Go

2008 Toyota Corolla

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 1407 Ratings for the 2003 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 244 245 246 ... 282 | Next

a little disappointed

By on Saturday, March 8, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

"Got this car in Nov. 2007. Good get-up, great sound system and overall good gas mileage. However, the seats are very uncomfortable! They are like a stiff board, unfortunately. Great car for someone driving short distances."

Good overall

By on Friday, March 7, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great on gas with decent power for what it is. Have had for 2 years and only 8000 miles the only complaint is one rear speaker blew at 3000 miles I just replaced with aftermarket ones. and the drivers seat is showing wear already but if you are looking for a good overall value with great gas mileage this is the one for you. Every thing is easy to use and in your reach very user frendly. also cheap to maintain. in my opinion a better buy than the Nissan Sentra but very close value to Civic. A+ for Toyota would buy again."

Good Car

By on Wednesday, February 27, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"The Toyoto Corolla is a good car.Love the Gas Miles has good power,Handels verry nice Good looking for the Money Love it."

Reliable

By on Tuesday, February 26, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Toyota always come through with reliable cars, especially the Corolla. This is the 3rd Corolla I've owned and I've never been disappointed. The only aspect that I would be happier with is MPG. I would think and hope that I could get even better gas mileage. I get from 29-33 miles per gallon depending on the kind of driving done with each full gas tank. I've never had any problems with this car yet...I've owned it (bought new) for 19 months. It's "zippy" enough (good pick-up), looks nice, is roomy enough, heat and AC work well. No complaints at this point."

Decent for What it is

By on Tuesday, February 26, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"This isn't a bad little car. It gets good fuel economy, it has nice features for the money. The resale value is excellent and the reliability is incredible. The downside is that the acceleration is lacking, as are the brakes. The driving position is less then optimal if you're under 5'6" or over 6', and while it is fine on short trips, longer trips make your back, knees and arms sore. Also, if you want one that has extras like a sunroof, ABS, side airbags, etc, you'll be hard pressed to find one. Special orders from Toyota are slow. I had to custom order mine to get all the options I wanted and it took 87 days to get the car."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 244 245 246 ... 282 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Corolla near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.