Go

2005 Toyota Corolla

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 1405 Ratings for the 2003 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 49 50 51 ... 57 | Next

Excellent commuter

By on Thursday, February 21, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"106,000 trouble free miles, 30+ mpg all the time. Not the sportiest car in the world but it gets the job done without worry day after day."

Great for the Money!

By on Wednesday, February 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car has unbeatable dependabilty and quality. It is one of the best investments I have made....that's why I'm upgrading to the 2009 Corolla XRS Model this spring."

By on Tuesday, February 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2005 Toyota Corolla S

By on Monday, February 18, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Couldn't be happier with my Corrolla. Great fuel economy, value is great, and nothing is more reliable than a Toyota. I used to make frequent trips from Colorado to Las Vegas, and I couldn't ask for any better performance. I would recommend this to anyone."

best value vehicle

By on Sunday, February 17, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I commute over 100 miles a day in bumper to bumper traffic. I get great mileage with this car. Good power, styling, and reliable. This vehicle is woth every penny for what you get. My only complaint is that it does not ride as smooth as I expected. The Honda Civic rides a lot smoother but cost a couple thousand more."

Great Economical Car!

By on Saturday, February 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"around 40 miles to the gallon! Great engine- never broken down. Only service ever done was brakes and oil changes. comfortable and affordable."

By on Wednesday, February 13, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, February 12, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"seats uncomfortable excellent sound system lack of power body too narrow looking from rear' windows rattle"

By on Tuesday, February 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

i love my carolla

By on Tuesday, February 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love this car, i live in ny so it is great in the snow--much much better with snow tires than without. suprizingly lots of room in trunk-- you would never know it!! most trunk room in its class. very economical, and stylish. i put on 30000 mi a year so it s been driven quite alot. mine is bullet gray and i love the color. no complaints- no sunroof was available when i bought it."

Considering the cost it should be better

By on Monday, February 11, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"My Corolla is just over a year old and already makes the ratteling and humming noises of an old clunker. I'm not an old lady, but I'm not THAT hard on the car. I think that one of my front speakers is blown even though I've never cranked up the system and I also had an issue with the squeaking referred to as "tinking" by "concerned". I mentioned it at my first oil change and was shrugged off and it has since stopped making that particular noise. My other complaint besides the bad clear coating job done is that the lack of acceleration is sometimes dangerous. On the positive side it gets pretty darn good gas mileage and I don't believe that any of the noises it makes are indicative of a problem so I'd say it's a good car. Not bad to drive if you didn't own a V-6 Camry previously - I miss that car."

Fun to drive/Great value

By on Monday, February 11, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought my '07 Corolla in July 2007 and have really enjoyed it. I think it's fun to drive and gets great gas mileage. My only complaint is the leg room on the driver's side. It's just right for me but my husband is 5'11" and has the seat all the way back and still can't stretch his legs out comfortably. It feels like it's made just right for the average size woman. The car gets a little difficult to drive in windy conditions also. I do like the zoominess of it and it has plenty of power for a 4 cylinder."

Very Reliable

By on Monday, February 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car has been great for highway commuting. We have done most of our driving on the highway and the Corolla just keeps going like a champ! I hope it will last us another hundred thousand plus. And to be honest, I don't know if we will even be able to wear it out!"

my 07 corolla s

By on Saturday, February 9, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"purchased vehicle in may of 2007...very good vehicle great gas mileage...average about 370-400 miles per tank on hwy...only complaint with my corlla is the lack of acceleration on inclines and its inability to pass without gunning it...wish the engin was a little more powerful"

We love it!!

By on Friday, February 8, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We love our 2007 Toyota Corolla Sport. It gets great gas mileage and is fun to drive!!"

Best gas mileage ever

By on Friday, February 8, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Most of my vehicles have been mid-size SUVs or standard cab pickup trucks; this is the first 4-door sedan I have ever owned and I am very happy with my Toyota Corolla for comfort, dependability, and the best gas mileage I have ever gotten in any vehicle I have owned. I am a Toyota convert; they are great cars and don't plan to ever buy another brand."

By on Thursday, February 7, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Always buy Toyota

By on Tuesday, February 5, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought my 07 new. It is the 6th Toyota I have owned in 30 years and will never drive anything else. I have never had to do anything but regular maintenance on any of my Toyota vehicles. I love my my 07 Corolla."

By on Sunday, February 3, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

GOOD VALUE

By on Sunday, February 3, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This car is a great value for the money. Nice look and sporty for the price. Very reliable. I've had it for 4 yrs now with no issues."

Lovin' my Corolla

By on Friday, February 1, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This has been the absolute best investment I have ever made. I love this car. Although I could have bought a less expensive car (looked at Mazda 3 and others) brand new, I think buying this Corolla LE (2 yrs old at the time and about 20,000 mi) was a much better option. Not only holding its value, but no maintance problems at all. Great gas mileage and so cute. Everything feels as if it is in just the right place. I was single and in college at the time of purchase, but now almost 2 years later, married and pregnant and it still fits my life perfectly. What a great car!"

By on Friday, February 1, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, January 31, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

not comfortable

By on Wednesday, January 30, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

"Great car as far as reliability and gas mileage. However I drive an hour each way to work and I hate driving this car. The seats are not comfortable and the steering wheel does not telescope. I have long legs so I have to put the seat back and my arms hang mid air onto the steering wheel. Neither the door arm rest or the console comes anywhere close to being of any use. I will trade this car in as soon as I hit 2 years."

2003 Toyota Corolla S

By on Wednesday, January 30, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought my 2003 Toyota Corolla S Model new, and have had a few problems along the way...my C.D. player hasn't been reliable since the beginning, I had the catalytic converter replaced at approx. 50K miles (this was covered under the warranty because of a recall), I changed the brake pads at 80K miles, but according to the Toyota dealership because I didn't use Toyota manufactured brake pads, the now constant squeaking will never go away. I also think there is a problem with my heater core. When I first start the car and turn on the heater, a funny sound comes out of the dash (kind of like running water). And lastly, when I first start driving my car in the morning, I hear a whistle from the engine when I accelerate. But overall, it's been a fairly reliable car (it's never not started for me, etc.), and I've put a lot of miles on it. However, a few of the "little" problems along the way have really annoyed me. I have a friend who has about the same miles as me on a 2003 Honda Civic, and she hasn't had to do any maintenance other then oil changes, and brake pads, etc."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 49 50 51 ... 57 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Corolla near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.