To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2006 Toyota Corolla

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 1402 Ratings for the 2003 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 281 | Next

2007 Toyota Corolla - a great car

By on Wednesday, September 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Complete reliability"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

The right side is far worse.

"This review may be a eulogy. I truly hope it is not, however. I was in a serious accident with my 2007 Corolla on Sunday 8 Sep. I was hit by a BMW 700 on my left side, which pushed me into the path of a BMW SUV, which hit me on my right side. The Corolla sustained considerable damage, but what is important is this: my wife, my dog and I came away without a scratch. The Corolla sustained less damage than the BMW SUV. I am now awaiting the report from the adjuster, and I truly wish he will not total the car. If I can, I will gladly have it repaired and use it for many years to come. I am a maintenance fanatic, I must admit, but the 2007 Toyota Corolla is such a great car that I am happy to keep it in top shape."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

The right side is far worse.

Very reliable transportation.

By on Sunday, April 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,185

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliable, inexpensive to own and operate."

Cons: "better grade exterior paint."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Over my lifetime (66 yrs.)I have purchased 5 new vehicles. This Corolla has been the most safe, reliable one out of the 5. With normal maintance and driving performance, it has never left me stranded. Normal repairs, when needed, have been quick and in-expensive. Due to the reliablity factor, I would trade for another Corolla."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Very reliable

By on Thursday, July 5, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "reliable, low maintenance, great gas mileage"

Cons: "style, too small for family, no extras here"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"5 years, 135,000 miles on it, never any problems. have only had to perform routine maintenance (oil changes, new tires, new filters). i drive an hr to work and an hr home everyday and the corolla is great on gas and so reliable. it has fit my needs very well considering how much i drive. i feel like i paid too much for it, part of that is on me though. most people get burned at least once buying a car. another thing, i bought this car new, the first hub cap came off within the first month of me owning it, the second within a couple months. and toyota wants $50 for 1 hubcap!!! no thanks, i drive my car without them. the car is not for style, but for convenience / gas mileage. it will still be drivable with another 100K miles on it..."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best sedan I've ever owned

By on Monday, May 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,448

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun, fun, fun"

Cons: "None. I just need more cargo space."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I drive long distances 5-6 times/year. My Corolla is comfortable, reliable, and a thoroughly enjoyable ride. Seats are adjustable to my comfort level. It's great on gas. It is easy to maneuver on the highway or in heavy traffic."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I LOVE IT!!!

By on Monday, October 24, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 210,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, keeps better value than others"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best car ever!!! Bought it new. Have never had any problem with it. 210,000 and still going strong!!!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 281 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Corolla near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.