To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2009 Toyota Corolla

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 561 Ratings for the 2009 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 91 92 93 ... 113 | Next

Reliable, peppy, not so comfortable

By on Tuesday, November 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Very reliable with great pep. Great gas mileage!"

Cons: "Not so comfortable, a bit too much road noise."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My Corolla had a rattle in the beginning that took about five trips to fix -- up in front of sun roof. The seats are not very comfortable, but other than those two complaints this has been a great auto. Great mileage -- overall ave. of 35. Very reliable with great pep."

ruby

By on Sunday, November 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2009 my car has been reliable,dependable, comfortable, and I have received many compliments. It is everything I had expected from this class of car and more. What I like most is the gas mileage, color, (red obviously) inexpensive to maintain, trunk space yea! and it is very reliable. Cons are it does seem to have a lot of road noise, and the plastic quality of some of the pieces. I have a plastic cover that fits under the dash, not visible in the passenger side that has been kicked of because the plastic clips have broken. It also has a plastic fender piece that pops open slightly because it is a plastic clip too."

Happy with my purchase

By on Monday, November 7, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fuel economy, reliability"

Cons: "steering is too imprecise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have had it for over two years without a problem. Peppy around town but not speedy. Good for long trips, seats are comfortable and have good support. Bought the car for mileage (31 mpg on average combined) and reliability (so far so good). Had a previous Toyota and was very happy with it."

roomy

By on Sunday, November 6, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "material of seats lint sticks to it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"more room than it looks awesome gas milage!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

Good value, style, and comfort

By on Thursday, October 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Value, interior looks, stereo, gas mileage"

Cons: "plastic panels in the interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Nice and clean - Magnetic Grey Metallic

"I really like this car - has a great balance of features, cost, efficiency, and driveability. I'm in college, so I didn't need a big car, but the trunk is large enough to move to school with ease and the back seat is large enough for a carload of my buddies to drive around comfortably. What impressed me about this car is its pep, despite a 1.8L 4-speed auto, its interior design/comfort (aside from the plastic paneling), the stereo, and its ride quality and noise level on the highway. It rides well on the highway and has very little wind noise. Its handling isn't the best, but it doesn't bother me. All in all, it's a great car with enough room for comfort, lots of great features, and a style that's not too boring but won't draw attention. Absolutely no problems so far and I've had the car 2 years."

Nice and clean - Magnetic Grey Metallic

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 91 92 93 ... 113 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Corolla near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.