Go

2009 Toyota Corolla

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 556 Ratings for the 2009 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 56 | Next

WOW! WOW! WOW!

By on Saturday, May 10, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is amazing! The dealer told me I would get 35 - 40 MPG! I've had this car for a month and I get better than that! I'm getting close to 45MPG on the highway! Toyota is helping put money back in my pocket and I really appreciate the savings with gas now approaching $4.00 with the look at going higher! Don't waste your money on a hybrid when this gem does the same for $10,000 less! ROCK ON!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great car for me

By on Thursday, October 9, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Nice ride. Love the tilt wheel. Great on gas."

Cons: "Wish it would have had better window tinting."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Just recently bought the '13 Corolla LE. Very nice interior, nice smooth ride. Great on gas. Could not be happier about my choice."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Absolutely love this car!!!

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price - good gas mileage - very reliable -"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was rear ended and smashed between 2 vehicles. The car is totaled and I walked out of it with just some bruising where the seat belt caught me. I bought the car for safety and economy and it has done both of these for me."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

great

By on Monday, April 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "reliable..nice looking"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this is a used car..i take care of my cars with regular maintenance.. and wash, detail.. in fact my maintannence mechanic wants to buy it!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Just got last week

By on Friday, February 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,750

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, good getup and gas mileage thus far."

Cons: "no music and talking at the same time"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"So far so good in this little car. This car has some good get up when you manual shift the auto transmission. Not much road noise while traveling and I do highway and city driving daily. The wireless Bluetooth is a great feature so you can listen to your own playlist and also get alerts when you have a text or email come thru. The only downside to that is- no calls and music at the same time if you want it wirelessly thru the car audio system."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Very Reliable and Eco-Friendly

By on Monday, February 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Spacious, Great Gas Mileage, Quality Sound System"

Cons: "No Cruise Control"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Newly Purchased Spring 2010

"I've had my Corolla LE for four years now and it has been such a reliable car. I get great gas mileage. When I drove 30 hwy miles/day for my old job, I filled up every 7-10 days. My new job I drive all city miles and I fill up every three weeks now. The sound system is higher quality that you'd think for a Corolla, and the interior is really spacious and comfortable. The only thing I wish it had was cruise control, but it's something I adjusted to quickly. Great value for your money! Super reliable and, if you take care of it, has a great resale price."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Newly Purchased Spring 2010

I Love This Car!!!

By on Sunday, February 2, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reasonable price, good get up and go motor"

Cons: "not very loud speakers"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this car for almost a year. I have not had one problem with it, I get my oil changed every 5,000 miles and rotate tires. It does excellent in the snow and on bad roads, I have great snow tires and had no trouble. The car starts right up in the negative temperatures that we've been having and it is very reliable. The inside of the car is very comfortable and spacious compared to other smaller sedans. The only thing that i don't like is that the speakers aren't as loud as i would want them to be. There is a decent sized back seat and a huge trunk, i am always having my car packed full."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

love it!

By on Tuesday, January 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "smooth drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"i love the sea corral color of my car, i love how it drives and it goes really good in pouring rain roads, even through alot of snow, bc the traction control really makes it better on this car!, the radio and heat is nice, have a cd player but i like radio better,i like how the car manual is, and my favorite is when my car tells me when i need air in my tires,because of living in PA the weather changes so much. it has different settings i like especially how many miles i have till empty it shows. its easy on gas,but only get's 30 miles to a gallon,which is still good. also feature i like is how my back part of my back seats come off so if u got something long/big u can lay it through the trunk into the back seats,and how u can lay them down also, however u do it, the trunk is very big it's self. i am still learning how to use my anti-lock brakes on ice/snow and stuff, its best to tap on them and stay slow. out of all my car's i ever had since i been driving for 10yrs. i really love this car :)love all the gadgets and cup holders and hidden spots in car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I love, love, love this car!

By on Sunday, January 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great value"

Cons: "not as much space as my former Toyota liftback"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"So easy to drive, great acceleration, super safety features"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

My 4th Corolla!

By on Thursday, November 7, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 179,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I keep buying Corollas because they perform, impressive longevity, fit in tiny places, great pickup, dependable."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 56 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Corolla near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement