Go

2008 Toyota Corolla

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 1407 Ratings for the 2003 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 85 86 87 ... 282 | Next

Best Value on the Planet

By on Thursday, February 18, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great value and very safe"

Cons: "Paint did not hold up well, clearcoat deteriorated"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I inherited this car from my dad in 2014 after he passed away. He bought it used in 2013 with 189,000 miles for $5000.00. It was in excellent condition for the age. The hoses, engine, exhaust system and interior/exterior were maintained well. The gas mileage is superb. Minimal service cost. The only flaw was the clear coat deteriorating. I recently was involved in a serious accident. This little car is amazingly strong and safe! I rear ended a truck at 50 plus MPH and walked away without a scratch. Sadly, it was totaled but I will likely buy another!"

19 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Wednesday, February 17, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 159,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Extreamly Reliable. will start every morning"

Cons: "Center console too plain and plasticky"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

replaces the headlights

"I,ve owned this car for 3 years now lived in California, now in Texas, I,ve traveled to Yosemite, los Angeles..........Everywhere. This car starts every morning, its just wonderful."

11 people out of 17 found this review helpful

replaces the headlights

Perfect blend of power and economy

By on Wednesday, January 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Reliability and economy"

Cons: "slightly difficult getting steering wheel comfort"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought a 2006 Corolla in 2011 with 43,500 miles and paid a bit too much but no regrets. As in title, it's the perfect blend of power and economy. Not pin-you-back-in-the-seat kind of power, but 130HP in a 2200lb car and VVTi it's plenty peppy and gets 40mpg. One time on a long stretch with a nice tail-wind I got 44mpg, rivaling a hybrid. As for reliability it has no peers, I have never had a problem in the 30k+ miles I have put on it, spent not one dime on repairs, only regular maintenance costs. It starts first time every time with minimal cranking, even when it was 6°F one day. I did buy a set of Goodyear Eagle tires because the tires the Dealer put on it were junk, and a battery to replace the original factory one. I use Mobil1 and can go 5,000 miles and have to add half a quart. Never a drop of oil on driveway. Change at 8000. Shifts smooth, roomy inside. Handles reasonably well in snow. Hands down best 4-door sedan in it's class."

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Best small car ever! Simple, economical, reliable

By on Friday, January 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 144,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great value, great gas mileage, fun to drive"

Cons: "small if you have tall kids!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have owned this car for 11 years, there is very minimal rust and I live in NY where the snow flies! (one rust spot by rear tire) This has been an amazing car that we bought when gas prices increased, have NEVER regretted our purchase. We paid 17k for it and got EVERY penny out of it and more. We are so bummed out that it was severely damaged in an accident, but really feel that it saved our son from serious injury when he went off the road due to ice. This year (2004) was built solid, the only issue we ever had was replacing the gas sleeve where you put gas in the car. We maintain our cars very well, oil changes, tires, brakes. Thats about all we paid for in 11 years. I think the newer Corollas are still built well.... If I ever see an older Corolla for sale and if I could figure out if it was maintained properly, I would buy it in a heartbeat. EXCELLENT car. Our mechanic said we had another 75k left on the engine. What a bummer that its going to the parts graveyard!"

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Hated to loose

By on Thursday, January 8, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value and performanc"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I owned this car for 11 years and gave it to my 19 yr old son. I now have a 2014 Elantra but i know it will never hold to my Corolla. I wish i was still driving my Corolla knowing my son is never going to care for it like I did. I never had to do any major work to this car and neither has he so far. No trans or engine work other than maintiance."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 85 86 87 ... 282 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Corolla near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.