ZIP code
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1992 Toyota Corolla

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 165 Ratings for the 1992 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 33 | Next

Still going strong

By on Saturday, November 22, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had this car since 1991. I still get about 33 mpg in town and close to 40 on the road. Awesome, awesome car... 265,000 miles and still going strong."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

It just won't die!

By on Monday, January 14, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"Maybe not the most stylish or peppiest car around but definately the best bang for the buck. Very economical to drive on a daily basis and for the long term. This '90 Corolla was our first which we have put 250K miles on over the last 17 years with no break downs or disappointments. We have since purchased a '93, '00 and an '03 for all the family with equal satisfaction. Yes, the neighbors say our driveway looks like a used Corolla lot but we know those cars will be there for a very long time."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Runs Forever

By on Tuesday, October 20, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"My Corolla is about to turn 350,000 miles on the original engine. The last 100,000 miles have been nearly flawless, I just change the oil and wiper blades and go. I hope my next vehicle is at least half this good!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle Ever

By on Thursday, January 3, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Owned since new, the car has 264000 miles on it with the original clutch. Seats 4 comfortably, has a nice sized trunk, and avg. 35 mpg. Twenty years later I can't find a car to replace it that can meet those conditions. What does that say about the auto industry?"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Outstanding Car

By on Sunday, November 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned several cars and my Toyota has been with me the longest. It is real hard to let her go. My Toyota has proven to be a work horse. Always passes smog and starts everytime. I always have offers to buy my car and I am proud to say no thank you. Buy one if you ever get the chance."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 33 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Corolla near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.