To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1997 Toyota Corolla

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 449 Ratings for the 1993 - 1997 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 82 83 84 ... 90 | Next

Really Great Car!

By on Wednesday, December 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had this car for 90,000 miles. It feels like new. I've trained my teens to drive on it. It handles great, gets great gas mileage. It's reliable and responsive. Great, great car!"

Outstanding car!

By on Wednesday, December 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have 115K miles on an awesome Corolla DX. My car has been the best vehicle I have ever owned. It is fuel-efficient, yet comfortable and extremely reliable, having never let me down. I have, in all the years I have owned it, only performed usual maintenance on my Corolla, replacing tires, battery, etc. and everything works. The car looks new and I always receive compliments on this awesome car."

By on Tuesday, December 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, December 17, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I HAD, and I stress HAD my Corolla for almost 11 years until my son put it out of commission! Yes he wrecked it and I was sooo sick! This is one of the best cars that I have ever own. Very reliable, comfortable, and easy on gas. I had over 200,000 miles on it and bought it brand new with only 120 test driven miles to start. Since the fender bender, I feel like I have lost a part of my family. RIP!"

affordable reliability

By on Wednesday, December 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Owned this car for 8 years and have spent less than $100.00 a year in unexpected maintenance. I have replaced tires, brakes, battery and the timing belt (manufacturer recommended but likely not necessary). This car is cheap to own, easy on gas, starts every morning, and I've never added a drop of oil. Not the best starter when temps get below -20 F but that only happens 1 or 2 times a year for some of us. Still rides great and comfortable on long trips. Has plenty of power. There's a reason no one ever trades these in."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 82 83 84 ... 90 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Corolla near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.