Go

2008 Toyota Corolla

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 1401 Ratings for the 2003 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 85 86 87 ... 281 | Next

Very good economical car.

By on Sunday, April 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Very economical"

Cons: "kinda small interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love my Corolla. It has been a good car for me. I have had little problems. The water pump and serpentine belt had to be replaced which were covered as it was a certified car. I also had to have brakes done in front but that is all the expenses except for new tires and air filters. Very satisfied."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Less than 1000 mi Lemon

By on Monday, October 1, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"2 days and 225 miles after I bought the car, the check engine light came on. Took it back, they said since its not on at the moment to come back when it was. 2 days later it came on again. The fix is an internal engine part. Complained enough to get another 08 corolla as a loner. The tire pressure light is on on the loaner and the pressure is fine. Then, another indicator came on that I have never seen before. Don't have a clue what it is. Stay away from the 2008 corolla, evidently it has its problems. I plan to cut my losses and trade in a few months. I want my indestructable Civic back."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Very reliable car

By on Sunday, August 9, 2015

I owned and sold this car
Reason: wanted a new car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Economical, fairly roomy for a sub-compact car"

Cons: "front rotors/pads seemed to wear out easily"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

still kept its style

"Very reliable car - if you maintain it (oil changes, fluid changes, etc.). I owned this car for 11 years and had no major problems with it. It also had a good trade-in value as Toyota does not depreciate as fast as other makes out there. This was my trusted and reliable friend."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

still kept its style

LOVE this car, would keep forever

By on Saturday, January 3, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 218,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great value and very reliable"

Cons: "bit noisy, especially on highway"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car new and it has always been dependable, fun to drive, great mpg and an excellent value. I hope it goes another 100K! Done nothing but routine maintenance."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

This is a great car!

By on Friday, October 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 210,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great car. Great price. Amazing gas mileage."

Cons: "Clear coat on the roof peeled"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been meticulously maintained. 1 owner. very depnedable car that gets great gas mileage. The clear coat is peeling on the roof. The window tint needs replacing."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 85 86 87 ... 281 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Corolla near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.