To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1996 Toyota Corolla

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 449 Ratings for the 1993 - 1997 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 85 86 87 ... 90 | Next

Most reliable Vehicle Ever

By on Sunday, October 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"i have a corolla 95 for 3 years, when i bought it it haved 160000 miles and now it have 175000 miles, i just change oil and put gas, this car is a gas saver and had never give me any problem. Those cars are GOOG."

Bambi

By on Wednesday, October 24, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"I bought my 1997 Corolla used with 86,000 miles on it, drove it for 3 years got hit 4 times and fixed it back up again all 4 times. My first accident the other car was totalled, the 2nd accident caused more damage to the truck than my car and the others the same deal. None of these were my fault - I wouldn't recommend driving a sand colored car in the desert. Other than the color, this car held up very well and was VERY reliable. I sold the car to my brother a year and a half ago and it was totaled today. Bambi has been through 5 accidents and still managed to hold up pretty well. I loved this car and would recommend it to anyone as a first time driver's car!"

100 Stars for Reliability and Quality

By on Friday, October 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned my '96 corolla for over 5 years and all I've ever had to do, aside from regular maintainance, was to change the starter and timing belt once. I got it with 32k miles on it and now it has well over 120k. It got me safely through my horrible teenage driving years, and has been good and reliable to my husband and myself for over 4 years. I can't belive how lucky I am to have had such a wonderful car for so long!!!! I would recommend Toyota to ANYBODY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

By on Tuesday, October 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

best car i have owned

By on Monday, October 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my 95 Corolla brand new, it has 172000 miles. It has been the most reliable car I have ever owned. Very low maintenance, Everything still operates, radio, power windows, etc. I would love another one but I hate to let go of this one since there is nothing wrong. If you're looking to buy a new car, buy a Toyota. I know I will."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 85 86 87 ... 90 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Corolla near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.