To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2004 Toyota Corolla

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 1401 Ratings for the 2003 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 49 50 51 ... 57 | Next

Nice and Easy

By on Thursday, March 27, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I wanted a get around town high MPG car. The Corolla is exactly what I got. With the 5 speed manual, I am getting 30 MPG in town and 35-36 MPG on the highway. Combine that with the price and this has been a great investment. I added a little pin stripe and a different radio that could handle the Ipod. Toyota wanted $500.00 to install that type of radio. Aftermarket Alpine radio, $250.00 installed. The Corolla is clean and the "S" version has nice lines. The Corolla has no problem fitting my 6"1', 235 lb frame. Seat is comfortable with room to fit two medium size folks in the back. Also has been a good car to teach the kids to drive a stick. Couple of ground gears and a little chirp of the tires but the car has taken it in stride. Change the oil and rotate the tires every 5,000 miles and you are good to go. Love this car."

great gas saver

By on Wednesday, March 26, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"Car is great for a first time car owner. Great car on gas and the sport edition is a pretty good looking car. Overall the car is great but needs more power."

Best Buy Ever

By on Wednesday, March 26, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"If you are looking for great value and fuel efficiency this is the vehicle to buy. You can not go wrong with a Toyota."

By on Tuesday, March 25, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, March 22, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, March 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

good on gas

By on Friday, March 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"bought for gas milage, but plenty of room for two kids in the back seat."

Great little car!

By on Wednesday, March 19, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I had an 04 S and recently got an 06 XRS, these little cars are cool! They get amamzing gas miliage and are fun to drive. Of course they never break down. So how can you go wrong with today's economy. Definitly a Great car to own! Of course all Toyotas are good cars. They're reliable and that's what counts!"

AWESOME 2009 "S"

By on Wednesday, March 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Just bought my 09 "S" model and LOVE IT! No lie...45.7mpg HWY ONLY with cruise set on 60mph! Avg on my first tank is 38.2mpg with probably 80% hwy driving. VERY tight handeling car. 6 speaker radio system could be a little better since they have a 4 speaker system. They also have a JBL 8-speaker but mine didn't have it on it from the factory. I HIGHLY recommend this car to ANYONE wanting great mpg and a VERY SPORTY look! Way better than 2008! Window ledge to rest your arm is a little high, so 4 on comfort. 3rd 2009 sold in Hampton roads, so its brand new, but wanted to get the word out about the 2009 model."

Good car

By on Thursday, March 13, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"Had this 2006 corrolla S fully loaded since september 2005 and love it. had to have the heater motor replaced at 20000 miles and the battery at 32000 miles but it is a nice sporty car road noise is kinda loud but put some toyo torivos on it and the road noise goes way down."

Most reliable and convenient

By on Thursday, March 13, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The Corolla CE has proven to be a very excellent ride for my commute. We have even used this for family road trips, while still being comfortable. This sedan was a trade from a SUV. I have been so pleased I encouraged my wife to trade her SUV for the same model but an "08""

By on Wednesday, March 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

The Corolla

By on Tuesday, March 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I really like the Toyota Corolla S. I call it the "SE", to me , it sounds better. It's Indigo Blue, full spoiler kit, alloy wheels, and Xenon Headlights. Yes Xenon. Performance is thrilling, like a V-6. MPG, I managed to get 53 mpg. All Corolla are the same, but it takes one to stand out from the rest."

a little disappointed

By on Saturday, March 8, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

"Got this car in Nov. 2007. Good get-up, great sound system and overall good gas mileage. However, the seats are very uncomfortable! They are like a stiff board, unfortunately. Great car for someone driving short distances."

Good overall

By on Friday, March 7, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great on gas with decent power for what it is. Have had for 2 years and only 8000 miles the only complaint is one rear speaker blew at 3000 miles I just replaced with aftermarket ones. and the drivers seat is showing wear already but if you are looking for a good overall value with great gas mileage this is the one for you. Every thing is easy to use and in your reach very user frendly. also cheap to maintain. in my opinion a better buy than the Nissan Sentra but very close value to Civic. A+ for Toyota would buy again."

Good Car

By on Wednesday, February 27, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"The Toyoto Corolla is a good car.Love the Gas Miles has good power,Handels verry nice Good looking for the Money Love it."

Reliable

By on Tuesday, February 26, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Toyota always come through with reliable cars, especially the Corolla. This is the 3rd Corolla I've owned and I've never been disappointed. The only aspect that I would be happier with is MPG. I would think and hope that I could get even better gas mileage. I get from 29-33 miles per gallon depending on the kind of driving done with each full gas tank. I've never had any problems with this car yet...I've owned it (bought new) for 19 months. It's "zippy" enough (good pick-up), looks nice, is roomy enough, heat and AC work well. No complaints at this point."

Decent for What it is

By on Tuesday, February 26, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"This isn't a bad little car. It gets good fuel economy, it has nice features for the money. The resale value is excellent and the reliability is incredible. The downside is that the acceleration is lacking, as are the brakes. The driving position is less then optimal if you're under 5'6" or over 6', and while it is fine on short trips, longer trips make your back, knees and arms sore. Also, if you want one that has extras like a sunroof, ABS, side airbags, etc, you'll be hard pressed to find one. Special orders from Toyota are slow. I had to custom order mine to get all the options I wanted and it took 87 days to get the car."

great car

By on Friday, February 22, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"its been fantastic/ 41 mpg"

2006 Corolla XRS

By on Friday, February 22, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"My Corolla 2006 XRS is the best Corolla that I have owned. (this model comes with a 4 cylinder toyota celica motor) I have owned 6 others in the past, but this model is the best! It's sporty and fast, but you wouldn't know it until you got in it and took it for a drive. So, if you're looking for a cheap sports car and still a gas saver, this is it."

Excellent commuter

By on Thursday, February 21, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"106,000 trouble free miles, 30+ mpg all the time. Not the sportiest car in the world but it gets the job done without worry day after day."

Great for the Money!

By on Wednesday, February 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car has unbeatable dependabilty and quality. It is one of the best investments I have made....that's why I'm upgrading to the 2009 Corolla XRS Model this spring."

By on Tuesday, February 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2005 Toyota Corolla S

By on Monday, February 18, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Couldn't be happier with my Corrolla. Great fuel economy, value is great, and nothing is more reliable than a Toyota. I used to make frequent trips from Colorado to Las Vegas, and I couldn't ask for any better performance. I would recommend this to anyone."

best value vehicle

By on Sunday, February 17, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I commute over 100 miles a day in bumper to bumper traffic. I get great mileage with this car. Good power, styling, and reliable. This vehicle is woth every penny for what you get. My only complaint is that it does not ride as smooth as I expected. The Honda Civic rides a lot smoother but cost a couple thousand more."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 49 50 51 ... 57 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Corolla near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.