 in 11 years. I'm sure by then it will have over 200,000 miles on it, but I expect it to still run. The trunk is very roomy for such a small vehicle. The gas mileage is pretty good too, but I would think they should be able to do better. But I suppose that goes for all cars too. If you are interested in a corolla, I would recommend taking it on a long test drive first. If you can deal with the little things, I'm sure you'll love it."

Love this car

By on Thursday, October 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,250

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas Milage, Reliability"

Cons: "Small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is perfect for anyone who wants a small vehicle with awesome gas mileage. I live in Columbus GA and I travel back and forth to Atlanta all the time and can get there and back on a single tank of gas. The car drives smooth, although road noise could be a little less, but it isn't anything that would have killed the deal for me. I bought this car because of gas prices, traded in a huge Tundra, but I quickly found myself missing my truck. If you're used to driving a smaller car, this car is pretty much perfect. The interior is durable and nicely designed. Reliable, but then again it is a Toyota. The Toyota care that came with it is convenient, free oil changes are the best! The trunk is perfect, can fit a lot of stuff in it. The built in audio controls are very nice to have, and the satellite radio is an awesome feature I couldn't live without."

This is the one of the best little cars.

By on Saturday, October 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "JUST LIKE IT SAYS -- GREAT VALUE AND FUN TO DRIVE"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This 2009 TOYOTA COROLLA IS JUST GREAT. LOTS OF GET UP AND GO. GREAT GAS MILEAGE SUPPOSE TO GET 27 IN TOWN AND I GET 29.5 MPG. VERY CONFORTABLE SEATS AND LOTS OF ROOM INSIDE. I AM VERY INPRESSED WITH THE WAY THE CAR HANDLES AND HOW SMOOTH THE RIDE IS. MY ONLY DISLIKE IS I WISH IT HAD A CLOCK IN PLAIN VIEW WITHOUT PUSSING A BUTTON. OVER ALL I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THE CAR AND WOULD BUY ANOTHER ONE."

love it

By on Saturday, October 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"good gas mileage"

Love, Love, Love my Car!

By on Monday, October 3, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas, price, fun, sporty, perfect size"

Cons: "Doesnt come with tinted windows"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am a 22 yr old female from KY. I bought my 2010 Corolla in early March of 2010 and I love it! I have taken it on vacation, I drive 70 miles or more every day to/from work.... I get 33(ish) miles per gallon and I love the look of it. Drives great. Just enough HP and sport for me!"

Great car!!!

By on Monday, September 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,050

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Used to be a hardcore SUV and Truck man. That all changed when my friend convinced me to get a Toyota Corolla. It drives and handles very smoothly. Is awesome on gas and feels like you can drive forever. Already did a couple small road trips and the money spent on gas didn't even put a dent in my pocket. Plenty of space in the trunk, and the seats are pretty comfortable. Decent leg room and picks up speed pretty good. Very pleased for my 1st car."

Best car for the money!!

By on Thursday, August 4, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"low cost of ownership"

By on Saturday, May 14, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 23 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Corolla near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.