To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2008 Toyota Corolla

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 1401 Ratings for the 2003 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 141 | Next

I LOVE IT!!!

By on Monday, October 24, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 210,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, keeps better value than others"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best car ever!!! Bought it new. Have never had any problem with it. 210,000 and still going strong!!!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Excelent Vehicle

By on Monday, April 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned this vehicle for 11 months and have had no problems what so ever. the best fuel mileage I have ever had. recently made a 650 mile trip and averaged 38.4 mpg. very comfortable for a small car."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

My Corolla S type

By on Wednesday, November 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have a 2008 Toyota Corolla S type, and overall it was a great investment! I feel completly confident I dont have to worry about my car for a very long time. I believe in Toyota And would own nothing else!!!! I know this car will last me along time 8 years if not more!! The greatest thing about that is all I have to do is drive it with common sense, and change the oil, and I am golden and will always arrive where intended!!! I would definitly tell everyone I know to go TOYOTA!! The initial price maybe a bit higher, but you get what you pay for!! Now, on another note, I do have some minor detail problems with the corolla!!! Toyota needs to improve some comfort issues inside the corolla. I love the space inside, its large for a compact sedan. Fits four very perfectly with extra room! However, the seat need to be more comfortable not so stiff and more hugging of the passengers! and in the S type, I would not mind paying for Leather and a higher powered engine like at least a 2.4 liter?????? How bout putting an alarm on these as well???? Plus, the controls need to be more accessible, Like having steering wheel controls???? But, these issues do not keep me from enjoying My S type, I love it, just hoping in bout 4 or 5 years when I will probably be ready to trade this one in, they will have added some more upgrades and I will definitly buy Another one!!!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Check engine light again

By on Saturday, October 20, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

"After about 500 mi. the check engine light came on. about every third time the car is cranked the light would go off. After about 4 trips to the dealerships service department, it was determined that the VVT actuator was faulty. The service tech said there is a tech service bulliten out for model years 05 06 07 and they expect one to be out for the 2008 for replacement of an internal engine part in the same area as the actuator that causes similar problems. I will probably keep the car until the warranty is up, but I find myself constantly glancing over to see if the check engine light is on or about to come on. I just don't thrust this vehicle nor do I feel comfortable recommending it to anyone,"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great econo-car

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"After driving trucks since I've had my license, I was more than reluctant to buy this car, but the pump price was my motive. After getting used to being in a car, I began to rather like it. The fit and finish is top notch, the engine is torquey as 4 cylinders come, the transmission is smooth and shifts well. The paint quality is excellent, braking is smooth but strangely, stops slower than my 5500lb truck. Handles pretty nicely in adverse weather and the best part, 12 gallons gets me about 375mi. down the road too. My only gripe about this car, is in windy weather on speeds above 55Mph, you have to hold on tight to the wheel, it gets blown around pretty easily."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Monday, December 5, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 164,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "drives well, great gas mileage, and handles well"

Cons: "clouded head lights, small car, rust spots"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car for over 12 years. Never had any major problems with it. Drives well and gets great gas mileage. Back seat is a little small and now having trouble with rust spots around gas tank. Head lights are clouded over and need replaced along with some wear inside, but from age. Overall it has been a great car for me and I will buy another Toyota when time to get another vehicle."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

The best car I've ever owned

By on Friday, November 25, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 154,582

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "look good"

Cons: "rust spots start in 8 years"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned many cars in my life, this one is the best. I bought it 9 years ago and it now have 154,582 mile and run like the day I bought it. The only problem has been a couple of times having the service engine light coming on. I was able repair that problem myself by taking the air flow sensor out and cleaning it with carb cleaner. I'm looking for a second one just like it."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great car for the money!

By on Wednesday, August 6, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 111,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Mileage, cost of ownership"

Cons: "Fit and finish, built for shorter people"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car new in July of 2004. I now have 111,000 miles on it and have put no money into it except for normal wear items. (i.e. tires, battery, lights, brakes) I've changed the oil faithfully, always using Mobil 1 synthetic and inside the valve cover looks like the day I bought it. These are very dependable cars with a little maintenance and I would buy another one in a heartbeat. Except that I'm looking for 250,000 miles out of this one."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Reliable and easy to handle

By on Saturday, April 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "reliability"

Cons: "more room to stretch out my legs at just 6'2""

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The corolla 05 is very reliable. I have not had any mechanicals problems. No problems at all with 86,000 miles. It handles easy, is quiet for a small sedan, and comfortable, unless your a passenger that is 6 feet tall or more. This is my second corolla, and they both have been the most reliable cars I have ever owned. If Toyota could ever break out of their conservative design, and give their American cars a little more of a western touch then they may just leave the competition in the dust. And I say that with all do respect to the other car manufacturers who have made some quality auto's."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great all round dependable car

By on Sunday, March 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "gas Mileage, size, dependability, ease of repair"

Cons: "not enough power not for long trips comfort wise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Good first car or extra car for city use, great gas mileage not suitable for long highway trips or steep hills. I use this as a car for short errands around town prefer a larger car for long family trips for comfort, Corolla is an extremely dependable car and a great driving car."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 141 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Corolla near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.